Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Mooms437 Grosse Pointe, MI
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best zit blaster -11/23/2012 5:30:37 AM I am a 60-something who has battles acne her entire life. This product works miracles - dab on at night and zit is practically gone in the morning
Hearts New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for maintenance -10/22/2012 8:30:57 PM I've got insane sensitive skin that's prone to acne, the worst kind of combination. Most acne control products wreaks havoc on my skin. This product works for acne prone sensitive skin, but be patient. I find that it's better for controlling acne prone areas, rather than actually dry out spots. But once you kind of know you're going to get a break out, a few dabs of this every night over the entire area does the trick. I like that it's very gentle and doesn't make my skin peel like other acne products out there.
slidingdoors Midwest and UK
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a good 10% benzoyl peroxide product -10/18/2012 5:50:42 PM This is the second-best benzoyl peroxide product I've found in the last 10 years. (The best one I've tried, and the one I've used for the last several years, Panoxyl Aquagel, has just been discontinued by its manufacturer, unfortunately. I have read comments that Benzac and Persagel are similar to that one, but I have not tried them myself.) This Glytone Acne Gel 10% is strong, no-nonsense, and does a pretty good job. However, I find this product quite gritty, grittier than other 10% benzoyl peroxide gels/lotions/creams that I've used in the last 30 years of nightly application. After this gel dries, some little sandy pieces are still on my skin and can be brushed off. I'd prefer if it were not gritty. This product also leaves some white swirls on my face (even when I use just tiny amount) but I don't mind about that because I use benzoyl peroxide only while I sleep anyway. Note: I find that there can be a big difference in performance amongst the benzoyl peroxide formulations/brands, so if you are using one and have concluded that it's only doing a so-so job on your skin, do try a few other brands and strengths (like 2.5%, 5%, and 10%) before you decide it's not for you. With this kind of product, a good less-than-ten-dollars brand can be just as or more effective than the expensive brands at two or three times the price. Benzoyl peroxide (at least when I find a good brand & formulation of it) is the single most valuable product I've ever used for my skin's appearance, better than glycolic acid or foundation (makeup base), and I'm surprised that it is still helping me after 30 years. (I wish I still didn't *need* to use it, but I do.)
jackieaj georgia
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: caused skin to increase oil production
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not for me -10/5/2012 5:49:14 PM I did not find a reduction or clearing of blemishes and the product seemed to promote oily skin after a few days. This actually worsened the longer I used it. I returned the product.
Davisb San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product -9/27/2012 8:21:41 AM I don't have severe acne by any means, but when the pesky pimple arises this works great. I only apply it at night to my nose and if a random pimple came up that day and by morning things are back to normal. It can be a little filmy when applied, which is why I wouldn't use it during the day, but it does absorb quickly. Also has a medicinal odor but that dissipates after awhile or I just get used to it. My last jar lasted me over two years, but I'm a spot user not an entire face applicator.
Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: lightweight Cons: not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Look around for something else... -9/13/2012 1:34:12 PM I bought this because I don't get major acne but the occasional pimple here and there. I was debating between this and purchasing the mario badescu drying lotion elswhere and decided to try Juice out. It has a rollerball applicator so it's really easy to apply. It kinda had an unpleasant smell but it was never too strong to bother me. I used it after each time I washed my face (day and night) and I did feel a slight "stinging" sensation, but it didn't seem to make any noticeable difference. I'll continue using it and change my review if anything changes but I'd say to skip this product....
wpbgirl west palm beach fl
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
SO FAR SO GOOD -9/12/2012 6:21:30 AM Been using this on my nose and area right next to nose for about a month - only in the morning. Hard to believe but my pores do look smaller. I have nice skin but the pores on my nose have always been large and this stuff is actually helping. Even when I first get up and have not washed my face yet I can see a difference. No irritation or redness so I might start using at night also.It only takes a tiny amount per use. I am 53 and have normal to oily skin if that helps anyone.
SMT5 Dallas, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Really Works! -9/10/2012 9:23:20 AM My acne begain 40 years ago. As an adult, I continue to struggle with clogged pores. Dr. Brandt's Pore Vacuum actually loosens up the plugs so the pores eventually clear. It is the most amazing product I've every used to clear my pores. Dr. Brandt's entire producte line is 5 stars.
Prettyfaceplease Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really reduces inflammation! -9/8/2012 9:53:22 PM Its not a miracle product but the redness is no longer an issue and the swell of a blemish is greatly reduced.
HSL1 Chicago
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really clears blemishs quickly -8/23/2012 11:11:50 AM I mix the Anti Bac Clearing Lotion with Kate's Goat Milk Cream at night and I wake up with clear and smooth skin. Combining the two products really works well for my sensitive skin.
prev
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »