Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »
Sort results by:

Shoegal Seattle, WA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Really does works, but takes time - 2/8/2012 1:18:14 PM I started using SensEpil about 5 months ago for chin hair. I had a lot of hair and it was thick and course - waxing did nothing, it just took off my skin leaving the hairs. I use SensEpil once a week and I only have about 5 hairs left (had about 100) I will continue to use until all hairs are gone and then I will start using on under arms. Also, I have not had to change the bulb, I am still using the one that came in the unit.
flmaryme Sebring, Fl.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent - 12/27/2011 8:42:48 AM Bought this as a gift as I already have one and love love love it. How fast it works depends on your hair growth but, I have already seen a difference..
MG65 Apple Valley Pros: smaller Cons: corded
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good, Not Perfect - 12/23/2011 10:36:13 AM As a smaller version of its big sister, the Baby Belle is not the perfect travel companion. Ideally, having it either rechargeable (ideal) or at least with the option of batteries is better than requiring the cord which both adds to bulk in packing (it is pretty big) iAND also makes it harder to maneuver. I know that at a minimum, it helps circulation and, while it is a little less than comfortable on the stomach, I am noticing 'smoothing' of the skin surface. A little pricey, too, for what it is (and for its lack of cordlessness). Overall, given it is the only thing like it on the market, I would recommend it to a friend who had issues similar to mine (slim, pretty in shape, but less than 'smooth' in areas,) Seems to be helping!
SkinCareFanatic2011 NY Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Satisfactory Purchase - 12/13/2011 3:10:05 PM I purchased the wellbox in October of 2011, it is a great machine, however I think the cost is way too expensive for a device that needs to be used at least 4 times a week for 6 weeks to get the desired results. Also, the results do not come in quickly so therefore if you are going to purchase something like this, be prepared to invest the time to use this device. So far I have been using the machine, I have seen results around my abdominal area looking flatter, but as I said be prepared to put in the time. Also be prepared to drink at least 8-10 glasses of water a day along with exercise activity at least 4 days a week as this will speed up your results much faster.
deniseg Detroit Michigan
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wellbox - 11/8/2011 6:35:54 AM You must be dedicated to using the wellbox to see results. You must allocate time out of your day to use this machine (approx. 1/2 hour depending on how many problem areas you have). I have not had it long enough to see strong results but I have seen results on my face, arms and legs. I even used it on my wrist by my thumb where I have some arthritis and it has really helped to take away the pain. It is expensive.
MainWolfpack Belfast, ME Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
great value if purchased here - 10/18/2011 11:02:35 AM There are many reviews on the internet for these cartridges and some are not very good. I think that is because some people don't realize that they really did get 750 plus pulses. I have used over 12 of these cartridges on legs, face and hands and the lowest amount of pulses I had was 765. Average is around 780. I know because I have mild OCD and I count most of the time without even realizing that I am doing it. Skin Store has the best price especially when they offer a discount coupon! That is when I stock up. Also they ship quickly.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: easily portable Cons: nail file is a bit harsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
great for keeping in purse for quick nail touch-up - 10/11/2011 7:15:54 AM I am really enjoying this little kit. I keep it in my purse which gets knocked around quite a bit during my metro commute to work and the case snaps securely so that the contents aren't going to spill inside my purse. This is a great little kit that I recommend highly -- and it'd make a great stocking-stuffer!
Michiganian Rochester, MI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Was easy to order, plus live help - 9/4/2011 9:01:11 AM It was very simple to order. The lamps arrived quickly. This thing really works. An hour every month with this saves you the anguish of shaving every other day. The hair may not completely go away but 90% reduction after 6 months of use is not bad. Used only on legs initially, after looking at the leg results recently started on arms as well. Repeating - SensEpil really works.
Blustar Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy, a torture device
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
- 6/17/2011 5:00:57 AM This product was awful. Plain and simple. Do not waste your money.
Anicca Florida Pros: well made machine, portable; easy to move around the house Cons: have to get used to the different sounds
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Worth the time & money - 5/25/2011 10:20:03 AM I have had a career in fitness and nutrition and have been physically active all my life; just turned 54. I moved from Canada to Florida 9 years ago and have been more aware of showing my legs almost 12 months of the year; shorts and bathing suits. This has never been a problem until after menopause when the front of my thighs began looking irregular; not full cellulite but not smooth as they used to. I have tried many creams that were only pleasant to use but no actual results. I have been using the Wellbox for a month. It takes some learning with how to hold the treatment head you are using and work it in different directions but after one or 2 uses that was not an issue. I enjoy how it feels on my legs, stomach and my face. There is a visible improvement to the appearance of my skin; it looks and feels smooth. I exercise daily and finally feel really good again about showing my legs. I have also done treatments on my hip/butt where I experience intense sciatica pain and although I am not suggesting this substitutes for medical treatment, when you are at the end of a long day of physical activity it feels good and brings relief. I have never had this type of treatment in a clinic but I could not afford to get into those. I saved for this devise knowing this is not an immediate fix not will it be permanent if I do not take the time it needs and do it regularly. So this is what I am doing for myself and it was the best decision I could have made. It is a machine so it makes some noise but I am able to get past it and I am easily bothered by noise. It does not come with a "how to" DVD but it has a booklet with good instructions and pictures. If you need to see it used there is a video on their web-site. This machine is an investment in yourself and like many others it takes patience and persistence but the results are often worth the effort. They have been for me.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL