Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Scar Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Olivia N
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not effective - 4/20/2006 11:11:43 PM I used this for four months and the scar was only slightly lighter and the area of keloid had no improvement or flattening.
elena
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It Works! - 4/16/2006 1:22:56 PM The silicone sheets is so far the only product that I found to be working on the scars. I have had a severe case of acne on my back when i was a teen. I left many tiny raised bumb like scars. i wore silicon sheets for almost 8 months every day, and they became 70% less visible. it is reusable and lasts indefinetly, so you do not need to reorder it again and again. what you need is patience in wearing it. bad reviews are coming from not knowing how to use it.
amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

doesnt work - 3/13/2006 5:42:48 AM i used this for some acne scars and i've been using it for 3 months. all it did was make them more red and irritated. i would never recommend anyone to waste 20 bucks on this.
erin
Overall Rating Overall Rating

did NOT work!! - 2/21/2006 4:20:59 PM I used this stuff exactly as directed, right after getting a cut on my face that healed enough to use this on it. Months later, it did absolutly nothing! I paid full price in the drug store, which was a waste of a lot of money that did not heal my scar.
ellen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Average - 2/14/2006 12:16:58 PM I've used this on an one-inch scar left after I got my stitches removed. It's been 9 weeks since I started using it and my scar is still present. It is lighter in color and a little bit smoother, but it hasn't disappeared. I will still continue using it though.
i hate acne scars
Overall Rating Overall Rating

didnt work on me - 1/18/2006 10:24:36 PM i use 3 tubes of this and didnt seem like it works...i guess im gonna have to look for something else...sigh..
fergie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

just started! - 1/16/2006 1:00:21 PM i have been using merderma for 2 days on my facial scarring and i will let you know how i get on, i dont believe it smells like onions, i think it has a pleasent smell.
kesha
Overall Rating Overall Rating

so far so good - 10/5/2005 8:08:54 PM I just had a beautiful baby girl 3 month ago. Unfortunately she left me with ugly stretch marks all over my stomach, legs and hips. I used everything I could to prevent them from coming but I think I gained too much weight during my pregnancy. I have been using Mederma to get rid of them for about a month now and they do seem to be fading. I still need to loose some of the weight I gained, so I think I will be able to tell better in about a month. But so far I am pleased with the product and will update my satisfaction in the future.
CaLi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly Recommended - 8/29/2005 4:53:22 PM I have tried literally hundreds of products from mederma to black opal to try and minimize an unsightly scar on my face and a few blemishes, however those other products take 3 to 4 weeks before one notices any results or once you run out or stop using them, the area where one used the product gets darker, even while using SPF 15 or 30. Not wanting to pay $30 + dollars for scarguard I had nothing to lose. I tried it out and in a matter of one week I noticed a dramatic difference with no reoccuring dark spots. Your skin ACTUALLY sheds off in layers lifting the dark spots out. I would recommend this product for anyone of any skin type. P.S. As for the scar on my face, you can hardly tell that it's there.
oyebisi k
Overall Rating Overall Rating

i love u mederma - 8/20/2005 9:37:08 AM i have a big scar on my forehead between my 2 eyes for about 2yrs now. each time i want to go to parties i have to wear a weave to cover this scar .. i used mederma on it and it's really gone.you can not see it at all ... i have told everybody about this product i even use it for my keloid scars and its reducing i can see my skin peeling little by little. i also use it for my son who is 21/2 yrs old ..what i love about it is that anybody can use it it.i just want to everyone to knowthis product really works i rate it 100% ..i order mederma frequently and i will always order it again. mederma you rock!!!!!!! thanks for building my confidence back.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL