Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Scar Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommended -6/27/2003 4:09:48 PM I have had 2 darkened scars on my face for more than 15 years. I have faithfully been applying Mederma for 2 months and it really works. However you must RUB it into the scar(s) 3 to 4 times a day as directed and give it some time to work especially if your scar(s) is older.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
didn't work -6/5/2003 10:15:50 PM My three year old daughter fell on a window seal and received five stitches. My pediatrician and a plastic surgeon said I should give Mederma a try. Mederma made her face dry and caused blotchiness. I used the product as directed. I guess it was just too much for her young skin. I have to say, after I stopped using it on her face, the blotchiness went away within a week or so. I tried silicone strips, vitamin e, neosporin, and lanolin. Nothing worked. The scar is not raised and it is now fairly close to her skin color.
Pam W.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
just started using -5/20/2003 6:26:53 AM about a year ago i ate at a local restaurant where picked up some form of allergic reaction from the seafood, in a day or so i started itching and blotchy red spots appeared over certain parts of my body that eventually turned into dark spots well i tried everything to make these hidious spots disappear until i found out about Mederma. I have to say that after using this product, i started noticing my scars slowly disappear. of course it may take more tubes but i have to say IT DOES WORK!!!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works Great on Acne -5/13/2003 10:39:29 AM A while ago I went on Accutane which worked very well to get rid of my cystic acne, but I still had a face full of red scars and blotchiness. I started using Mederma & Kinerase all over my face 3 months ago - I just can't believe the results. I now have a face with nearly no noticable scars and a very even, pale (I'm Caucasian) complexion. People I just meet actually complement me on my complexion! I'm fairly convinced it was the combination of Mederma & Kinerase that did it for me - the Mederma faded the scars and the Kinerase evened out the blotchiness. I also wanted to mention that I read some of the previous posts about redness and yes, when I had first put it on it made my face blush a little but that went away after using it for a while, and the results were *totally* worth it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Loved it -5/11/2003 2:35:34 PM This product does work faster and better on new scars, but it has also dramatically improved my old ones too. You have to be patient and use it exactly as directed. It takes time. You have to massage it in really well, and you have to use it three times a day.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
did not work for me -5/10/2003 4:04:37 PM i used two tubes and nothing. My strecth marks still there :(
Overall Rating Overall Rating
loved it! -5/2/2003 6:34:21 PM stretch marks? what stretch marks? they are gone! after 3 days! WHOA!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not bad -4/12/2003 10:30:05 PM Much better than "scar effects" (cheapest way to treat scars my ....!) You get a lot of product for not a lot of price with Mederma. I have been using for a few months, and it is somewhat irritating and smells unpleasent but it is to be expected of something that DOES work. My scars started flaking off and becoming less noticable in days. To get it to work you have to apply it alot, but they give you a lot also.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Hopeless!!! -3/28/2003 6:05:49 PM I've been using it for a month and notice nothing... I guess the stretch marks are here to stay!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Vanity is our friend! -3/26/2003 5:50:19 AM I'm a very fit woman and have always been proud of my tummy. Adhesion nearly killed me, wound up with 8" vertical scar. Been using Mederma 2/day for 6-7 mos, scar improves almost daily. Have to rub in well.
prev next
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor