Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Scar Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

JB
Overall Rating Overall Rating

really amazing -use it - 2/4/2004 12:14:07 PM Just had surgery Jan 22. Second breast reduction and the scars were terrible the first time. Started using scarfade 9 days after surgery and the difference is beyond anything I hoped for.I am healing so fast!Don't know about old scars, but use it on new incisions and it's incredible.Highly recommended.
hill
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I've Seen Improvement - 1/13/2004 3:09:12 AM I have been applying Mederma to my old stretchmarks and have actually seen improvement in their texture and color. My skin feels firmer and the marks feel shallower. The manufacturer says Mederma does not work on old stretchmarks, but I applied it 4 times a day, for the past four month months, and am happy i did. True, they never go away, but if you would be happy to improve them in any way, i would give it a try. I found it to be very irritating at first, but worth it.
A happy college student
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Two new scars greatly improve - 12/11/2003 7:22:16 PM I decided to go ahead and try Mederma after having two moles (that I had had for years) removed. My plastic surgeon said that there were no conclusive studies on it some claimed it helped, some showed lotion worked just as well. Because of the location of my scars one being in "the devil's triangle of healing" around the braline, the other very visible on my face I wanted to make sure the scars faded as best they could. I noticed a difference within a couple of weeks on my face and about four weeks on my chest, even though I didn't always remember to put it on four times a day. The scar on my chest is far less red and flatter and the scar on my face is practically unnoticeable. The face is generally quick to heal, but Mederma still helped a lot. This product is definitely worth the price!!!! You need a VERY small amount and it is VERY effective. I would suggest it to anyone.
M
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Zero reduction of acne scars - 12/8/2003 11:04:49 AM A lot of work and a COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT. I wanted to give Mederma a fair try before rating it. I used Mederma for 4 months, 2-3 times a day. From reading the reviews of this product on this website, I was prepared to have to use it six to seven months. I reasoned that 6-7 months of work and effort would totally be worth it if the scars significantly improved in smoothness, shallowness, noticeability. I also reasoned that the improvement would be gradual,so that during the course of the 6-7 months there would be gradual improvement. My plan was to use it for 3-4 months, see if there were any improvement, and then based on that, decide whether or not to continue for the remaining months. Well, it's now 4 months, and there is literally ZERO improvement. I guess everyone's experience and results with this product is different. Others have clearly benefited from this product. For me, however, it has been useless. I am going to try another regimen now.
Destiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fantastic - 12/4/2003 5:06:18 PM This really worked. I tried it on a couple of burn marks i got while cooking and it faded it within a month.
karren
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I think its working - 11/25/2003 2:01:18 AM I bought this for my daughter as she was scratched by a dog on her face which has left a scar. we have only been using it for about 3 weeks, but can already see an improvement. much much better than scar plasters which fall off! worth a try i think
Worada
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It works... - 11/23/2003 9:08:42 PM I haven't been using it faithfully, however, I have noticed a slightly dramatic improvement.
Susan
Overall Rating Overall Rating

used for cosmetic surgery - 11/14/2003 4:38:22 AM I recently had breast surgery and started using is product. It has turned my incisions into tiny thin, smooth lines that I can bearly see, in only 2 and a half weeks. Major thums up to the makers of this one!!!
anita
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Did not like it - 11/10/2003 11:41:09 AM I did't like it it didn't work for my scars
Val
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Awesome - 10/19/2003 3:16:16 PM After breast reduction surgery I've used Mederma for about 4 months now and portions of the vertical scars are now TRANSPARENT! Mederma has signficantly lightened up and faded the scarring. Definitely worth the price.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Phytojoba Set ($15 Value). Details »
FREE Max Anti–Shine Mattifying Gel. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL