Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
next
Terri16
Pros: works like it's supposed to
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Turned out to be a pretty good purchase -12/14/2015 11:47:18 AM Okay. It has taken me six months to be able to give an honest review. Yes, it's a hefty price tag, but so is other permanent hair removal processes. I primarily use the me smooth Hair Removal Device for facial hair removal. I have seen a major reduction of hair growing back. It very much takes longer for what's still there to grow back. The cartridge that produces the light is only at 50 percent six months later. That's pretty cool since I use it one to three times a week.
SkinSmooth Los Angeles
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: feet eventually look good, products with the kit are great Cons: the tool itself is slow bass foot file, my bass foot file works better & faster
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed -12/1/2015 12:04:38 PM I use the big Clarisonic in the shower woth the high speed brush and an exfoliant. I use the Mia for my face (be sure to plug it in every 2 days if you don 't piug it in frequently it dies permanently) (The same may be true for this exfoliator), It takes about 1/2 hour & they suggest you do this daily! Who has the time for that and all the other beauty regimens? I think Clarisonic should fix the exfoliator tool and send a free replacement.to customers who have at least one other product. I have purchased many Clarisonic @ Miss as gifts. This tool made me disAppointed with the company.,. I paid full price and would like the difference between that an $99 from the company
LeeLeeHR Minneapolis, MN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, nice accompanying products Cons: tediuous, unit not strong enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Overrated -6/19/2015 3:26:59 AM I was so excited to get this because I am devoted to the Clarisonic Pro. I usually use a foot file in the shower which does a great job keeping my feet smooth and sandal ready year round. This unit was tedious, took forever, provided no strength in what it did to my feet and was a waste of my time and energy. The products are nice but even those for the price I wouldn't reinvest in once they're gone. I see the price is currently $99 and I wouldn't even pay that for this unit. A good old fashioned foot file does the job much better.
Chipsmom
Cons: pinches loose skin, loud noise, many attachments to change
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Waste of time and money -8/23/2014 9:28:50 AM I used this machine faithfully as directed for 8 months and saw no results at all.
Nanamom Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow -8/23/2014 8:50:39 AM This is one of the most wonderful products that I have bought in a very long time. I use it at least 2times a week . No more scratchy feet on the sheets!! I bought one for my sister and she is as excited about it as I am. I also bought some of the replacement extra corse rollers, so I don't run out. I would highly recommend one for a gift. I think I will order one for a Christmas gift for my daughter LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!
Andi933 Parker, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not effective, poor battery life
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sad to be unsatified with this purchase -7/12/2014 9:21:45 PM So sad this didn't work out for me. I have a mia and the sonicare toothbrush and I love both of those. For the cost this did not do a great job. I'm barefoot or in sandals most of the time so my feet get your average callouses. I used it one time and didn't notice much difference. The lotions are awesome but those are not worth the price of the device that's terrible. Poor battery life too.
J63021 St. Louis
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Less Expensive Than a Salon Pedicure -6/21/2014 2:30:47 PM I keep these in stock at all times. I use the Emjoi at least one time per week to keep my feet soft and smooth. Do not let the description of "extra coarse" stop you from buying these. I believe they work just like the extra coarse roller, but last a bit longer. I usually can get 3-4 uses before the rollers get too smooth. I would love these more if they were closer to $5.00/roller, but still cost less than a spa pedicure. I also use "Pretty Hands and Feet" lotion (from the drugstore) to do the final touches. Now, I only pay to have a polish change on my toes at the salon.
Mountaineer West Virginia
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the price -3/7/2014 3:01:24 PM This device is wonderful. I saw it demonstrated on qvc and read all of the positive reviews. It does an excellent job of making feet smooth and soft. I use it every couple of weeks, and my feet stay In great condition. The first roller is still going strong after a couple of months so I'm guessing replacement time is reasonable.
RBirdie Detroit, MI
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't recommend -3/2/2014 10:07:13 AM I wanted this to work and was willing to pay the hefty price for it. I read the early reviews of this product and couldn't wait to get the Pedi, I was so excited. I love the Clarisonic face machine - but the Pedi was very disappointing. I expected the file like exfoliating head to do a much better job than it did. It needed to have more exfoliating action. It was like the head didn't have enough abrasiveness to it. It didn't make my feet smooth - didn't even take off little pieces of skin that were sticking up. I expected an at home pedicure result, didn't work. This is a multi step process too. For all the work - I think I would rather use a pumice stone or foot file. Too bad! The products that it comes with are nice.
nycpolly new york
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love it! -12/12/2013 6:54:42 AM i was on the fence with this one. i own every beauty device possible and i wasn't sure that i have room for anything else (especially since i already have the clarisonic mia and opal). my feet got so bad pre-winter that my pedi's weren't event helping with the dry skin so i decided that i would give it a try. within 3 uses my feet were back to normal and even better than they have been for a long time. i now use it once a week just to keep them in good shape. my husband even uses it!
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »