Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Scar Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

MaiKai Miami, Fl Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pretty much a waste of time and money - 10/21/2010 11:24:51 PM I've used mederma on two separate occasions on surgery scars. It requires several applications throughout the day and it pretty much did nothing to reduce the scarring. Applying mederma on a scar is about as effective as applying any lotion to a scar, just make sure to keep it moisturized and it'll do the trick.
princesskitty21 NJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Highly Recommended - 10/19/2010 9:13:55 PM My plastic surgeon told me that he had his wife use this product after her c-section. I have only recently been trying to stay on top of making sure I rub this stuff onto my scars every day, and I think it's helping. Although scars fade over time anyway, so maybe it's all in my head...but since my doctor even recommended it for his wife, I trust that it's something I should definitely invest in.
lalana new york, ny Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It Really Works on All Scars - 10/28/2009 7:52:20 AM I have used this product on face bruises, scratches, and acne scars and every time it works wonders and my skin goes back to the clear healthy skin it used to be. It does not absorb quickly, but you can wear it at night or under makeup. I have recommended this cream to friends. BUY THIS PRODUCT--TRUST ME IT WORKS.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonders - 8/16/2008 1:23:04 PM excellent product - had a smugly scar in my face - 5 month old - which other products couldn't erase - after 2 months of using mederma - a huge difference - Use it !
Mary
Overall Rating Overall Rating

No Improvement - 7/29/2008 10:33:49 PM I've used this consistently for weeks on 2 recent knee scars. There is no difference at all - very disappointed.
Gerald
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Well... - 7/25/2008 9:08:33 PM I just started using Mederma for about a week on some facial scars, and it seems to definitely have softened the scars. Since my scars are old I'll have to wait 3-6 months to fully see whether the product is as capable as its makers claim it is. I guess then I can give a full rating on its effectiveness.
New mom
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Ineffective - 6/10/2008 4:20:33 PM This did nothing for my c-section scar even when used diligently on a daily basis (2X/ day) for over 3 months.
Billie, R.N.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Skip It. - 6/10/2008 9:54:44 AM I purchased the product after having a mastopexy and tummy tuck. I saw very little change if any at all. I was approximately 2 months out from surgery when I started using the product. It does peel quite a bit. I did not enjoy having the "flakes" sticking to or falling out of my bra and other pieces of clothing. I always applied as directed and waited until dry before dressing but it never matter. I also did not like the nail polish type brush. More product gets wasted by building up on the brush and having to be pulled off than you get actually applied. I had better results with Mederma.
Maquita
Overall Rating Overall Rating

23 - 5/4/2008 3:29:12 PM I received a scar at 12 and just started using it at 35. It has shrunk the scar amazingly. I must continue to use this product to get the full effect. I highly recommend
T
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Expensive Sunscreen! - 3/27/2008 6:37:46 PM The product name says gel but it is more like a lotion. It is very greasy. You would expect a gel to be lightweight and absorb easily but this does not. This is basically an expensive sunscreen with few vitamins added.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL