Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Anti-Aging Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Jrnar Ct Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, sensitive very dry skin Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
TNS SERUM - 1/14/2015 2:29:19 AM I read a ton of reviews on this product but it's so expensive. My dermatologist recommend it after micro needling which drys your skin even more. After using this produduct with the cermide lotion my skin was a miracle! Dry sensitive pealing skin before after two days morning and night wrinkles diminish. skin no longer dry and now glowing. A gentile cleanser in the am super important I use neocutis gentle but at night I use IS cleanser. Leave it on for ten minutes it's like a gentle exfoliation no more black heads!!! And same TNS and gentle moisturizer at night. DO NOT USE THE MIA. IT WILL DRY YOUR SKIN. These products work!!!! Btw the micro needelining THE BEST PROCEDURES! My derm uses it with my problem skin and it works. She's tried every thing out there including three lasers but the microneedling works the best especially the lips and eyes with the above products. TRY IT! I am buying my products on this site because it's a trusted store not much cheaper but every little bit helps!
Agelessmom Houston TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
One of the best! - 1/9/2015 6:30:34 AM Absolute necessity, along with SkinMedica TNS. Tightens loose skin over time and you can see rests fairly quickly. Love this product. Well worth the cost and it lasts a long time!
sheba Pennsylvania Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Not What I Expected - 12/31/2014 8:53:54 AM I have used Cold Plasma for about 6 months but decided to give SkinCeuticals Resveratrol B E a try due to it's good reviews. While this product does have a better fragrance, it does not perform nearly as well as the Cold Plasma. I'm switching back. I'm looking for results not a pleasant smelling face treatment.
MissLizz72 New York,NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: heavy, funny smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Can't get past the smell.. - 12/30/2014 5:37:03 AM I do like the oil- in fact, I use only Juice Beauty products because they are gentle and GlutenFree. BUT I cannot get past the funny smell. I am into scents, and need products to have a nice fresh scent, or no scent at all. Not the case here- For that reason- I am out.
ccstudios Los Angeles Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Definitely notice a difference but... - 12/26/2014 6:15:13 AM ... I feel the price for this particular item from CosMedix isn't inline with the product itself. I am maximizing the longevity of this small pump vial and instead of using it alone, I blend with my daytime moisturizer.
curt Cons: smells awful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Could not even use - 12/25/2014 1:33:53 PM I am a self proclained product junky. I've tried many different brands and products to help fight the aging process. I tried perricone's cold plasma products after looking at the reviews and purchasing a special package with multiple products. Unfortunately I cannot get myself to use these products secondary to the smell. I'm not usually sensitive to this type of thing, and didn't think I would mind just trying to use it at night, but it smells so horrible that I can't get myself to use it. Couldn't even tell you if I saw any benefits. I tried to keep it around and forget occasionally how bad it smells and have tried to use it multiple times, I just can't get over the smell!
Frannie Santa Rosa, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
TNS Serum - 12/23/2014 8:15:07 AM I've been using this product for over ninety days and see a big improvement in my skin texture and tone.
sarai israel Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
All time favorite! - 12/23/2014 4:08:59 AM i am a 39 y\o women from israel. i have semi-oily skin. i have tried all vit-c serums. i tried skinceuticals,skinmedica,obagi (also the Rx line),IS Cinical,PTR, Etc.. you name it,i tried it! The Only one i miss and go back to is thIs serum by Cellex-c! i just Love It! - i try others, but then always come back to this one because of the super glowing radiant skin it gives me. listin.....dont expect "Miricales". a good vit-c serum is only ONE "superstar" ingredient in the battle against aging skin. it is only one of a few crucial "bombs" that fight against aging. but it is an important one and NOT all vit-c serum are equals (and no...percentage of L-ascorbic is NOT what makes a vit-c serum more powerfull). in order for a vit-c serum to do work its magic..... it needs to have (first and foremost) a SUPERB "delivery mechanism". that delivery system will take the l-ascorbic acid Deep into the skin.... and that is exactly why i think CELLEX-C is Superior to all others. they are a Pioneer in Vit-C Skin Care and i Can definitely feel the deference! you see ,in the past, the Cellex-C formulations were concidered superior antioxidant serums compared with those of Skinceuticals (for example) because they contained more diverse antioxidant combinations, however both companys now feature "broad-spectrum" antioxidants. Skinceuticals claim their most photoprotective antioxidants are "CE Ferulic" and Phloretin CF (i tried the CE Ferulic,it was nice,but not "Great"). Cellex-C claims that their superior antioxidant is this Advanced-C Serum. Further complicating matters, IS Clinical claims that their "Super Serum Advance+" is superior, and Obagi says that even one of their 10% Vitamin C serums(tried it...really nice and better then skinceuticals) readily outperforms Skinceuticals 20% vit-c serum. Cellex-C uses tyrosine, zinc and bioflavonoids in their Vitamin C Serums whereas no Skinceuticals Serums contain tyrosine and only some contain zinc. (BTW: The use of tyrosine is protected by a Cellex-C patent). Medical literature states that when tyrosine is combined with ascorbic acid (vit-c) it helps to promote regeneration of new connective tissue through the stimulation of fibroblasts enabling them to create more collagen. while a A study that was co-authored by Skinceuticals cheif medical director Dr. Sheldon Pinnell (Rest his soul in peace) holds that zinc is an important and neglected antioxidant for skin. Zinc has been shown to help support increased collagen turnover stimulated by ascorbic acid it is an essential component of collagenase, which is required to dismantle old, defective and stiffened collagen in order for new collagen to be constructed. so If more types of antioxidants are better than less, it could be that Cellex-C Advanced C Serum is the most optimal antioxidant (because it contains five diverse antioxidants (l-ascorbic acid, zinc, resveratrol, pycnogenol and L-ergothioneine) and also contains tyrosine, as opposed to Skinceuticals "CE Ferulic" which contains three antioxidants (ascorbic acid, ferulic acid and Vitamin E) without tyrosine or zinc. however Skinceuticals "CE Ferulic" has been shown to provide a remarkable 8x endogenous photoprotection (no studies into the photoprotection offered by Cellex-C Vitamin C Serums have been published). There are many grounds on which to consider whos "the best" and I do not believe you will ever find a brand which is "best" on all fields. just do your own comparative study by using Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum for at least 4 months and then switching to Skinceuticals CE Ferulic for another 4 months. from My personal impression? the "CE Ferulic" was a whole lot less firming and powerfull compared to the Cellex-C "Advanced-C Serum". i truly believe that as a vit-c serum....the cellex-c is Far Superior to all others (i have tried). but like i said....its Only One superstar of a few that combat aging and wrinkiled skin. remember to use it in conjunction with a few other superpowers: 1- Retinoids! (Rx Tretinoin or over the counter retinol based creams). 2- L-ascorbic acid serum (vit-c serums of your choice). 3- Glycolic acid products (Chemical Exfoliating products from the AHA groups). 4- and try to use one Top notch ultra advanced New-Age product which contains lots of peptides and grouth factors. 5- **Sunscreen** (most important **Prevention** step). use all five crucial superstars and you are fighting aging (topically) in the best way you can (in this current day and age). i did them ALL...i did the Whooole trip from high-end ultra "lux" brands (such as La-prairie,La-mer,Natura Bisse,Revive,cle de peau) and all the way "down" to the "Physician Strength" brands (Skinmedica,Skinceuticals,Obagi-Nu Derm program,IS Clinical,MD Forte,Vivite...Gosh im sure i forgot some! lol). today.....i stay away from "lux" brands (except for makeup and stuff). my regimen Morning....... cleanse with Obagi "gentle cleanser" and wipe face dry. PTR "un-wrinkle peel pads" (wipe on dry face,leave on 2-3 min,rinse with water). La prairie facial mineral exfoliator (on damp skin right after washing of the PTR). Tone with Obagi toner then i use in this order (but wait 2-3 min after each product to let sink in). Cellex-c advance C serum (4-5 drops). Skinmedica TNS Essential Serum (A-M-A-Z-I-N-G). Md Forte Eye cream (sometimes i layer the skinceuticals "eye balm" on top if i feel dry). Obagi Exfoderm forte Zo skin oclipse sunscreen (the Best and most AMAZING sunscreen in the world). Evning: cleanse with Obagi "gentle cleanser". Tone with obagi Skinmedica TNS Essential Serum (also under eyes) Tretinoin cream 0.5 Skinceuticals "eye balm" and if you want some moisturizer ( i dont) then i suggest you use skinmedica "replenish hydrating cream" or their "dermal repair" or even a good basic moisturizng cream like the Cerave "pm moisturizer". *i also Love the Dermalogica "multivitam power recovery masque" for twice a week "pampering" treatment. im not into facial "masks" normally (i find them kindda useless) but i love this mask and i use at as a "pick me up" mask on long night or when i fly and my skin dosent look its best. its a beauty mask for me and its the ONLY one i ever will use and repurchase. Good luck! Sarai from israel :-)
SL2819 Washington state Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 12/21/2014 2:34:10 PM This product is amazing , make a huge different on my face . I have malasma and cannot believed the difference it make . I now purchase my second tube. Nia 24 is one of the best skin care line i ever use, and I tried lots of skincare . My doctor complaints me all the time about my skin. Thanks Happy clint
StephieF Bay Area, CA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: i can't use it w/ retinol (have sensitive skin)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
One of two best products EVER (and I try a lot) - 12/21/2014 2:15:47 PM There are two beauty products that I have ever tried that have transformed my appearance (I have had professional treatments that have, but that's another story). The first is a tourmaline-infused straightening iron- goodbye frizzies, hello sleek, beautiful hair! The second is this product. (Actually, the Clarisonic Mia also rocks-need the one with the sensitive brushhead, but it cleans pores like nobody's business). So, I have a milestone birthday coming up and I mega-splurged and bought this product. I had been using the Mia for about 2 weeks, and it lessened sebaceous hyperplasia, but certainly didn't make it go away. All derms and estheticians will tell you that ONLY a dermatologist can get rid of sebaceous hyperplasia, so this is really, really amazing! The first time, yes the FIRST time, that I used the TNS the sebaceous hyperplasia dissapeared. I was SHOCKED and do NOT think others should use this with the same expectations. (But remember, I had already diminished the hyperplasia with the Mia). Been using for about a week since that time. Already, my skin is noticeably more even, I had a few milia and it is making them go away and it is even helping with wrinkling just under my chin that resulted from Ultherapy (super expensive, super painful medical procedure that did nothing but cause this neck problem). The one thing I do not like about this product is, possibly because it has alcohol in it (fairly high up in ingredient list- why, SkinMedica, why?) I can't use the 1% retinol product that I was using. I do have sensitive skin (and the Mia makes it more sensitive), but I think this would be an issue for most people. I decided that for now I'd rather use this, but I may at some time go to a lower strength retinol and alternate use of it and the TNS. Also, I have oily skin, so it's no problem for me that it's slightly drying (very slightly), but someone with dry skin would definitely have to use a good moisturizer over it. I am only using it once a day because I tried it in the day and it IS kind of sticky. Funny, but don't notice that at night. Overall, I am honestly blown away by what a product that you can purchase on the internet can deliver. One last thing, you can actually get it for like $100 less, but I don't trust that you are getting the real deal (there are reviews to that effect to). For this kind of money, you need to know that you are getting what you pay for.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
All Jan Marini 10% off — Shop Jan Marini »
FREE Rapid Exfoliating Serum ($41 Value). Details »
FREE Shampoo and Conditioner Duo. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL