Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Women's Shave reviews

Sort results by:
next
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth skin but... -4/30/2015 8:16:03 PM ...does not really help with ingrown hairs. I'd buy it again because it does keep my skin smooth, but I need to find another solution for my ingrown hairs.
Db123 New Braunfels TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to apply, did not irritate skin Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The product worked well -8/22/2013 8:47:24 AM I read some of the reviews with mixed feelings but found the products to work great. The smell wasn't as bad as I thought but considering your getting rid of hair off your face, I wasn't offended and found it better than I thought. I left the cream on the full time and without irritation to my face and hair gone. I will continue to use this product.
ILoveSkinStore Vernon Hills, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Better than Others -7/26/2013 12:22:31 PM This works well and smells better than all others I have tried. You have to be careful not to leave on too long or you will definitely have irritation. Pricier than others, but overall I prefer this one.
CindyP Ellicott City, MD
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works well -7/21/2013 2:57:01 PM Bump Fighter has really decreased the number of ingrown hairs and bumps. It's easy to apply. I recommend this product.
KLL13 TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: smell, burns skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just don't..... -5/23/2013 3:49:30 PM It definitely got the hair off. It also burned the first layer of skin off just in front of my ear and in under 3 minutes. It didn't burn while it was "working," and it didn't do a ton of noticeable damage, but it wasn't pleasant feeling for a couple of days afterward. I don't think I have particularly sensitive skin, but it might work less harshly for someone else....honestly it was my fault for not doing the recommended spot test. Also, the smell isn't great either. Good attempt to try and mask the usual depilatory cream smell, but it was still there. The delivery method/applicator was definitely unique and worked great. Would've been a keeper, even with the smell, if it weren't for the skin burning part of the experience.
Ksumm99 Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product for Men AND Women -4/23/2013 8:26:12 AM This is a super product...both my husband and daughter use this product for their after shave issues. Helps reduce razor bumps and keeps skin smooth and helps with irritation! Has a super nice scent!!
Apelsinka New England
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Recommended -7/16/2012 6:23:57 PM I did not like this shaving cream at all. Yes, it does not dry out your skin, but there is no foam whatsoever. I found it difficult to shave with, it is very thick. The razor gets clogged. Finally, if you use it on your body, you will run through it very quickly, especially if you shave often.
William Canada
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: out of stock for weeks
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Out of stock for weeks -4/22/2012 7:26:36 AM Great product, however, I have run out and have been waiting weeks for more (not happy). Hopefully it comes in soon as there is not another product that I am aware of that works as well.
catbear upstae NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
an essential product for me -9/20/2011 6:08:15 PM this seems ridiculously priced until I tried the active ingredient witch hazel alone. no comparison. something about this blend perfectly prevents ingrown hairs from every menopausal chin tweezing. and that's a very big deal if you're familiar with the problem.
Moo3 Philadelphia, PA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally a Ingrown Hair inhibitor that works! -8/5/2011 8:18:29 PM My whole life I've had to fight ingrown hairs. I have bought numerous amounts of product on the market and can tell you that Whish has by far been the best. And the best aspect is that you only need a tiny amount on your beard. In fact, this small bottle has lasted my over 5 months and I have one of the worst beards around. As long as you learn to shave the correct way and use a shaving cream suitable for your specific beard, this will help you from suffering from ingrown hairs. FINALLY RELIEF!
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor