Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
mombuyer Philadelphia
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight Cons: smells like the oregano in it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smells like a salad dressing -1/23/2013 7:37:27 PM Bought this for my daughter, so I am using her age and skin type; I am adding my opinion though, as I had the opportunity to look, feel and smell the product. I cannot say whether it has the antibacterial properties it touts.
Thegoodstuff Hoboken, ny
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Effective for Very Mild Acne -1/4/2013 10:41:51 AM I have very mild and spotty acne on my face and this serum does a really good job on clearing it up. Within 24 hours, I see noticeable improvement. This serum is also very gentle to the skin and doesn't leave any redness or irritation.
Sube Rochester NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does exactly what it says -1/1/2013 11:49:16 PM Totally works! This product does exactly what it says in the description. I have had terrible skin for years, I am now 32 and finally found a spot treatment that works. I did try other products but this works overnight, literally in one treatment! Love this and could not live without it!
sowa Chicago, IL.
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this! -12/18/2012 2:34:06 PM I just love this product and I can recommended for any one who had acne in age of 30 (hormonal ). My skin is even and I had much less breakouts since I use it . Maybe is little pricey for small bottle but any way is whorth money.
Susieb Malvern , PA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Results -12/13/2012 1:08:18 PM This is a must to add to oily to combination skin care regimen. Pores are noticeably smaller in just 2 to 3 uses.
free2follow Houston, TX
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best OTC acne treatment -12/10/2012 6:30:08 AM I have tried several OTC products to treat my son's acnes. This has been the best. It is very easy to use. My son (12) does it himself. Normally the pimples disappear the next morning. It smell like medicine and dries very quickly.
Nemea Lihue, HI
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Product -11/30/2012 6:26:00 PM I break out occasionally, so to be able to use something as needed is great. I only use it when I need to. This product clears up pimples and breakouts very quickly for me. Overnight I see a 50% reduction of redness and breakouts. After two days everything is gone. Very gentle, dries quickly, easy to use. A large area and I use 5 drops overall. For spot breakouts I can apply one drop and it is gone baby gone. Thankyou Juice Beauty for this amazing product.
Mooms437 Grosse Pointe, MI
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best zit blaster -11/23/2012 5:30:37 AM I am a 60-something who has battles acne her entire life. This product works miracles - dab on at night and zit is practically gone in the morning
Hearts New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for maintenance -10/22/2012 8:30:57 PM I've got insane sensitive skin that's prone to acne, the worst kind of combination. Most acne control products wreaks havoc on my skin. This product works for acne prone sensitive skin, but be patient. I find that it's better for controlling acne prone areas, rather than actually dry out spots. But once you kind of know you're going to get a break out, a few dabs of this every night over the entire area does the trick. I like that it's very gentle and doesn't make my skin peel like other acne products out there.
slidingdoors Midwest and UK
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a good 10% benzoyl peroxide product -10/18/2012 5:50:42 PM This is the second-best benzoyl peroxide product I've found in the last 10 years. (The best one I've tried, and the one I've used for the last several years, Panoxyl Aquagel, has just been discontinued by its manufacturer, unfortunately. I have read comments that Benzac and Persagel are similar to that one, but I have not tried them myself.) This Glytone Acne Gel 10% is strong, no-nonsense, and does a pretty good job. However, I find this product quite gritty, grittier than other 10% benzoyl peroxide gels/lotions/creams that I've used in the last 30 years of nightly application. After this gel dries, some little sandy pieces are still on my skin and can be brushed off. I'd prefer if it were not gritty. This product also leaves some white swirls on my face (even when I use just tiny amount) but I don't mind about that because I use benzoyl peroxide only while I sleep anyway. Note: I find that there can be a big difference in performance amongst the benzoyl peroxide formulations/brands, so if you are using one and have concluded that it's only doing a so-so job on your skin, do try a few other brands and strengths (like 2.5%, 5%, and 10%) before you decide it's not for you. With this kind of product, a good less-than-ten-dollars brand can be just as or more effective than the expensive brands at two or three times the price. Benzoyl peroxide (at least when I find a good brand & formulation of it) is the single most valuable product I've ever used for my skin's appearance, better than glycolic acid or foundation (makeup base), and I'm surprised that it is still helping me after 30 years. (I wish I still didn't *need* to use it, but I do.)
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor