Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
2kids2kitties Troy, Michigan
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
5 Star Product! -11/11/2014 4:08:34 AM This was recommended by the dermatologist for my teen daughter. With oily skin & breakthrough shine after a few hours, this product controls the issue all day. Many products that have the same claim are too thick & make foundation a streaky mess. This absorbs quickly, w/o residue. Highly recommended.
Jolianne
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, works quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great results -10/11/2014 9:00:35 PM I bought these for my 12 year old son and the results are amazing.
TurangaLeela San Francisco, CA
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, effective Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective-Clears up cystic acne but... -9/24/2014 1:21:49 AM I went through the worst breakout of my life recently, with lots of painful cystic acne. Although this stuff cleared it right up in a matter of days, my skin was dry and began peeling, which led to my face being extra sensitive. Since this is pretty strong stuff, keep in mind that if you have sensitive skin you will want to take extra care when using. BUT it definitely works. So there....
mountaingurrrl Denver, CO
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Acne Product for Hormonal Skin -9/16/2014 9:40:18 AM I am in my 30's and have hormonal acne. This is the only benzoyl peroxide I've had luck with. It is not to harsh and clears up my breakouts. I've been using it for 3 months now and have not had even a little redness or peeling. I have oily, sensitive, hormonal skin, so I can have a hard time finding anything that works. I've had the best luck with this stuff!
Adam30 Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Lotion! -7/28/2014 10:08:37 AM I use this after the Obagi toner. Has a nice tingle when applied. I have mild adult acne and this stuff works!
Opusman Washington
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ouch -7/28/2014 1:51:39 AM Within 10 minutes of me applying it, it started to feel like my face was burning and when I went to the mirror my face was bright red!
serious
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, very effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this product -7/9/2014 8:43:03 PM Not kidding!! this is the best spot treatment i have ever had! IT WORKS!!
Chele74ny Colorado
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, works extremely well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this!! -5/23/2014 5:35:29 PM I have cystic acne and this works on those nodules very well. In most cases, the cyst disappears within 2 days. Haven't found anything else that is this effective.
mariam
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I can't believe, but it works -4/7/2014 11:10:55 AM Nothing ever worked over night, but this one. It makes pimple to stop developing at the very moment you first notice it and apply this treatment. I do not know how it works with fully riped, deep pimples, because I catch my pretty quick, which certainly helps.
Ana33 california
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It did not work for me -3/13/2014 8:46:44 AM It really irritated my skin and left it RED in the areas I applied. It takes about 4-5 days to dry out the pimples and I prefer tooth past that does it over night. And for that I give it one star.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor