Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Other Body reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

KittyKat
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The Best Hair Remover I've Ever Tried - 9/13/2008 6:15:17 AM Came across this product via SkinStore website but decided to purchase direct from manufacturer because they are located in my country. Didn't expect to get excellent results but was hoping at least it would remove some hair (lower legs with dark course hair) because I'm tired of shaving and having small ingrown hair and red pumps. Applied a very thin film on 4x4 area and wow, area was smooth and clean. Took 15mins to do whole leg, including bikini area. This is a miracle because my previous attempts at waxing or sugaring were dismal ---- burnt my skin, got wax everywhere and it was too painful to continue. Moom didn't stick to my skin, and a damp cloth is what I needed to remove drips or smudges. BTW, I felt just slight pinch as I pulled. It was pleasant and sooo easy to use; skin is smoother and hair free for 3 weeks. I Moom my leggs and will never shave again. Thank U Moom!!!
Jessica
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Works great before laser hair removal - 9/9/2008 6:54:13 AM I've had laser hair removal on just about every inch of my body, and I've lost count of how many tubes of LMX I have gone through. It works really well, even for someone like me that has an extremely low pain threshold. For the incredibly sensitive areas, I use this topical cream along with a pain pill (Tylenol-3 works best for me). Be sure to apply a full hour before the start of your session for best results. Even though it is not necessary to cover with plastic wrap like some other products to get the same effective numbing, it tends to work even better if you do you plastic wrap over the treated area, and only remove the plastic just before treatment on any particular area.
Gale
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The Best-highly,highly recommended - 9/5/2008 5:16:08 AM I have been using Amerigel for the past 5-51/2 years and i am so happy with it.Have diabeties and had to have my big toenail permanently removed and it took a day or two to start healing. I have been using it on all my cuts since and am very happy with it.
Darlene
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Does not work - 8/22/2008 7:18:35 AM Tried it. Sent it back. Does not work. Sorry!
lena
Overall Rating Overall Rating

does not work - 8/5/2008 7:59:25 AM used it for one month, no change. $130.00 for nothing
Abigail
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Didn't Work For Me - 8/4/2008 5:55:27 AM Was really looking forward waxing at home but unfortunately not strong enough to make a difference. Also, the strips can't be used more than once because they are not hot any more. Disppointed.
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It works - 9/25/2007 8:35:25 AM This stuff cleared up my baby's cradle cap in a few days without any irritation.
KAREN
Overall Rating Overall Rating

EXCELLENT EVEN FOR ANIMALS - 9/5/2007 7:59:09 AM MY HORSE HAD A EXTREMELY BAD CUT WITH 80 STITCHES, IT WAS IN AN AREA WHERE THE STITCHES WOULD'NT HOLD. I USE AMERIGEL ON THE WOUND AND IT REMOVE THE PROUD FLESH AND THESE HARDLY A SCARE LEFT. INCREASED HEALING TIME BY WEEKS. GREAT STUFF.
Doug
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Product - 8/2/2007 3:54:16 PM I love this stuff. It lasts even on long rides. Would not use anything else.
Sarah
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Average - 6/26/2007 3:39:37 AM I had the opposite problem of the other review listed here. I used this is hot weather and it poured out of the tube, too soupy. It worked very well for a few minutes then seems to wear off. I had to reapply several times throughout the ride. I prefer Chamois Butt'r over this product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL