LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20 LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Maise Boston
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, works, covers well Cons: slight sulfur smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Thank god for this product. love it. -1/4/2012 12:48:20 PM Didn't know what to expect with this, but I've found I absolutely love it. It has decent coverage for blemishes and treats them at the same time. I sometimes use it alone under powder (over moisturizer) and sometimes dab a little cover up over it. Unlike most blemish treatments this doesn't have salycilic acid or b.perioxide which is fine for me b/c they don't work well on my skin. I use it morn and night and even dab a little during the day to help control a break out.
Jinesse RI
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for pores/clogged skin -12/5/2011 6:11:13 AM I couldn't agree more with shopper1911 - you def notice how well it works once you stop using it. I've tried lots of products or my large clogged pores, bouts of acne with small whiteheads and blackheads, nothing has worked as well as this. It hasn't cured my ails, but it ha kept them manageable and at a minimum. And. Since I find it pricey, I'm stingy with the product so I only use a little bit once a day in the evening after I wash. My current supply has lasted 4 months thus far and I'm still not ready to reorder, maybe have another few weeks.
GabrielMyCat Kansas City, MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Keeping the acne at bay -11/26/2011 8:53:40 AM I started using this product as a acne fighting regimen. My acne was being controlled before I started using this product and this product kept it from coming back. I tried it as an alternative to the original and I am happy with the results.
kimedo TX
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps reduce amount of acne -11/22/2011 11:21:53 AM It's good for spot treatments if I notice a small bump on my face. For pimples that have already popped, I use tea tree oil on it instead. I try to use it sparingly, though, because of the benzyl peroxide.
DeeD Philadelphia, PA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -11/22/2011 7:32:53 AM Really keeps my acne at bay. Great preventative products.
beautyaddict New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture, glowing skin Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle and effective -11/14/2011 9:59:31 PM I am finally reviewing after returning to this product and on my third bottle. I have used other glycolic products before as well as salicylic acid products for the acne on my greasy 33yr old skin and I have to admit, something about this combination of acids just works on my face and it makes putting on my make up in the mornings enjoyable. This stuff makes my skin glowy and smooth after 3 days of using (I only use it once a day at night) and it stays that way until I run out or I feel pinched by the price tag. My acne scars have faded quite a bit as well and when I combine this with my hyaluaronic acid moisturizers from my Asian beauty hauls...I get complements every time on how healthy my skin looks! I admit I have strayed from this stuff before and I cannot tell you how terrible my skin was when it returned to it's original ruddy bumpy and acne scarred texture. I wish the results were permanent but like all beauty regimens...it must be maintained. I will buy this as long as I can still afford to do so.
LinH1129 mp
brandLoyalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/11/2011 2:26:17 PM i'm using this product only two week, i think i need more time to prove the result...
North Carolina
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, convenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Product Ever -10/29/2011 12:43:15 PM If you need 911 help for your face, TRY this product for at least a month! You will not be disappointed. It doesn't work immediately but give it time and I promise it will work! Your face will be free of blackheads & pimples. Also, you will have smoother texter. In my opinion, don't try a bunch of new products at once with this product. This product will do everything and give you amazing results!
angela3451 NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, exfoliating, helps w acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
amazing -10/20/2011 9:18:13 PM i love this stuff--i dont know what i would do if it was discontinued. it exfoliates my skin like nothing else. and it's anti-aging! great product and it keeps my skin smooth and fantastic. it works in tandem with other acne products I use (differin). I really feel like they wouldnt work as well without using this. I use this in the AM before moisturizer and use differin in the PM.
oldacne West Virginia
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't work for me... -10/14/2011 9:13:41 AM I was looking for a spot treatment that would be more effective than the over the counter brands. I had been using Clean and Clear spot treatment. But it would take at least a week for it to make a difference. After reading the reviews for this product I thought I had found what I was looking for. I found this product didn't make a difference in my acne at all. I was so dissapointed. I guess it's just me that has had an issue with this product not working. It's also a weird consistancy like it's difficult to get on the skin because it's a powdery substance in a liquid, you sort of have to wipe it on instead of dabbing it on. Oh well...good luck!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor