Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
On The Fence -10/10/2013 7:49:02 PM I'm on the fence about this expensive device and product group from Clarisonic. It is an investment for the device. The kit comes with full size products that are formulated to work with the device. I reviewed the products separately. As for the device, it feels very nice when using it. The wet dry brush does a fine job used along with the scrub, feels soothing and is quite soothing, feels really good to use. The smoothing attachment is gentle, yet does a better job to smooth the cracks and is far better than a manual pumice stone or file. So overall, I do like this device. The negative is that the battery is wimpy - it needs to be charged, pretty much, after every use! For the price of this device, it seems it should have a better battery. I used the smoothing attachment on both feet, then the wet dry buff brush on both feet, and the red lights were flashing before I completed using it. If I only use the wet dry buff brush, I can use it twice before it begings to flash and require a charge. Charging it is easy so that isn't the beef is that this is a $200 device that has a poor battery. There are less expensive devices on the market and I might compare before making the committment to keep this kit. So for now, I'm on the fence. I like the results, just not sure that this is worth the price. I'd feel better if the battery held a charge a bit longer than one or two uses. Also the products are expensive, see my separate reviews for those.
Torie Marrero. La
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Please let me tell you! -6/18/2013 3:31:48 PM When I called skinstore to inquire about this product I was asked to please write a review on it if I decided to purchase it. The lady told me that they didn't have many reviews on it and needed more. When I asked her opinion on what size I should order she told me that the smaller size would be just as helpful and would actually be easier to handle. She was right. I have been plagued with cellulite on the inside of my thighs and rear end since in high school. I tried every pill, cream, and exfoliate I could get my hands on. I even tried that Bliss vacuum contraption but with no happy result. I hesitated at first before buying the Belle but out of desperation, I decided to throw out more of my cash. And hold the phone! Nothing has come close to helping me like this little powerhouse! This thing-a-ma-jig has shocked me! Like always, I wasn't expecting much to happen. I had been disappointed so many times by so many products before, my faith was dwindling. But my oh my! Within a week I had noticed that I had lost two pounds and my legs and butt had actually started to look smaller. Could it be? I thought I may had been seeing things. But lo and behold, one week later another 2 pound loss! "Now wait a minute," I thought to myself. I don't remember reading anywhere about weight loss. But sure enough...weight and inches lost! I guess its all about the spinning and the vibration. What else could it be? If I were you I'd save my coins and give it a whirl. Maybe...just'll get to be a happy camper like me. P.S. Take heed of the instruction booklet where it states to not use on breast. My only guess is... they would probably shrink too! So watch it now! This little doo-dad can be dangerous!
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: perfect texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best brush for dry skin brushing -6/13/2012 12:45:42 PM This brush is great. Not too stiff, just right. Dry skin brushing is really good for you. I just started a few weeks ago and I can already see a difference. My skin looks smoother already.
blusky15 Greenville,SC
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: easy to use, works great Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
MG65 Apple Valley
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smaller Cons: corded
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good, Not Perfect -12/23/2011 10:36:13 AM As a smaller version of its big sister, the Baby Belle is not the perfect travel companion. Ideally, having it either rechargeable (ideal) or at least with the option of batteries is better than requiring the cord which both adds to bulk in packing (it is pretty big) iAND also makes it harder to maneuver. I know that at a minimum, it helps circulation and, while it is a little less than comfortable on the stomach, I am noticing 'smoothing' of the skin surface. A little pricey, too, for what it is (and for its lack of cordlessness). Overall, given it is the only thing like it on the market, I would recommend it to a friend who had issues similar to mine (slim, pretty in shape, but less than 'smooth' in areas,) Seems to be helping!
SkinCareFanatic2011 NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Satisfactory Purchase -12/13/2011 3:10:05 PM I purchased the wellbox in October of 2011, it is a great machine, however I think the cost is way too expensive for a device that needs to be used at least 4 times a week for 6 weeks to get the desired results. Also, the results do not come in quickly so therefore if you are going to purchase something like this, be prepared to invest the time to use this device. So far I have been using the machine, I have seen results around my abdominal area looking flatter, but as I said be prepared to put in the time. Also be prepared to drink at least 8-10 glasses of water a day along with exercise activity at least 4 days a week as this will speed up your results much faster.
deniseg Detroit Michigan
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
Wellbox -11/8/2011 6:35:54 AM You must be dedicated to using the wellbox to see results. You must allocate time out of your day to use this machine (approx. 1/2 hour depending on how many problem areas you have). I have not had it long enough to see strong results but I have seen results on my face, arms and legs. I even used it on my wrist by my thumb where I have some arthritis and it has really helped to take away the pain. It is expensive.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: easily portable Cons: nail file is a bit harsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for keeping in purse for quick nail touch-up -10/11/2011 7:15:54 AM I am really enjoying this little kit. I keep it in my purse which gets knocked around quite a bit during my metro commute to work and the case snaps securely so that the contents aren't going to spill inside my purse. This is a great little kit that I recommend highly -- and it'd make a great stocking-stuffer!
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy, a torture device
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-6/17/2011 5:00:57 AM This product was awful. Plain and simple. Do not waste your money.
Anicca Florida
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: well made machine, portable; easy to move around the house Cons: have to get used to the different sounds
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the time & money -5/25/2011 10:20:03 AM I have had a career in fitness and nutrition and have been physically active all my life; just turned 54. I moved from Canada to Florida 9 years ago and have been more aware of showing my legs almost 12 months of the year; shorts and bathing suits. This has never been a problem until after menopause when the front of my thighs began looking irregular; not full cellulite but not smooth as they used to. I have tried many creams that were only pleasant to use but no actual results. I have been using the Wellbox for a month. It takes some learning with how to hold the treatment head you are using and work it in different directions but after one or 2 uses that was not an issue. I enjoy how it feels on my legs, stomach and my face. There is a visible improvement to the appearance of my skin; it looks and feels smooth. I exercise daily and finally feel really good again about showing my legs. I have also done treatments on my hip/butt where I experience intense sciatica pain and although I am not suggesting this substitutes for medical treatment, when you are at the end of a long day of physical activity it feels good and brings relief. I have never had this type of treatment in a clinic but I could not afford to get into those. I saved for this devise knowing this is not an immediate fix not will it be permanent if I do not take the time it needs and do it regularly. So this is what I am doing for myself and it was the best decision I could have made. It is a machine so it makes some noise but I am able to get past it and I am easily bothered by noise. It does not come with a "how to" DVD but it has a booklet with good instructions and pictures. If you need to see it used there is a video on their web-site. This machine is an investment in yourself and like many others it takes patience and persistence but the results are often worth the effort. They have been for me.
prev next
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »
FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor