Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Acne Treatment reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

MissMuffy Massachusetts Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this Product - 3/4/2012 6:40:44 PM I was afraid this might be too irritating for my skin, as other AHA/BHA combination products have been, but what a pleasant surprise! It is ultra lightweight, not at all thick or sticky. Absorbs right in to your skin. Does not irritate my skin at all. Leaves it looking smooth and flawless. I am 51 with fair, combination skin prone to clogging and whiteheads. I will definitely purchase again.
MichelleBL New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: not a lot of product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
good solution - 3/2/2012 8:27:19 AM I really like this product. although you don't get a lot of product- it servers you well. I use a tiny amount on my face in the morning and evening after I wash my face- just in needed areas. It doesn't dry my face (I have a normal-dry super fair skin- I'm a redhead) and really works on my acne!
bcn74 San Francisco, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great for adult acne + moisture - 2/28/2012 10:31:57 AM I have been dealing with acne AND age management for years. This product helps with both. I feel like the fine lines and wrinkles have diminished as well as my blackheads. I think my skin tone has evened out a bit as well. ...I cleanse with daily enzyme cleaner, then use B5 or C-Lipoic serum and follow with dermaclear. My skin is looking better each week.
Jillyo Fitchburg, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
The One Product I Can't Be Without! - 2/11/2012 5:12:03 PM I was introduced to this product through the MD Formulations sample kit for adult acne. I will be honest, my expectations were very low as most topical acne medications either dry me out terribly or break me out further. But OMG this stuff-I put it on some pretty heinous pimples and applied a thin layer all over my face and by morning, my skin looked better than it has in years. I couldnt believe it-in just one night! I have been using it for almost a month now and my husband has commented that my skin has never looked so good. It does tingle-almost-burn for a few minutes when you put it on, so be ready for that if your skin is on the sensitive side, as mine is. Be sure to add a moisturizer over it or you WILL get too dry.
GoRedSox Boston Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
love, love, love this! - 2/11/2012 9:17:19 AM This really clears acne and stops new breakouts and it doesn't rub off and bleach clothes. I don't feel it's over drying and use it every morning... my skin seems less oily too. At night I use Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel ... sometimes for a stubborn zit, I dab a little anti bac lotion over the night gel. I use 2-3 pumps a day and it lasts about 2 months... well worth the money!!!
Jay88 Hanover park, il Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Best purchase - 2/9/2012 1:53:01 PM This product is great for acne. I had serve acne and adding this to my list of products is no regret. My face has never looked clearer.
EatClean Denver, CO Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works! - 2/1/2012 9:59:01 AM This stuff works! I am in my 30's and have struggled with pretty severe acne since my early teens. I have tried pretty much every over the counter and prescription product short of accutane, and this works better than most of them. I use it with the glycare cleansing gel and a clarisonic. Is my skin perfectly clear? No. But it is smoother and clearer than it has been in years, and the old scars are fading. Great product, and a great value.
mmaria los angeles Pros: gentle Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
had high hopes - 1/27/2012 4:16:24 PM it probably wouldve worked better if it didnt cause oiliness in my skin. i felt oily after 20 minutes of applying it. and it also balls up in ur face so let it dry. it was also very sticky. i put cetaphil moisturier over it and my skin would get really oily. the concept is there but needs to be revised for oily skin people.
MCPMD Atlanta, GA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great product. - 1/27/2012 7:51:54 AM I use it along with the Am Acne Lotion (but I use this at night), The Solution(Night) and the Magic White Ice(in the morning). The system works well for my adult acne.
LizD SLC, UT Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, reduces pores, great on-the-spot blemish treatment, softens lines Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Holy Grail of Acne/Aging Treatments - 1/23/2012 4:06:16 PM I have tried it (OTC and prescription, natural and synthetic) and nothing would work for more than a few weeks if it worked at all. I have been using this product for almost 2 months and EVERYONE has noticed a difference, including my esthetician. This is SUPER effective as an on-the-spot blemish treatment also. Unlike most spot treatments this does not dry the skin around the blemish creating another one. My fine lines are softened and pores are less visible. Complexion is even and smooth. The price is a bit steep but you only need a small amount, I am on my first tube 3 months later. I look at it this way: for the cost of a visit to the dermatologist + a prescription product that will dry your skin out too much and create excess oil you can use this and never step into the derm's office again. This truly is the holy grail of skin care. I can not begin to thank Avene enough.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL