Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Moisturizers reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

smacfit Hartford, CT Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: a little thick when you put it on so use less
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Astara Antioxident Body Lotion - 11/17/2012 12:22:44 PM Love this unscented body lotion it goes on a little thick to start but you use less and the bottle lasts much longer. It also helps retain my perfume scent longer if I dab a little to my wrists before spraying on my perfume. The next morning my skin is still soft and I like the fact that this is a natural product line.
Prof Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, it works for dry skin like no other Cons: takes a while to rub it in
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 11/14/2012 3:04:08 PM I have to use the rounded end of my Tweezerman tweezers to dig this paste-like substance out of the jar, and then I have to roll a ball of it between my hands to get it warm and malleable, and THEN I have to rub it into my legs or whatever I'm trying to moisturize. Yes, it takes a while and is somewhat labor intensive...but OH THE RESULTS. I have used everything; body creams (thicker than lotion), all different brands...but THIS stuff gives you a coating of softness that stays for days. Fantastic if you live in a cold climate and/or have a boyfriend who likes really smooth skin. Sometimes I get flaky skin on my calves and nothing gets rid of it...except this stuff. HIGHLY recommended.
DurhamGirl Durham, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, natural/no preservatives, antioxidant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Terrific body lotion, perfect in almost every way - 11/12/2012 5:17:46 AM I love the Caudalie line generally, but am especially in love with this body lotion. It is light, but effective. Great moisture, but also good for firming (back of thighs, for example!). The scent is very light, pleasant. Only "downside" is the cost.
GrinnyKin San Antonio, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Hello Yellow - 11/10/2012 4:29:27 AM By far, the best cream I have ever used. People remark about the softness of my skin!
flowers2012 Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Excellent product - 11/9/2012 11:02:42 AM Great product. I love the replenix products. They were recommended by my dermatologist. Great for rosacea.
Feist Singapore, Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Lotion to Date! - 10/27/2012 4:27:21 AM Honestly, I first purchased this because of the bottle. I fell in love with the vintagey milk bottle look, reminiscent of the days I used to watch Postman Pat as a kid. On top of that, it's sweet cream scented, who could ever resist that! It's seriously the best smelling body lotion I have ever used. And the minute you apply it, you don't get that super greasy thick feeling. It goes on so smoothly and its so light to the point that it feels cooling to the skin but its still really moisturizing at the same time. I use this on my face as well (its light enough not to break my combination skin out) and it has really lightened all my scars from past skin problems due to it containing Vitamin E. Definitely will purchase again after it finishes!
Bojac Lake Placid, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Wonderful Lotion - 10/4/2012 6:37:12 AM I first came into contact with this product at the Radisson Reef Resort in the Bahamas and as soon as I have used up the hotel sample I will be buying the larger size. It really works well on the rough skin on my face. I am very glad I found this product!
mgphillips Shelbyville, TN Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, natural product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I love Farmhouse Fresh Products! - 10/4/2012 3:12:20 AM FHF Sweet Cream Body Milk is a staple at my house!
ATXgirl Austin, TX Pros: gentle, smooth texture, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent for dry sensitive skin - 10/2/2012 9:19:58 AM I've been dealing with adult onset eczema for the past few years. Keeping my skin well moisturized is key to reducing the frequency and severity of flare ups. I tried using the FAB repair cream and to be honest I was pretty disappointed by it. I didn't feel that it worked any better than my CeraVe cream and it's a heck of a lot more expensive. I read some some really good reviews about this stuff and figured, why not. I'm happy to shell out $30 if it keeps my skin clear. This stuff has turned out to be great - waaaay better than the lotion. I find it to be very similar to the Neutrogena hand cream (Norwegian formula stuff), but unlike the Neutrogena cream, this stuff doesn't irritate my skin if I have a flare up. It's extremely mild and has a faint scent (smells like licorice to me). It does feel heavy/waxy when first applied, but I don't find that to be a bad thing. It lasts a long time and the hydrating effect is lasting. You only need a small amount, so even though the container is pretty small, it's not too bad $ wise. If you want a cheaper alternative, I put the performance of this stuff on par with coconut oil or shea balm - this is just much less greasy/scented.
RiceAndFishSauce Austin, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
GREASE BALL - 9/28/2012 4:55:41 PM I love SUKI products but: Suki salve is pleasantly smelling and does a great job of moisturizing, but it is VERY GREASY and difficult to get out of the jar and apply. TOO GREASY. NOT RECOMMENDED.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL