Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Scar Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
M
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Zero reduction of acne scars -12/8/2003 11:04:49 AM A lot of work and a COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT. I wanted to give Mederma a fair try before rating it. I used Mederma for 4 months, 2-3 times a day. From reading the reviews of this product on this website, I was prepared to have to use it six to seven months. I reasoned that 6-7 months of work and effort would totally be worth it if the scars significantly improved in smoothness, shallowness, noticeability. I also reasoned that the improvement would be gradual,so that during the course of the 6-7 months there would be gradual improvement. My plan was to use it for 3-4 months, see if there were any improvement, and then based on that, decide whether or not to continue for the remaining months. Well, it's now 4 months, and there is literally ZERO improvement. I guess everyone's experience and results with this product is different. Others have clearly benefited from this product. For me, however, it has been useless. I am going to try another regimen now.
Destiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fantastic -12/4/2003 5:06:18 PM This really worked. I tried it on a couple of burn marks i got while cooking and it faded it within a month.
karren
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I think its working -11/25/2003 2:01:18 AM I bought this for my daughter as she was scratched by a dog on her face which has left a scar. we have only been using it for about 3 weeks, but can already see an improvement. much much better than scar plasters which fall off! worth a try i think
Worada
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It works... -11/23/2003 9:08:42 PM I haven't been using it faithfully, however, I have noticed a slightly dramatic improvement.
Susan
Overall Rating Overall Rating
used for cosmetic surgery -11/14/2003 4:38:22 AM I recently had breast surgery and started using is product. It has turned my incisions into tiny thin, smooth lines that I can bearly see, in only 2 and a half weeks. Major thums up to the makers of this one!!!
anita
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Did not like it -11/10/2003 11:41:09 AM I did't like it it didn't work for my scars
Val
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome -10/19/2003 3:16:16 PM After breast reduction surgery I've used Mederma for about 4 months now and portions of the vertical scars are now TRANSPARENT! Mederma has signficantly lightened up and faded the scarring. Definitely worth the price.
elumen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not much change -8/2/2003 1:55:59 PM I've been using Mederma for about a month, but only once a day. I feel it makes some impact, as my skin feels good after application, but havn't noticed much improvement in scar or stretch mark. Perhaps, I should do it 2-3 times a day as suggested.
Vivi
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I like it so far -7/11/2003 11:29:37 AM Even though I've been using this product for one month, and my 'road rash' injury is about two months old, I like the way my scar looks smoother, and the pink color is fading faster and more consistently than past injuries. I kept my wound padded, gauzed, wrapped and clean during the entire healing process without allowing it to scab over, so that helped also. Another fact I like about this product, is that, it is clear and pleasantly scented.
RACHELLA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
HMM NOT SO SURE YET -7/4/2003 9:00:59 AM Im 16 and had a baby 2 1/2 months ago and got EXTREMLY bad stretch marks!! I started using Maderema about a month ago.. and i've slighly noticed them to fade..but definitly not a lot! :( and my skin is SUPER DRY and ITCHY now.. but i guess it depends on the person!!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor