Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Scar Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Tammy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It didn't work for me -5/3/2004 9:56:17 PM I have scars all over my body, like small bumps or keloids from an allergic reaction that kept me up and scratching. Mederma is too expensive & did not work for me. It dried my skin & made it itch even more. I tried it for 3 months. No change in scar appearance. I do not believe it works for keloids as it claims.
C santiago
Overall Rating Overall Rating
did not work -4/29/2004 6:40:53 AM Iused merderma for 2 months and there has not been any change in my appearance I think it is to expensive for it not to work.
Kevin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
MEDERMA WORKS!! -4/22/2004 11:02:40 PM I was in a car accident had a huge red scar on the side of my face. MEDERMA SAVED MY SOCIAL LIFE! It totally took the redness out and know my scar is flesh colored. I recomend Mederma to anyone, it works awesome. You wont see results right away, give it at least 4-5 weeks. Trust me, you wont regret it.
nin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
good -4/17/2004 6:13:45 PM very good!!
Phillip
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I think it's working... -4/16/2004 12:34:53 PM I've been using this product for around 31/2 weeks so far, and I am seeing noticeable differences in my acne scars, even the old ones. The areas seem to be getting smoother.
jenny
Overall Rating Overall Rating
not that good -4/15/2004 3:43:44 PM I have used it for 2 months now..the result was disappointed The scar is still there..and the worst part is as I use the product as directed for 3-4 times a day..it turn out ...effecting my eyes..both eyes turn to red..so I have reduce the application ..to 1-2 times a dayand sometimes I use every two day ..and as a result it was not as good as I expected. .I think this product is not suitable for me.maybe I am elegy to it.
vicky
Overall Rating Overall Rating
smelly -4/8/2004 7:53:02 PM I bought this product thinking it would help my strech marks and acne scars from having a baby and it did not work and smells too bad.i think i would have tried it for a longer time i could not stand the smell.
Cindy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
effective product -3/30/2004 12:20:08 PM I have medium brown skin and have been using Merderma on three burn marks on my body as well as on stretch marks. I have been using it diligently as advised on the label for three months and have noticed a very visible and dramatic reduction in the scars as well as the stretch marks which do appear softer. Great product, but expect some itchness!
Alli of NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best -3/29/2004 12:18:06 PM I have tried everything but surgury and this has worked the best. I have multiple scars but the the biggest are an 8" scar from my chest down past my bellybutton, marks the size of quarters on each hips & thighs from titanium bars, 3" on my arm, major road rash, and thick scars from reconstructive surgury. Mederma has made my scars light enough and soft enough were i would feel comfortable enough to were a bikini again, and i thank Mederma for that.
Chris
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fast Results -2/20/2004 9:36:42 AM I have been using Mederma for the past 2 weeks with surprisingly fast results. New and old scars appear to be less visible and even slightly reduced in size. I have been diligently applying 3 times a day and once at night. I didnt think anything could help with ugly acne scars, but Mederma really seems to be working.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor