Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lala30 Marina Del Rey, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Prevents Breakouts -4/2/2012 2:03:17 PM I keep the Blemish Be Gone in my purse and use it whenever I feel like I'm getting a breakout! It not only helps to prevent breakouts, it reduces the ones I already have! It works so well, I love it!
allygirl New York, New York
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best!!!! -3/18/2012 4:26:51 PM Love it!! best product ever.ive tried everythn & i Mean everythn!!! This acne control treatment does exactly what its supposed to do..I know everyone has differnt types of skin but this works for me.I have verryyy sensitive skin & i cld leave this on all night & my pimple wld be gone in the morning without the redness.Its has no odor & its easy to wash off.best product ever,,thanks ddf!!!
azna us
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, gets rid of acne pronto
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best acne product ever -3/8/2012 9:02:33 AM is the quickest product for acne clear up i've ever used. it's pricy, but i started using the avene brand when i could not get rid of the inflammation/ cystic acne issues i developed in my late 20s. nothing worked at all. i trust the avene brand and tried this item and wow. the best $50-$60 bucks i've ever spent. brings badk my self confidence. well done avene.
MissMuffy Massachusetts
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this Product -3/4/2012 6:40:44 PM I was afraid this might be too irritating for my skin, as other AHA/BHA combination products have been, but what a pleasant surprise! It is ultra lightweight, not at all thick or sticky. Absorbs right in to your skin. Does not irritate my skin at all. Leaves it looking smooth and flawless. I am 51 with fair, combination skin prone to clogging and whiteheads. I will definitely purchase again.
MichelleBL New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: not a lot of product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good solution -3/2/2012 8:27:19 AM I really like this product. although you don't get a lot of product- it servers you well. I use a tiny amount on my face in the morning and evening after I wash my face- just in needed areas. It doesn't dry my face (I have a normal-dry super fair skin- I'm a redhead) and really works on my acne!
GoRedSox Boston
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love, love, love this! -2/11/2012 9:17:19 AM This really clears acne and stops new breakouts and it doesn't rub off and bleach clothes. I don't feel it's over drying and use it every morning... my skin seems less oily too. At night I use Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel ... sometimes for a stubborn zit, I dab a little anti bac lotion over the night gel. I use 2-3 pumps a day and it lasts about 2 months... well worth the money!!!
EatClean Denver, CO
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works! -2/1/2012 9:59:01 AM This stuff works! I am in my 30's and have struggled with pretty severe acne since my early teens. I have tried pretty much every over the counter and prescription product short of accutane, and this works better than most of them. I use it with the glycare cleansing gel and a clarisonic. Is my skin perfectly clear? No. But it is smoother and clearer than it has been in years, and the old scars are fading. Great product, and a great value.
mmaria los angeles
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
had high hopes -1/27/2012 4:16:24 PM it probably wouldve worked better if it didnt cause oiliness in my skin. i felt oily after 20 minutes of applying it. and it also balls up in ur face so let it dry. it was also very sticky. i put cetaphil moisturier over it and my skin would get really oily. the concept is there but needs to be revised for oily skin people.
MCPMD Atlanta, GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product. -1/27/2012 7:51:54 AM I use it along with the Am Acne Lotion (but I use this at night), The Solution(Night) and the Magic White Ice(in the morning). The system works well for my adult acne.
LizD SLC, UT
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, reduces pores, great on-the-spot blemish treatment, softens lines Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy Grail of Acne/Aging Treatments -1/23/2012 4:06:16 PM I have tried it (OTC and prescription, natural and synthetic) and nothing would work for more than a few weeks if it worked at all. I have been using this product for almost 2 months and EVERYONE has noticed a difference, including my esthetician. This is SUPER effective as an on-the-spot blemish treatment also. Unlike most spot treatments this does not dry the skin around the blemish creating another one. My fine lines are softened and pores are less visible. Complexion is even and smooth. The price is a bit steep but you only need a small amount, I am on my first tube 3 months later. I look at it this way: for the cost of a visit to the dermatologist + a prescription product that will dry your skin out too much and create excess oil you can use this and never step into the derm's office again. This truly is the holy grail of skin care. I can not begin to thank Avene enough.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor