May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY » May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
GabrielMyCat Kansas City, MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Keeping the acne at bay -11/26/2011 8:53:40 AM I started using this product as a acne fighting regimen. My acne was being controlled before I started using this product and this product kept it from coming back. I tried it as an alternative to the original and I am happy with the results.
Turkey TN
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ameri-Gel Wound Dressing -11/15/2011 7:13:40 AM Great product, have used it for over 5 years and it really works. The service from Skinstore is excellent.
vivSavage Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Healing Cream! -10/23/2011 12:13:25 AM This cream really surprised me. I wasn't expecting it to do much, but it really helped calm down the irritation on my dry, sensitive face that surfaced while I was traveling. It also prevented mosquito bites from leaving scars on my body. I am asian--and I don't know if this goes for all asians and darker-skinned people--but when I get bitten by a mosquito, the bite always swells up and leaves a dark mark on my skin after it has healed, which doesn't fade for months. When I used this cream on the mosquito bites, the bites healed quickly and did not leave a scar. Amazing! Now I just need to find something to keep those horrible mosquitos away from me!
Petey New York New York
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
NIce overall body lotion -10/12/2011 3:49:03 PM This is a great body lotion.. light, easy to apply, no sticky or greasy after-feel.. just enough fragrance and definitely improves the texture of the skin
DBick West Hills, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A waste -10/11/2011 8:53:12 AM After reading all of the reviews, I was excited to try this product. Murad has a great reputation so I was hoping for the best. However, after regular use, this product does not work. The sprayer is inconsistent, it leaves a sticky feeling after it dries, and there was no improvement. I would not recommend using this product.
Bobby
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tremendous -9/20/2011 8:59:04 PM I agree with the previous post. It cleared up my psoriasis everywhere. Absolutely awesome for me!
Beautybuyer Las Vegas, NV
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, works great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best. Product. Ever! -8/31/2011 10:29:12 AM I bought this product from a spa in Del Mar and have been using it as a part of my night time ritual and I love it. My skin is oily so I get a lot of tiny bumps under my skin and black heads. Within the first week of using I could see a major difference. I have been using them for a month now and I have flawless beautiful skin. I do sometimes get a dry patch here or there so I stop using them for a day or two but it has never been a major problem. I'm very excited about this product!
sgsreview Mid-Atlantic state
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, convenient application Cons: harsh/abrasive, strong witch hazel odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You get what you pay for -8/24/2011 3:49:54 PM After years of trying everything under the sun to try and get my cystic adult acne under control I have finally found my solution in the form of Arcona products, specifically the Tabula Rasa pads. I had originally tried TR in the pump bottle before coming across these pads, andafter frequently squirting everything BUT the cotton balls I was using to apply it with--I must say that I have a strong preference for these pads. These are to date the ONLY thing that will clear up my acne, and it isnt just the witch hazel in it, as I have used that on its own and it did nothing for me. The improvement became noticeable over time, not overnight, but my skin has cleared up tremendously since using them regularly now for a few months. Be sure to use both sides of the pad, about twice a day, to get the most out of these as they are not exactly cheap. Thanks to SkinStores discounts I can still afford to buy these on a semi-regular basis and they are well worth the money spent. Try to keep them away from your eyes and nose as they contain witch hazel and the scent can be a bit overpowering. I also occasionally used the Arcona Night Breeze serum as a supplement during times when I would have monthly flare-ups (though nothing to date gets rid of that acne entirely for me, I am now getting one zit per month as opposed to, say, twelve!!!) Id say to give this product a try for a month and see if there is any improvement before deciding if you want to stick with it. As for me, I truly hope Arcona keeps making this product, in pad form, and doesnt discontinue it!
Debzita North Carolina
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Miracle Cure -8/19/2011 11:18:21 AM I bought this on the advice of a friend who said this was a miracle product for clearing up her body acne. I was hesitant as it's pretty pricey, but WOW is it worth every penny! It really works! Cleared up the terrible chestne/cleavagene I'd been getting from exercising in this heat-- nothing else had worked. The spray is super easy to apply, has no smell, doesn't stain, dries quickly. I should add that I used this along with the murad acne-clearing body wash, so it might be that they're a dymanic (if expensive) duo. Definitely worth it to try both products at once!
Deanie Lawrenceville, NJ
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, works relatively fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome! -2/27/2011 2:20:57 PM I cannot believe the effect this product has had on my sun spots !! After only 2 weeks of use they are barely visible!!!! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who neglected to us sunscreen on their hands !!!
prev next
Shop Sun Essentials » Shop Sun Essentials »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor