Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: lightweight Cons: not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Look around for something else... -9/13/2012 1:34:12 PM I bought this because I don't get major acne but the occasional pimple here and there. I was debating between this and purchasing the mario badescu drying lotion elswhere and decided to try Juice out. It has a rollerball applicator so it's really easy to apply. It kinda had an unpleasant smell but it was never too strong to bother me. I used it after each time I washed my face (day and night) and I did feel a slight "stinging" sensation, but it didn't seem to make any noticeable difference. I'll continue using it and change my review if anything changes but I'd say to skip this product....
wpbgirl west palm beach fl
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
SO FAR SO GOOD -9/12/2012 6:21:30 AM Been using this on my nose and area right next to nose for about a month - only in the morning. Hard to believe but my pores do look smaller. I have nice skin but the pores on my nose have always been large and this stuff is actually helping. Even when I first get up and have not washed my face yet I can see a difference. No irritation or redness so I might start using at night also.It only takes a tiny amount per use. I am 53 and have normal to oily skin if that helps anyone.
SMT5 Dallas, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Really Works! -9/10/2012 9:23:20 AM My acne begain 40 years ago. As an adult, I continue to struggle with clogged pores. Dr. Brandt's Pore Vacuum actually loosens up the plugs so the pores eventually clear. It is the most amazing product I've every used to clear my pores. Dr. Brandt's entire producte line is 5 stars.
Prettyfaceplease Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really reduces inflammation! -9/8/2012 9:53:22 PM Its not a miracle product but the redness is no longer an issue and the swell of a blemish is greatly reduced.
HSL1 Chicago
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really clears blemishs quickly -8/23/2012 11:11:50 AM I mix the Anti Bac Clearing Lotion with Kate's Goat Milk Cream at night and I wake up with clear and smooth skin. Combining the two products really works well for my sensitive skin.
mom3
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent results -8/12/2012 7:41:52 PM I have been using this for only a week and have noticed results already. I suffer from adult acne and this is helping to clear it up and it reduced the redness on my cheeks. I think the bottle wiil last a long time because it only takes a little bit.
Felicity Saint Louis
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: very runny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is really good stuff!!! -8/3/2012 7:27:57 AM I love the way my skin feels after I use this! It has a pleasant scent, it leaves my skin feeling clean (but not tight), and it's very lightweight. There are 2 things that I wish were different: The consistency is runny (like water) and the price for the amount that you get is almost outrageous. Overall I really like this product and noticed a difference right away.
Nahara Philadelphia, PA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: works faster & better than anything else
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Dream Come True -7/20/2012 3:56:53 PM My doctor recommended this product and my skin has improved and improved. With very sensitive skin its hard to find an acne treatment that doesn't burn my skin. This cream is a dream come true - it's gentle yet extremely, and I do mean extremely, powerful! Many, many thanks to Avene!
loridz Newport, MI
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Product -7/12/2012 6:08:52 AM I have been using this product for about a year and it has really cleared by skin. It is a very convenient, well packaged, easy to use product. I use it morning and night after washing my face. Kinda costly, but I usually find coupons online to save some money and cost is not an issue to me with such a well working product.
mtd57ph Chicago, IL
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this stuff! -6/25/2012 3:33:34 PM Effaclar K is the best stuff I've ever used to keep my skin from breaking out. I used to use a product from another line but when it was discontinued I had to try other things. La Roche Posay is not an inexpensive line of skin care, so I was a little skeptical about purchasing Effaclar K. I am in my 50s, so I didn't want anything that was overly drying. When I started to use this lotion, I couldn't believe how well it worked with no bad side effects at all. It is really worth the price.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor