Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Moisturizers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
florida Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expected More -5/26/2012 6:30:30 AM I don't usually buy a body moisturizer from anywhere other than Target. Ocassionally on vacation I will pick up a bottle of something that smells good from a boutique store to bring home. But this moisturizer caught my attention because of the description of "feeling like satin" and it's good reviews. However, I don't feel like it is any better than my moisturizers from Target. It smells nice and it does the job, but there just isn't anything special about it to justify the price which is why I gave it 3 stars overall.
Huang China
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/25/2012 7:06:35 PM I like the light but sweet scent and it makes me so relaxed. And it softens skin well.
Pamela92 Irvine, CA
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pretty Good -5/20/2012 5:20:20 PM I bought this lotion a few months ago and although it does work, I have been able to find better smelling and better absorbing lotions for half the price at local beauty shops. It works, but it's not the best.
gspivey Kansas
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, easy lock top
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My favorite lotion!! -5/12/2012 11:48:03 AM A friend gave me my first bottle and I'm hooked. It's so silky, smooth and I love the neutral clean scent. I never thought I'd spend this much for body lotion, but it's well worth it and a little goes a long way.
Evelyn55
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Super Hydrating -4/30/2012 12:04:13 PM After a long cold winter my skin was super dry! I decided to give Juice Beauty's Green Apple Firming Body Moisturizer a try and I instantly fell in love with it! My skin is so hydrated and feels amazing! I love the smell and the way it feels when I put it on!
chuu Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: greasy, thin, does not smell like jasmine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yuck. -4/24/2012 3:25:14 PM for starters, it is pretty expensive, for the quality of scent you get. i have always been a fan of jurlique, and decided to take a risk on the jasmine scent, due to the overwhelmingly lovely rose scent this brand puts out with their products. my local sephora stopped selling jurlique products recently, so i bought the jasmine lotion/shower gel from this site without testing the scent first. big mistake. unfortunately, it does not smell a thing like jasmine. and i can even go as far to say that, after a few hours of wearing the product, it actually smells BAD. i cannot describe what it smells like, but it is a truly unpleasant odor. it is also very thin. watery, even. it is not too bad in terms of moisturizing, but since it is so thin, i probably over-apply because i am afraid it spreads too thinly. then, i really do feel like i smell bad. :( what a mistake. sticking to what i know and love from jurlique, and that is their rose scent. never again with the jasmine. not a thing like true jasmine. yuck yuck yuck!
mpnyc Bloomington IN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovely scent, wonderful texture -4/23/2012 7:09:00 AM I purchase this lotion for my mother but always have a difficult time giving it away! The scent is not overwhelming (I'm particularly allergic to most scents but not Bliss items) and the texture of the Body Butter is divine!
Sarah10 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
archipelago botanicals boticario body lotion -4/3/2012 8:35:27 AM Not only is this lotion effective for smooth, soft skin, the scent is just lovely. It puts me in a good mood.
VickiF Laguna Woods, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ONE OF MY FAVORITE THINGS! -3/24/2012 8:53:40 PM Can't live without it.... LOVE IT!!! Everthing about it... I only use it when I want to feel like a princess, which is EVERY NIGHT!!!! I have even given it as gifts and my friends LOVE IT.... You will not be disappointed -- PROMISE!!!!
Coco2
top250Contributor
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: small, not easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too small to be very effective -3/6/2012 10:38:47 AM Though this product smells good (light tangerine scent), it's so small I find it hard to apply on anything larger than your lips. I purchased this thinking I could use it to carry in my purse when my hands or occasionally the tops of my feet get dry but it's so small that it just doesn't work. I have to literally DIG into the product (it's like a hardened waxy oil) to pick up enough to cover my hands. I ended up just using it as a lip gloss but it's a little thin so it rubs off my lips easy. Just overall, I don't find it effective as a skin moisturizer. It's about 2" round?
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor