Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Scar Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
nin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
good -4/17/2004 6:13:45 PM very good!!
Phillip
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I think it's working... -4/16/2004 12:34:53 PM I've been using this product for around 31/2 weeks so far, and I am seeing noticeable differences in my acne scars, even the old ones. The areas seem to be getting smoother.
jenny
Overall Rating Overall Rating
not that good -4/15/2004 3:43:44 PM I have used it for 2 months now..the result was disappointed The scar is still there..and the worst part is as I use the product as directed for 3-4 times a day..it turn out ...effecting my eyes..both eyes turn to red..so I have reduce the application ..to 1-2 times a dayand sometimes I use every two day ..and as a result it was not as good as I expected. .I think this product is not suitable for me.maybe I am elegy to it.
vicky
Overall Rating Overall Rating
smelly -4/8/2004 7:53:02 PM I bought this product thinking it would help my strech marks and acne scars from having a baby and it did not work and smells too bad.i think i would have tried it for a longer time i could not stand the smell.
Cindy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
effective product -3/30/2004 12:20:08 PM I have medium brown skin and have been using Merderma on three burn marks on my body as well as on stretch marks. I have been using it diligently as advised on the label for three months and have noticed a very visible and dramatic reduction in the scars as well as the stretch marks which do appear softer. Great product, but expect some itchness!
Alli of NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best -3/29/2004 12:18:06 PM I have tried everything but surgury and this has worked the best. I have multiple scars but the the biggest are an 8" scar from my chest down past my bellybutton, marks the size of quarters on each hips & thighs from titanium bars, 3" on my arm, major road rash, and thick scars from reconstructive surgury. Mederma has made my scars light enough and soft enough were i would feel comfortable enough to were a bikini again, and i thank Mederma for that.
Chris
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fast Results -2/20/2004 9:36:42 AM I have been using Mederma for the past 2 weeks with surprisingly fast results. New and old scars appear to be less visible and even slightly reduced in size. I have been diligently applying 3 times a day and once at night. I didnt think anything could help with ugly acne scars, but Mederma really seems to be working.
JB
Overall Rating Overall Rating
really amazing -use it -2/4/2004 12:14:07 PM Just had surgery Jan 22. Second breast reduction and the scars were terrible the first time. Started using scarfade 9 days after surgery and the difference is beyond anything I hoped for.I am healing so fast!Don't know about old scars, but use it on new incisions and it's incredible.Highly recommended.
hill
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I've Seen Improvement -1/13/2004 3:09:12 AM I have been applying Mederma to my old stretchmarks and have actually seen improvement in their texture and color. My skin feels firmer and the marks feel shallower. The manufacturer says Mederma does not work on old stretchmarks, but I applied it 4 times a day, for the past four month months, and am happy i did. True, they never go away, but if you would be happy to improve them in any way, i would give it a try. I found it to be very irritating at first, but worth it.
A happy college student
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Two new scars greatly improve -12/11/2003 7:22:16 PM I decided to go ahead and try Mederma after having two moles (that I had had for years) removed. My plastic surgeon said that there were no conclusive studies on it some claimed it helped, some showed lotion worked just as well. Because of the location of my scars one being in "the devil's triangle of healing" around the braline, the other very visible on my face I wanted to make sure the scars faded as best they could. I noticed a difference within a couple of weeks on my face and about four weeks on my chest, even though I didn't always remember to put it on four times a day. The scar on my chest is far less red and flatter and the scar on my face is practically unnoticeable. The face is generally quick to heal, but Mederma still helped a lot. This product is definitely worth the price!!!! You need a VERY small amount and it is VERY effective. I would suggest it to anyone.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor