Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
choochsue Michigan
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Luxe Body Brush -2/1/2014 4:11:24 AM I love this brush it is very soft and it has longer brush bristles then the regular body brush, it does make products foam a lot more. It leaves your skin smoother as well. I will continuer to repurchase when a sale is running.
nycpolly new york
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love it! -12/12/2013 6:54:42 AM i was on the fence with this one. i own every beauty device possible and i wasn't sure that i have room for anything else (especially since i already have the clarisonic mia and opal). my feet got so bad pre-winter that my pedi's weren't event helping with the dry skin so i decided that i would give it a try. within 3 uses my feet were back to normal and even better than they have been for a long time. i now use it once a week just to keep them in good shape. my husband even uses it!
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
On The Fence -10/10/2013 7:49:02 PM I'm on the fence about this expensive device and product group from Clarisonic. It is an investment for the device. The kit comes with full size products that are formulated to work with the device. I reviewed the products separately. As for the device, it feels very nice when using it. The wet dry brush does a fine job used along with the scrub, feels soothing and is quite soothing, feels really good to use. The smoothing attachment is gentle, yet does a better job to smooth the cracks and is far better than a manual pumice stone or file. So overall, I do like this device. The negative is that the battery is wimpy - it needs to be charged, pretty much, after every use! For the price of this device, it seems it should have a better battery. I used the smoothing attachment on both feet, then the wet dry buff brush on both feet, and the red lights were flashing before I completed using it. If I only use the wet dry buff brush, I can use it twice before it begings to flash and require a charge. Charging it is easy so that isn't the issue...my beef is that this is a $200 device that has a poor battery. There are less expensive devices on the market and I might compare before making the committment to keep this kit. So for now, I'm on the fence. I like the results, just not sure that this is worth the price. I'd feel better if the battery held a charge a bit longer than one or two uses. Also the products are expensive, see my separate reviews for those.
Torie Marrero. La
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Please let me tell you! -6/18/2013 3:31:48 PM When I called skinstore to inquire about this product I was asked to please write a review on it if I decided to purchase it. The lady told me that they didn't have many reviews on it and needed more. When I asked her opinion on what size I should order she told me that the smaller size would be just as helpful and would actually be easier to handle. She was right. I have been plagued with cellulite on the inside of my thighs and rear end since in high school. I tried every pill, cream, and exfoliate I could get my hands on. I even tried that Bliss vacuum contraption but with no happy result. I hesitated at first before buying the Belle but out of desperation, I decided to throw out more of my cash. And hold the phone! Nothing has come close to helping me like this little powerhouse! This thing-a-ma-jig has shocked me! Like always, I wasn't expecting much to happen. I had been disappointed so many times by so many products before, my faith was dwindling. But my oh my! Within a week I had noticed that I had lost two pounds and my legs and butt had actually started to look smaller. Could it be? I thought I may had been seeing things. But lo and behold, one week later another 2 pound loss! "Now wait a minute," I thought to myself. I don't remember reading anywhere about weight loss. But sure enough...weight and inches lost! I guess its all about the spinning and the vibration. What else could it be? If I were you I'd save my coins and give it a whirl. Maybe...just maybe...you'll get to be a happy camper like me. P.S. Take heed of the instruction booklet where it states to not use on breast. My only guess is... they would probably shrink too! So watch it now! This little doo-dad can be dangerous!
Janis New York City
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: tones skin markedly reduces cellulite Cons: expensive but worth it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works for me -9/22/2012 9:37:17 AM I bought a Honeybelle Bodybuffer at Skinstore when it was on sale for about $320. I was worried I might be wasting my money, and that is no small amount to waste, but I had read positive reviews elsewhere, not to mention I was sick of dragging around this pad of fat on the back of my thighs, my hips and my rear end. I mean, really sick of it. No one considers me fat, but not everyone sees me naked. I am a size 4 and rather athletic, I work out three or four days a week and I am toned and healthy. But exercise alone does not always get rid of cellulite, as was the case with me. It's hereditary, my mom has a huge cellulite problem, but at 82 she isn't really worried about it. Anyway, I decided to go for it so I bought it and I've been using it twice a day for about three weeks now, followed with the body contour cream, which is a lovely product and apparently part of the process. I am also using another cellulite cream by Cairins, which I really love. I've never used a cellulite cream before. The combo of the massage and the cream is the key to all this. The massage is very nice and it's easy to use, and each morning I use it for about five minutes on each leg and include my rear end in that process, and in the evening I use it for ten minutes on each leg and then ten minutes on my hips and rear. You have to press down hard, but that doesn't take much effort. If you don't have much to get rid of maybe using it for less time would work for you, but my commitment and method seem to be working, because even my husband has noticed the difference, and he was more sceptical than me! He said, "OMG...it WORKS!" Lol. The dimples are diminishing and my skin is nice and smooth, and the saddle bags I used to be able to grab I can no longer get my fingers around. I can see that the depth of the cellulite is not as deep as it was, it seems to be smoothing my silouette as it is shrinking the cellulite inward. I'm totally happy and excited about what this thing is doing for me. I don't think I will need to use it for the length of time that I am using it now by the time results are achieved, which could be six months from now, but I really don't care, The manual said that it will only require maintenance of a few times a week once results are achieved, which is fine with me. If you are a very big woman with much body fat, and/or if you are out of shape and have not exercised in years, don't expect miracles. To get a killer body doesn't happen overnight and requires consistency and discipline. Drink lots of water, not too much caffeine or alcohol, adopt a healthy diet and regular exercise--even if it's just fast walking three or four times a week for half an hour, 45 minutes--if you do all that and want to get rid of cellulite without resorting to liposuction (expensive and painfull), then the Bodybuffer is what you want. It's awesome, and the results you will get will be worth it.
GSPR NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Skin Type: normal
Pros: invigorating, feels great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
get buffed -7/10/2012 11:25:09 AM This is one great machine.. from the moment you put it on your skin and turn it on you will 'get-it'.. Deep tissue massage that eases sore muscles instantly.. smoothes the skin and makes it look and feel younger.. and when you use it as directed, gets rid of the cellulite dimples.. It says to use 5 minutes twice a day, and although that sounds like a huge commitment, believe me, it's worth it, and because if feels good, you actually get a little addicted to the massage.. pure luxury..... use it on your feet and ankles at night.. absolute bliss.... A friend has the smaller baby, and it feels as powerful.. but I like the big one.. you can really get to grips with it..
tinydancer2
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: perfect texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best brush for dry skin brushing -6/13/2012 12:45:42 PM This brush is great. Not too stiff, just right. Dry skin brushing is really good for you. I just started a few weeks ago and I can already see a difference. My skin looks smoother already.
blusky15 Greenville,SC
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: easy to use, works great Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EMJOI -6/7/2012 7:57:22 PM I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.. THE RESULTS ARE FANTASTIC . I ONLY NEED TO USE MY EMJOI EVERY TWO WEEKS . EACH TIME THERE IS LESS AND LESS FINE STUBBLE. I USE TO SHAVE MY LEGS EVERY DAY. I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY SISTER AND SHE IS ALSO VERY, VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS. I WOULD RATE EMJOI A 10 PLUS.
Lori240
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Tool -3/12/2012 8:03:26 AM I absolutely love this tool, but I had to take off 2 stars because it doesn't use a charger, only battery operated and after about a year of use the rubber around the power button is breaking, so I'm sure water will begin to seep into the unit and it will stop working soon. It's a bit of a dissapointment because all in all it does what it says.
MG65 Apple Valley
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smaller Cons: corded
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good, Not Perfect -12/23/2011 10:36:13 AM As a smaller version of its big sister, the Baby Belle is not the perfect travel companion. Ideally, having it either rechargeable (ideal) or at least with the option of batteries is better than requiring the cord which both adds to bulk in packing (it is pretty big) iAND also makes it harder to maneuver. I know that at a minimum, it helps circulation and, while it is a little less than comfortable on the stomach, I am noticing 'smoothing' of the skin surface. A little pricey, too, for what it is (and for its lack of cordlessness). Overall, given it is the only thing like it on the market, I would recommend it to a friend who had issues similar to mine (slim, pretty in shape, but less than 'smooth' in areas,) Seems to be helping!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor