Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Scar Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | next »
Sort results by:

Paul
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Strip is Reusable - 9/2/2003 10:24:26 AM This product is a bargain for the results it provides! I bought one $25 package and used it on several small keloid scars. For the other reviewers who complained about cost - the sheeting is reusable for the entire treatment!! Read the website - it can be reused indefinitely! Three months and $25 total was a small price to pay to get rid of nasty, bumpy, red scars!
elumen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not much change - 8/2/2003 1:55:59 PM I've been using Mederma for about a month, but only once a day. I feel it makes some impact, as my skin feels good after application, but havn't noticed much improvement in scar or stretch mark. Perhaps, I should do it 2-3 times a day as suggested.
Vivi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I like it so far - 7/11/2003 11:29:37 AM Even though I've been using this product for one month, and my 'road rash' injury is about two months old, I like the way my scar looks smoother, and the pink color is fading faster and more consistently than past injuries. I kept my wound padded, gauzed, wrapped and clean during the entire healing process without allowing it to scab over, so that helped also. Another fact I like about this product, is that, it is clear and pleasantly scented.
RACHELLA
Overall Rating Overall Rating

HMM NOT SO SURE YET - 7/4/2003 9:00:59 AM Im 16 and had a baby 2 1/2 months ago and got EXTREMLY bad stretch marks!! I started using Maderema about a month ago.. and i've slighly noticed them to fade..but definitly not a lot! :( and my skin is SUPER DRY and ITCHY now.. but i guess it depends on the person!!
CeOgMwIi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly Recommended - 6/27/2003 4:09:48 PM I have had 2 darkened scars on my face for more than 15 years. I have faithfully been applying Mederma for 2 months and it really works. However you must RUB it into the scar(s) 3 to 4 times a day as directed and give it some time to work especially if your scar(s) is older.
c.a.fleming
Overall Rating Overall Rating

didn't work - 6/5/2003 10:15:50 PM My three year old daughter fell on a window seal and received five stitches. My pediatrician and a plastic surgeon said I should give Mederma a try. Mederma made her face dry and caused blotchiness. I used the product as directed. I guess it was just too much for her young skin. I have to say, after I stopped using it on her face, the blotchiness went away within a week or so. I tried silicone strips, vitamin e, neosporin, and lanolin. Nothing worked. The scar is not raised and it is now fairly close to her skin color.
Pam W.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

just started using - 5/20/2003 6:26:53 AM about a year ago i ate at a local restaurant where picked up some form of allergic reaction from the seafood, in a day or so i started itching and blotchy red spots appeared over certain parts of my body that eventually turned into dark spots well i tried everything to make these hidious spots disappear until i found out about Mederma. I have to say that after using this product, i started noticing my scars slowly disappear. of course it may take more tubes but i have to say IT DOES WORK!!!!!
Emma
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Works Great on Acne - 5/13/2003 10:39:29 AM A while ago I went on Accutane which worked very well to get rid of my cystic acne, but I still had a face full of red scars and blotchiness. I started using Mederma & Kinerase all over my face 3 months ago - I just can't believe the results. I now have a face with nearly no noticable scars and a very even, pale (I'm Caucasian) complexion. People I just meet actually complement me on my complexion! I'm fairly convinced it was the combination of Mederma & Kinerase that did it for me - the Mederma faded the scars and the Kinerase evened out the blotchiness. I also wanted to mention that I read some of the previous posts about redness and yes, when I had first put it on it made my face blush a little but that went away after using it for a while, and the results were *totally* worth it.
M.B.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Loved it - 5/11/2003 2:35:34 PM This product does work faster and better on new scars, but it has also dramatically improved my old ones too. You have to be patient and use it exactly as directed. It takes time. You have to massage it in really well, and you have to use it three times a day.
patty
Overall Rating Overall Rating

did not work for me - 5/10/2003 4:04:37 PM i used two tubes and nothing. My strecth marks still there :(
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Gift from Clarisonic ($28 Value). Details »
FREE Cold Cream Ultra Rich Cleansing Gel ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL