Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Acne Treatment reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

judes boston Pros: lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Skin Type: combination
would use when pregnant - 2/26/2015 3:17:50 PM It does work and can be used when pregnant. I would recommend using it during night time only. However, it is sticky, not invisible, and smells a little funky.
ashleyShave31 Charlotte nc Pros: everything Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
The best acne cream on the market - 2/24/2015 1:19:55 PM Acne clear envy is a force to be reckoned with. It does its job flawlessly. Smells wonderful (like lavender) and its unique gritty texture disappears and melts into skin beautifully. I use it in the morning and the evening. It has transformed my skin from acne prone to clean and clear. I put it on a breakout and the next day it's either gone or dramatically smaller and on its way to healing. This product does not dry out skin either. I would recommend this to product to anyone young or old with the occasional breakout to more severe cases.
MNM2015 20012 Pros: smells great, 3 in 1 use, clear no white marks, cleared my acne in 48 hours, you can wash your face with it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Love Acne Clear Envy!!! - 2/24/2015 11:10:53 AM My new favorite Acne product. So happy with the results and I love the smell. I like that I can wash my face, apply all over day and night or for spot areas. I keep it in my gym bag. I have been looking for a high quality benzoyl peroxide product. Easy to use too.
flynnsmom Las Vegas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Do you believe in miracles? - 2/22/2015 5:21:09 PM I never experienced acne issues until this past year. Hormonal cystic acne to be exact & its the worst kind around, and my relationship with my skin has been quite rocky and I have been dying to find something to keep it at bay, or if nothing else, reduce my frustrations with it. While I was in England my friend had me try her acne cream, Quinoderm, her Doctor boyfriend prescribes her. It worked wonders and my skin was fab the 2 weeks I was there. Sadly, this is not available in the US, even with a prescription, so my quest for something "that worked" began and ended almost as fast as it started. I chose this item because it contains 10% benzoyl peroxide.("Acne treatments" containing salicylic & lactic acid aren't acne treatments nor will it do anything for cystic acne.) 24 hours ago I applied it on a new pea size bump & it is gone. The golf-ball size bump has shrank down to the size of a marble. The pit & scarring a still healing cyst left behind 4 months ago looks 100 times better. I am beside myself with relief!! This does not have a medicine smell. A teeny tiny drop goes A LONG way. It is smooth & creamy, not watery or thick or grainy. It is white & absorbs into your skin quickly so spot treat away during the day! I have not had an issues with skin discoloration, hair bleaching, or towel bleaching. I have oily skin in summer & combo dry in winter. With the unusually warm winter we are having my skin has gone bonkers. Most true OTC acne products dry my skin out within minutes. I was hesitant to try this but am glad I did. So far, this has not been an issue. Should it become one I'll still use it. Cystic acne is quite painful & large & will stick around FOR MONTHS. The only true cure for it is to have it cut out. But who wants that done on their face? Not me. Until my hormones are brought under control I will have to deal with it. Fortunately I have something in my arsenal to make it easier to deal.
ginadorable Twin Cities, MN Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
You're Paying for Quality - 1/21/2015 10:24:56 PM I'm 19 years old and have had really bad, constant breakouts since I was 12 years old. I've tried everything from drugstore products to being prescribed topical retinoids, oral antibiotics for acne such as Minocycline, and even some really awful drugs such as Accutane for my acne. None of these things worked. None. I was recommended this product and the cleanser, pore therapy, and therapeutic lotion actually come as a set from my local Radiance MedSpa which is where I usually buy it, so I use the 3 in the normal/oily skin kit. I actually have combination skin and just get oily in my t-zone mostly. If you're looking for an answer to your prayers, buy the 3 products. Seriously. The down side is that for the first 2-3 weeks the products made my skin super dry and peeling, but it's just a phase. Once your skin gets over it, you're in the clear and it's completely fine. I have sensitive skin and the lotion used to sting at first, but now the most effect it has is a mild tingling. Since I've used this product, I can count on one hand the number of small blemishes i've had, and they've gone away within one day.
johnny El Monte Ca. Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Murad 3 step acne treatment - 1/7/2015 9:15:36 AM this 3 step acne treatment really works i noticed very good results with just one week of using this product on my face and chest i feel like theirs hope now. Its a bit pricey but definitely worth a try no joke the product works i will be a repeat customer for sure im loving the complements on how my skin is clearing..
Vaneli Boston,MA Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 12/30/2014 7:44:29 PM That's the best product I have ever used that heals my previous scars super fast and prevents me from breaking out. My skin ton looks now even! I have been using this product since last August so basically for 5 months and my skin has never been so bright and clean! For The past 2 years I had some acnee issues and I was breaking out regularly. Since I've bought this product the first time, never broke out again!
laceylat Louisiana Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: burns
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Amazing but burns!!! - 12/17/2014 10:18:34 PM I started using this product about a week ago and the next day I could already see my acne clearing up. I'm 27 and for the past 8 months I've been getting cystic-like acne that hurt. My dermatologist recommended this product for all over my face in the morning and the first two days it was fine. The third day and ever since then my face has been burning like crazy, peeling, and really dry when I apply it. I do not have sensitive skin at all. I stopped applying it all over and have just been using it as a spot treatment since my acne has pretty much disappeared. But even when I apply it on a few spots it still burns. I have tried a lot of products and this one is the best by far. Only down side is the burning and peeling.
selenaorozco fort worth, tx Pros: gentle Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
doesn't work! - 11/29/2014 7:10:50 PM i had light acne before using this, only to find out it made it worse after using it. i grew little white heads along with the new pimples. i stopped wearing makeup for the sake of my acne but that didn't seem to help either. If your face is sensitive to alcohol please please don't use it. the kit comes with a moisturizer to use after the alcohol based product (because alcohol dries up your face) but i guess both products don't work. oh and of course i stopped using the eliminating pads because they smelled so strong and heavy with alcohol, i only used it twice and it made my acne worse.
2kids2kitties Troy, Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
5 Star Product! - 11/11/2014 4:08:34 AM This was recommended by the dermatologist for my teen daughter. With oily skin & breakthrough shine after a few hours, this product controls the issue all day. Many products that have the same claim are too thick & make foundation a streaky mess. This absorbs quickly, w/o residue. Highly recommended.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Gift from Clarisonic ($28 Value). Details »
FREE Cold Cream Ultra Rich Cleansing Gel ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL