Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Anti-Aging Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

samsara33139 miami, Fl. Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A must - 6/7/2014 9:15:28 AM I am currently using retinol from the same brand and living in miami requires extra protection. I use it under my sunscreen and my skin is looking great. No sunburn, no sun spots, I'm not even wearing foundation anymore.
Sunshinegirl Orlando, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, silky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Amazing Results! - 5/29/2014 7:41:53 PM This product is amazing. I have seen a vast improvement in the firmness and elasticty in my neck. I will never be without this product!
Sunshinegirl Orlando, Florida Pros: smooth texture Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not A Fan - 5/29/2014 7:17:17 PM I was very anxious to give this product a try, however, from day one I was disappointed. The texture is quite heavy and it has an unpleasant fragrance. I used it on my neck, as indicated, however, I found it to be very drying and it left a patch of dry skin on my neck.
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Better than CE Ferulic! - 5/29/2014 9:35:07 AM Why is it better? Because Resveratrol can actually promote collagen synthesis and doesn't oxidize like crazy how L-Ascorbic acid does. By the time you get your CE Ferulic and most other liquid L-Ascorbic acids, the stuff has already oxidized to a degree. It should be clear if it hasn't been oxidized yet! Its usually a shade of yellow by the time you get it and then turns brown. If you are applying oxidized CE Ferulic to your face you are also applying free radicals to your face. Leading to further inflammation, damage, and definitely a decrease in collagen production. You may get some UV protection from it, but its not going to boost any collagen. For the price, there are better options that protect and boost collagen! Don't get hung up on a name brand, because they sometimes rest on their laurels once they have a big following going. That being said, their new Resveratrol BE is a very good product. Its a very potent Anti-oxidant that is less prone to oxidation and is also being protected by the vitamin E in it for preservation. This stuff shrinks your pores, has evened out my skin tone after a few weeks, and after using it a month, I have noticed the fine lines around the side of my eyes fading to almost nothing! For the money, I would go with this Skin Ceuticals Resveratrol BE over their CE Ferulic any day. You wont have to worry about sticking it into the refrigerator either to slow down oxidation. To me the best vitamin C form, bar none, is the Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate. It has an 18 month shelf life from the dreaded oxidation, it penetrates deep, and binds in with the lower lipid layer in the skin so it can do its work. Also, some people are resistant to attaining the collagen synthesis benefits of the L-Ascorbic form of vitamin C for some reason. Those same people have achieved the collagen synthesis benefit, from the THD form of C. It is also much less aggravating to the skin compared to L-Ascorbic acid. All I am saying is, after much personal trial & error, money spent, and research done, there are better Vitamin C serums out there for UV protection AND the boosting of Collagen Synthesis. Do your homework first, before spending the money on a hyped product. Rant over!, The SC Resveratrol serum is a great product. To me it is similar to the Premier Cru Caudalie line, but has a highly potent concentration of the vital Resveratrol ingredient in the SkinCeuticals product.
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Alternative or Addition to TNS?! - 5/24/2014 8:33:20 PM Ive actually used both these products over the years, but one thing i will add about Neocutis' PSP serum, is that it is backed by scientific studies. It consists of a different source and blend of human growth factors than Skinmedica's TNS. Given this knowledge, if one has the money, I would use both Skinmedica TNS and The Neocutis PSP serum in conjunction. Sort of covers all the bases. Both get results for sure, but I think both products have advantages that would make your skin super amazing if used together. Perhaps TNS mornings and Neocutis PSP at night. I have gotten results with both products, but will be using both now. I believe the Neocutis version will last longer though if you have to pick just one. I must say these growth factors are an excelent alternative to retinol. if you can tolerate retinol, use this in conjunction with the retinol to speed up the healing and recovery that the retinol inflicts for cell turnover.
Fountainofyouth Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Thank you for the deluxe sample - 5/23/2014 9:22:38 AM After trying this generous 1oz. Sample, still using it as a little goes a long way...I purchased the full 2 oz. size which I have yet to open. I needed retinol in my skincare regime and this was just the right product! I never would have known that if it had not been for your generosity. I love shopping at your store. This is the perfect night cream, use a moisturizer after application. Smooth, lightweight, does not dry skin, you too will fall in love. I rate it 5 stars!
ostatekitty Tulsa, OK Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: dry
Best Retinol I've Ever Used - 5/22/2014 12:13:42 PM I stopped using this product for a few years and BOY did I notice a difference in my skin. I suffered from more breakouts (despite skin on the dryer side) and my skin lacked the glow that it used to have. And now that it doesn't come in that annoying pump that pumped out tiny amounts and didn't work half the time...it's perfect! I LOVE the new packaging even though I probably use more than I need to since it's so easy to dispense. The only con for this product is that it works best if you let it sink in for 30 minutes before applying moisturizer. I tend to wash my face rightbefore bed, so that's kind of annoying. If you've never used retinol before, start with the .5 forumula and work up to the 1.0. Trust me!
Angie645 Dallas,TX Pros: great job on my skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
StriVectin SD - 5/21/2014 12:49:19 AM Love the product, but the size keeps getting smaller, and the price remains the same! Will not be re-buying.............
PatC Detroit, MI Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Great Serum - 5/19/2014 2:53:37 PM I'm a LaRoche Posay frequent buyer and this serum did not disappoint me. I believe after using for a few weeks am/pm I do see a difference in my jaw area. Seems firmer. I would purchase again.
Soliel48 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, no stinging sensation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best Night Product Ever! - 5/17/2014 9:54:24 AM I have been using Night Worker for about 2 years now and have never found a better night treatment cream. It smells heavenly, goes on smoothly with no tingling or stinging like other exfoliators. It also feels moisturizing-I have dry skin and need a night cream over most other treatment products but this one is hydrating enough to use alone. Highly recommend the product and the ARCONA line.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL