PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »
Sort results by:

choochsue Michigan Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Luxe Body Brush - 2/1/2014 4:11:24 AM I love this brush it is very soft and it has longer brush bristles then the regular body brush, it does make products foam a lot more. It leaves your skin smoother as well. I will continuer to repurchase when a sale is running.
nycpolly new york
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
love it! - 12/12/2013 6:54:42 AM i was on the fence with this one. i own every beauty device possible and i wasn't sure that i have room for anything else (especially since i already have the clarisonic mia and opal). my feet got so bad pre-winter that my pedi's weren't event helping with the dry skin so i decided that i would give it a try. within 3 uses my feet were back to normal and even better than they have been for a long time. i now use it once a week just to keep them in good shape. my husband even uses it!
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: lightweight, practical
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Hard to Reach? No more! - 10/30/2013 5:46:20 AM I tore my rotator cuff and while it's healing up fabulously, it made washing my back a...well, pain in the back. I was using those cloth/loofah back wash things that are long and have handles and you kind of slide, shimmy, scrub across your back...while great, the germs they breed in your shower? Yeah... I had purchased a Clarisonic Mia system and loved it and was using it on my neck and chest and at least part of my back I could reach...then I saw this (which I then purchased the Clarisonic Body system). Wow... I can snap in my body brush, wet it, put on a little body scrub and get my entire back wonderfully without having to strain my poor shoulder (although now, I can move more freely). This is still a life saver as we all are more flexible on one side than another so this helps get between the shoulder blades, middle of back (where the bra hits and tends to build up sweat, germs, dirt...eww). This is great for adding that extra length needed.
ShopIngredients California
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
On The Fence - 10/10/2013 7:49:02 PM I'm on the fence about this expensive device and product group from Clarisonic. It is an investment for the device. The kit comes with full size products that are formulated to work with the device. I reviewed the products separately. As for the device, it feels very nice when using it. The wet dry brush does a fine job used along with the scrub, feels soothing and is quite soothing, feels really good to use. The smoothing attachment is gentle, yet does a better job to smooth the cracks and is far better than a manual pumice stone or file. So overall, I do like this device. The negative is that the battery is wimpy - it needs to be charged, pretty much, after every use! For the price of this device, it seems it should have a better battery. I used the smoothing attachment on both feet, then the wet dry buff brush on both feet, and the red lights were flashing before I completed using it. If I only use the wet dry buff brush, I can use it twice before it begings to flash and require a charge. Charging it is easy so that isn't the issue...my beef is that this is a $200 device that has a poor battery. There are less expensive devices on the market and I might compare before making the committment to keep this kit. So for now, I'm on the fence. I like the results, just not sure that this is worth the price. I'd feel better if the battery held a charge a bit longer than one or two uses. Also the products are expensive, see my separate reviews for those.
Suezq040 Pros: good idea Cons: comes apart too easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not one of clarisonics best - 9/26/2013 2:33:13 AM I've had this well over a month while using it the product unscrews. They should have a locking system. :(
hummingbird22 Providence, RI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Really surprised - 7/29/2013 10:27:48 AM This is my first review. The sensepil is the single most expensive skincare product I've ever bought and I was hopeful, but wasn't expecting it to work. I have really dark hair on pale, pale skin. I could've shaved my legs twice a day it was so bad. It takes time, but this product really works. Each month I had less and less hair and now I'm down to very little hair at all. My legs are very smooth now and I still have to shave, but much less frequently. I'm really amazed, because I find that very few products live up to their promises.
Torie Marrero. La
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Please let me tell you! - 6/18/2013 3:31:48 PM When I called skinstore to inquire about this product I was asked to please write a review on it if I decided to purchase it. The lady told me that they didn't have many reviews on it and needed more. When I asked her opinion on what size I should order she told me that the smaller size would be just as helpful and would actually be easier to handle. She was right. I have been plagued with cellulite on the inside of my thighs and rear end since in high school. I tried every pill, cream, and exfoliate I could get my hands on. I even tried that Bliss vacuum contraption but with no happy result. I hesitated at first before buying the Belle but out of desperation, I decided to throw out more of my cash. And hold the phone! Nothing has come close to helping me like this little powerhouse! This thing-a-ma-jig has shocked me! Like always, I wasn't expecting much to happen. I had been disappointed so many times by so many products before, my faith was dwindling. But my oh my! Within a week I had noticed that I had lost two pounds and my legs and butt had actually started to look smaller. Could it be? I thought I may had been seeing things. But lo and behold, one week later another 2 pound loss! "Now wait a minute," I thought to myself. I don't remember reading anywhere about weight loss. But sure enough...weight and inches lost! I guess its all about the spinning and the vibration. What else could it be? If I were you I'd save my coins and give it a whirl. Maybe...just maybe...you'll get to be a happy camper like me. P.S. Take heed of the instruction booklet where it states to not use on breast. My only guess is... they would probably shrink too! So watch it now! This little doo-dad can be dangerous!
nightrose Los Angeles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I should have bought this sooner. - 6/2/2013 10:43:58 PM Ive hemmed and hawed over getting something like this for over a year now. Now that I got it and my feet are completely smooth, I am wondering why it took so long for me to just get it in the first place! I used the ANSR twice so far. Yes, TWICE. One 10-minute session every other day. Every last little dry, prickly bit of stubborn dry skin completely gone!! If you have problem heels for whatever reason, and youve been considering buying this, just do it. It will make a difference, and will leave you wondering why you didnt purchase it sooner. If you were to go in for regular pedicures to have the same effect on your feet, the ANSR will have made up its cost within the first month. Plus in the convenience of your own home! And with no strange ladies gossiping about you in front of your face in a foreign language! That fact alone has kept me away from those pedi salon type environments. I coupled use of the ANSR with the AHAVA foot intensive cream, and that product too is Absolutely Amazing. I know the ANSR did the heavy duty clearing, but the AHAVA kept the surface smooth and moisturized in-between, even though I did not reapply on the days I didnt use the ANSR. Check that product out too if you are looking for a lotion to go with this. In a nutshell, I am SO happy I purchased this and highly recommend this to anyone that suffers from dry, cracked heel.
ILannie Naperville, IL Pros: smoothest feet ever
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I finally have smooth feet - 1/31/2013 2:45:33 PM I LOVE this product. Thank you for carrying this. It is worth every penny. I have spent a lot of time and money trying to get my feet smooth. I used this twice and when I go to bed at night I can't stop rubbing my feet together they are the smoothest they have ever been. It is so convenient that it is rechargable and you don't need batteries. I'm so happy I found this!
green404
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great for hair removal but just one caution - 1/29/2013 2:07:49 PM I've been buying these refills for sometime now. They have been working great and my hair is almost all gone but not permanently as some of it still returns. ( this is why I keep using these refills like every 4 weeks or so.) The only issue i find with these refills is that they do not emit 750 pulses. the last 2 i bought did not last for long. I'm wondering if anybody else has noticed the same thing?
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL