Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Acne Treatment reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

free2follow Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The best OTC acne treatment - 12/10/2012 6:30:08 AM I have tried several OTC products to treat my son's acnes. This has been the best. It is very easy to use. My son (12) does it himself. Normally the pimples disappear the next morning. It smell like medicine and dries very quickly.
Nemea Lihue, HI Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: combination
Awesome Product - 11/30/2012 6:26:00 PM I break out occasionally, so to be able to use something as needed is great. I only use it when I need to. This product clears up pimples and breakouts very quickly for me. Overnight I see a 50% reduction of redness and breakouts. After two days everything is gone. Very gentle, dries quickly, easy to use. A large area and I use 5 drops overall. For spot breakouts I can apply one drop and it is gone baby gone. Thankyou Juice Beauty for this amazing product.
Mooms437 Grosse Pointe, MI Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
best zit blaster - 11/23/2012 5:30:37 AM I am a 60-something who has battles acne her entire life. This product works miracles - dab on at night and zit is practically gone in the morning
Hearts New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good for maintenance - 10/22/2012 8:30:57 PM I've got insane sensitive skin that's prone to acne, the worst kind of combination. Most acne control products wreaks havoc on my skin. This product works for acne prone sensitive skin, but be patient. I find that it's better for controlling acne prone areas, rather than actually dry out spots. But once you kind of know you're going to get a break out, a few dabs of this every night over the entire area does the trick. I like that it's very gentle and doesn't make my skin peel like other acne products out there.
slidingdoors Midwest and UK Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This is a good 10% benzoyl peroxide product - 10/18/2012 5:50:42 PM This is the second-best benzoyl peroxide product I've found in the last 10 years. (The best one I've tried, and the one I've used for the last several years, Panoxyl Aquagel, has just been discontinued by its manufacturer, unfortunately. I have read comments that Benzac and Persagel are similar to that one, but I have not tried them myself.) This Glytone Acne Gel 10% is strong, no-nonsense, and does a pretty good job. However, I find this product quite gritty, grittier than other 10% benzoyl peroxide gels/lotions/creams that I've used in the last 30 years of nightly application. After this gel dries, some little sandy pieces are still on my skin and can be brushed off. I'd prefer if it were not gritty. This product also leaves some white swirls on my face (even when I use just tiny amount) but I don't mind about that because I use benzoyl peroxide only while I sleep anyway. Note: I find that there can be a big difference in performance amongst the benzoyl peroxide formulations/brands, so if you are using one and have concluded that it's only doing a so-so job on your skin, do try a few other brands and strengths (like 2.5%, 5%, and 10%) before you decide it's not for you. With this kind of product, a good less-than-ten-dollars brand can be just as or more effective than the expensive brands at two or three times the price. Benzoyl peroxide (at least when I find a good brand & formulation of it) is the single most valuable product I've ever used for my skin's appearance, better than glycolic acid or foundation (makeup base), and I'm surprised that it is still helping me after 30 years. (I wish I still didn't *need* to use it, but I do.)
Radiante San Francisco Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Zit Be Gone - 10/14/2012 12:19:24 PM I am allergic to benzoyl peroxide, I became allergic to sulfur from using it for my break outs. I do really well with essential oils and that is what this this product has to offer. As soon as you feel a pimple, zit anything you think might be something of that nature just roll it on. I promise it will go away before it rears its ugly head. Essential oils are so healing for the skin , anyhow, you can't go wrong. Now if you already have a pimple go to town, carry it w/ you, 3x a day, and it will go away. It helps heal and repair the tissue. It is not instant but it is quicker than most.
jackieaj georgia Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: caused skin to increase oil production
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not for me - 10/5/2012 5:49:14 PM I did not find a reduction or clearing of blemishes and the product seemed to promote oily skin after a few days. This actually worsened the longer I used it. I returned the product.
Davisb San Francisco Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Excellent product - 9/27/2012 8:21:41 AM I don't have severe acne by any means, but when the pesky pimple arises this works great. I only apply it at night to my nose and if a random pimple came up that day and by morning things are back to normal. It can be a little filmy when applied, which is why I wouldn't use it during the day, but it does absorb quickly. Also has a medicinal odor but that dissipates after awhile or I just get used to it. My last jar lasted me over two years, but I'm a spot user not an entire face applicator.
DeeTuh Pros: lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great product!!! - 9/15/2012 8:19:18 PM This products works very well to reduce black heads. After only one to two weeks of use I noticed a clear reduction. The cream smells bad and stings a bit when you apply, but it's the first product that I've used that actually works.
Los Angeles Pros: lightweight Cons: not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Look around for something else... - 9/13/2012 1:34:12 PM I bought this because I don't get major acne but the occasional pimple here and there. I was debating between this and purchasing the mario badescu drying lotion elswhere and decided to try Juice out. It has a rollerball applicator so it's really easy to apply. It kinda had an unpleasant smell but it was never too strong to bother me. I used it after each time I washed my face (day and night) and I did feel a slight "stinging" sensation, but it didn't seem to make any noticeable difference. I'll continue using it and change my review if anything changes but I'd say to skip this product....
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Black Friday Specials | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Full Size Active C Facial Moisturizer ($53 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL