Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Acne Treatment reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
powerful nighttime acne treatment - 1/17/2014 3:04:43 AM For whatever reason I have recently developed some acne on my chin as I approach my late 30s, and purchased this product to treat this area at night. It is very effective and quite powerful. There is some stinging if my skin is broken, but otherwise it applies smoothly and has done a good job at treating the comedynes on my chin. I will add that you should simply smooth it over the skin and not rub, rub rub it in as the gel/cream texture will ball up and flake if over-applied. A little goes a long way and this product will last a long time. Another ARCONA winner!
Idobeauty New York, NY Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It's effective.... - 1/13/2014 9:08:39 PM I have been using benzoyl peroxide products for years. This one is effective in preventing and treating acne, but it isn't the finest consistency. It does however rub into skin, leaving no uneveness behind. Not super expensive, but not the cheapest. Probably has higher quality ingredients than other BP products out there, many of which irritate my skin. I'll repurchase.
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great treatment pads! - 1/12/2014 11:32:07 AM These pads work great to treat just about everything on your face. Be careful when you start using them though, the pads can be quite drying.
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Don't waste your money. - 1/12/2014 11:27:55 AM This didn't really treat my breakouts well. Is very thick like clay and has a pinkish color when it dries. No way you can wear this out during the day or wear makeup over it. There are drugstore zit creams that work way better for a fraction of the price.
Cookie3267 Bayside, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Jury still out - 1/6/2014 6:08:11 PM I'm 46 years old and still breakout. I use other Dr Gross products so I thought I would give this a try. When I apply this product it stings my face. I normally don't have sensitive skin. I haven't seen much of a difference. I apply it at night before bedtime. I have to apply moisturizer to calm the stinging feeling.
noni northern Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, hides blemish
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
my third time buying - 1/4/2014 4:08:07 AM I am 54 and have roscea acne and sensitive skin, so most products don't work for me, but I always go back to this one.
KCFan Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
First Time User - 12/27/2013 10:59:14 AM fresh, clean products - ordered sample kit which gave me chance to try several products - will not need all items, but it was good to try small size
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Effective - 12/20/2013 8:07:45 AM I can hardly find anything that works on my skin. So usually for anything with even a hint of effectiveness without to much irritation I'll give it a five-star. I would give this product a 10 it is an option! Really is an all-in-one product. Helps keep my breakouts at bay, improve the skin texture and helps with discoloration and pore issues. Haven't seen many results for wrinkles though. Still very happy about it.
Dytka DFW, TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating
top100Contributor
girls best friend - 11/24/2013 8:58:51 AM In Europe this cream is advertised as a product for ladies age 30+ who still have acne problems. That was the reason i decided to try it on my oily skin. I used to always get a pimple around my period & always during hot summer. Since i started using this cream i dont remember seeing pimples in months and my pores look smaller too. It doesn't dry my skin, never irritated my sensitive skin. During winter months I use Effaclar Serum and honestly my skin looks great. I also use Effaclar MAT cream but only during summer.
Quails New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pleasant surprise - 11/22/2013 7:44:16 AM I thought I'd left my acne nightmares behind in my teens, and boy was it not fun to start fighting acne all over again at 30! I was sent to an allergist by my dermatologist (who is also my Mom) and found out I'm allergic to basically every preservative and chemical sunscreen in every product ever. 0_0 yikes. I read about this product and realized it was in the small handful of things I COULD use on my blemished, crazy-sensitive skin. I have been using this serum for about 2 months and my skin is AWESOME. It goes on smoothly, smells good, and seems to have magically evened out my skin tone and kept me free from new breakouts. Even the red marks on my skin from previous breakouts are fading, which is amazing. I basically want to buy stock in this company. I've never been so totally happy with a skincare product in my life (and, again, my Mom is a derm, so I have been given access to pretty much every hardcore skin fix you can think of). The only con, in my opinion, is that the serum takes some time to sink in to your skin, and it can feel a little bit greasy. I have noticed that my skin looks shiny - like oil is breaking through my foundation powder - after about 3 hours of normal wear. The thing is, it's so good that I don't care, and carrying around blotting powders is worth it to have finally found a product that clears me up and doesn't irritate my highly allergic skin!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL