Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Acne Treatment reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Live4lv San Francisco Bay Area Pros: lightweight, sheer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Deflates a normal zit in a day, a tough one in two - 2/7/2014 11:39:38 AM This really works and doesn't kill the surrounding skin. The secret is the salicylic acid. Don't waste your money on stuff that doesn't contain that compound. The formula can be worn under makeup without showing through. It doesn't dry to a cakey finish. I usually get non-cystic zits and this deflates them and makes them look less red within several hours(overnight or by the end of the day) and they are completely gone in a few days. Sometimes I get cystic ones and I put this on first, then hit it with a small amount of prescription steroid cream, because those are tough to bring down the inflammation. Once the inflammation has come down I just use this, and in a few days the evil thing is gone.
DESTHEMOM thornton, colo Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Become a favorite of mine - 2/7/2014 8:43:34 AM I'd been using different primers in the past but have gotten really attached to this primer. It feels like light foundation and not at all greasy or oily.
noni northern Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
My third time buying - 2/6/2014 3:20:32 AM I have tried everything for my post menapause break outs and this is the only one that clears, heals and doesn't dry out my skin. It actually prevents new break outs if I put it on areas prone to break outs before I go to sleep. I have dry skin, so I only put it where needed.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
powerful nighttime acne treatment - 1/17/2014 3:04:43 AM For whatever reason I have recently developed some acne on my chin as I approach my late 30s, and purchased this product to treat this area at night. It is very effective and quite powerful. There is some stinging if my skin is broken, but otherwise it applies smoothly and has done a good job at treating the comedynes on my chin. I will add that you should simply smooth it over the skin and not rub, rub rub it in as the gel/cream texture will ball up and flake if over-applied. A little goes a long way and this product will last a long time. Another ARCONA winner!
Idobeauty New York, NY Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It's effective.... - 1/13/2014 9:08:39 PM I have been using benzoyl peroxide products for years. This one is effective in preventing and treating acne, but it isn't the finest consistency. It does however rub into skin, leaving no uneveness behind. Not super expensive, but not the cheapest. Probably has higher quality ingredients than other BP products out there, many of which irritate my skin. I'll repurchase.
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great treatment pads! - 1/12/2014 11:32:07 AM These pads work great to treat just about everything on your face. Be careful when you start using them though, the pads can be quite drying.
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Don't waste your money. - 1/12/2014 11:27:55 AM This didn't really treat my breakouts well. Is very thick like clay and has a pinkish color when it dries. No way you can wear this out during the day or wear makeup over it. There are drugstore zit creams that work way better for a fraction of the price.
Cookie3267 Bayside, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Jury still out - 1/6/2014 6:08:11 PM I'm 46 years old and still breakout. I use other Dr Gross products so I thought I would give this a try. When I apply this product it stings my face. I normally don't have sensitive skin. I haven't seen much of a difference. I apply it at night before bedtime. I have to apply moisturizer to calm the stinging feeling.
noni northern Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, hides blemish
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
my third time buying - 1/4/2014 4:08:07 AM I am 54 and have roscea acne and sensitive skin, so most products don't work for me, but I always go back to this one.
KCFan Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
First Time User - 12/27/2013 10:59:14 AM fresh, clean products - ordered sample kit which gave me chance to try several products - will not need all items, but it was good to try small size
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL