Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Anti-Aging Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

aziltorig Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
cant go wrong with this brand - 4/19/2014 7:41:46 AM I love SkinCeuticals and every product that i use makes me look and feel years younger. I had someone tell me I look 10 years younger than I am and I truly believe it is because of this skin care line!
TheStylist UK Pros: absorbs quickly, does exactly what it claims, makes a dramatic difference to skin texture, addresses a range of skin problems, very economical - a little goes a long way, is non-comedogenic - no spots at all Cons: none other than the rather dated looking packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A True Miracle Worker - Best Purchase Ever! - 4/15/2014 6:45:32 AM Afirm 2x and 1x are the most AMAZING creams I have ever used. They are the only creams that actually do what they say! Indeed, I am very surprised that Afirm is not more widely publicised/known - it is not available here in the UK at all and I am so cross that I hesitated for such a long time before trying it (despite the positive reviews, the packaging looked cheap & a little off-putting - oh what an idiot I was) I purchased Afirm 2x for the first time in late January/early February 2014 from SkinStore. Since then, it has single-handedly removed fine lines and faded most of the melasma/pigmentation from my face & neck. Even old acne scars have either disappeared completely, or they have lessened significantly. My skin has taken on a completely new texture and feels incredibly smooth and soft. In the past (10 years ago) I have used Retin A (for acne scaring) and Renova (for fine lines), as well as many premium skincare brands (Creme de La Mer, Rodial, 3Lab, Perricone, Prevage, etc). However, Afirm is far superior and has had a marked & dramatic effect on my skin in such a short space of time (53 years old, very pale - tending towards couperose on the cheeks, mostly normal/dry with fine pores with a slightly oily T-zone, small amount of brown pigmentation/melasma in several places and 20-year old acne scars from prescription steroids - I was fortunate enough not to have teenage acne). Both my husband and my sister have noticed the changes to my skin; my sister even asked if I had had fillers to remove my acne scars! I use Afirm 1x around the eye area and on my neck (the 2x was just a little too strong for these areas) and use 2x elsewhere. Based on my experience, I would advise anyone considering Afirm to begin with 1x if they have sensitive skin. If someone has normal skin, they could probably begin with (and continue using) 1x around the eyes and on the neck and use 2x elsewhere. People with oily skin might like to eventually progress on to 3x (this would probably be too strong for my skin and in any case, I am exceptionally pleased with the results I am currently getting from 1x and 2x and do not want to tempt fate!). The 1x & 2x creams have a great texture and sink in very quickly. Indeed, they have revolutionised my night-time regime, as no other products should be used simultaneously (unless you wait 20 minutes), so these are all I use. I cannot recommend Afirm highly enough and am devastated that SkinStore appear to have stopped stocking it - so much so that I have just bought a 'job lot' from elsewhere (just in case the manufacturer is no longer producing it)! Please, please bring it back if possible SkinStore.
SillyGirl Sacramento Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Notice there are only a few good before and afters - 4/15/2014 12:09:07 AM So I bought into the hype of this product. The before and afters on their brochure were amazing! When I started doing more research I found there is really only a couple great befores and afters out there. Same pic, same people.... I got the product and within the first couple days I thought it was great! My skin seemed soft and nice. As time went on, I realized there was no difference in my skin. It was soft right after I used the product and maybe even a little more plump, but by the next morning I had the same lines as I always did. After 6 weeks I realized I didn't see any difference. But I didn't take before and afters.... Maybe I just couldn't see it? Then I looked at the back of my hand. EVERY time I mixed the product together it always went on my right hand for mixing. So after six weeks that spot on my hand should look better than my left hand? Nope, absolutely NO difference. I paid $270 from a qualified vendor for an over priced moisturizer. I feel pretty stupid and my wallet feels lighter. Anyone else notice more broken capillaries after using this product?? I don't know if it was just bad timing or me spending extra time looking at my face, but since starting to use this product the amount of little broken red capillaries went up dramatically on my face. Anyone else notice this or am I alone? (Again could be timing... Or just finally noticing....)
kcgo Raleigh, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
great product - 4/13/2014 10:13:31 AM I have used SkinCeautical's for a long time. They are highly recommended products that stand up to their name. I use this at night; I put it on my face, only taking a little bit which goes on easy and smooth. Then I put my prescription Retnoid on my face afterwards. Love the texture and the smell. Can feel the product work on the face for a few minutes afterwards.
Pikelet New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, fragrance-free, barrier protection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cured my "eczema" - 4/9/2014 3:59:43 AM I'd been battling contact dermatitis/eczema for several years after stupidly washing my face once with "100% natural" body wash. 1 dermatologist and 2 doctors were unable to get rid of it. Driven crazy by the itch into doing my own research, I read that ceramides are key to rebuilding the skin barrier. This, in conjunction with Neutrogena Extra Gentle cleanser has completely cured my skin. Even though I haven't used these capsules for a few months now as they can be a bit rich for my oily skin, I've remained itch-free ever since. The capsules are hygienic and make my skin so soft and hydrated. Fantastic product and perfect for sensitive skin.
S7WB Burlington, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works Wonders! - 4/6/2014 2:49:42 PM I really like the Vitamin C Ester 15. It has done wonders to help even out my skin tone. My wrinkles seem less prominent. Other products seem to go on better than before I used the Ester 15, which of course, helps the products accomplish their purposes.
Omsoud112233 Kuwait Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 4/6/2014 1:18:55 PM The serum is fantastic .Now I'm using the second bottle because I liked the result on my face but I have one comment . I didn't like the cover of the bottle .. It's not working well , i don't use it ,,, I pour the serum on my hand directly !!!!
moorekaren224 New York, NY Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I would gladly recommend Lift Serum to anybody. - 4/4/2014 1:19:19 PM At first I have no confidence about the changes that Lift Serum can bring, my face was really a wreck, big bags under my eyes and lines too. I used Lift Serum for a week straight and the results were amazing. I can barely recognize myself because the lines are gone and the bags were wonderfully lessened. I would gladly recommend Lift Serum to anybody that I can recommend it with.
CuriousAllThingsSkin Oklahoma City, OK Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Still on the hunt for a hydrating serum - 4/3/2014 11:26:00 AM I purchased this because I noticed small dry areas on my face. Although it has helped, I was hoping to see more of a difference. I will not re-purchase it again. I think my next purchase will be in the Skinceuticals line!
beautyfulseeker wa Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, adds luminosity
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best brand - 4/2/2014 3:30:52 PM I felt and noticed difference after 5 uses! Will continue and lasts for months so great value for a product that works and makes me feel beautiful.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL