Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Anti-Aging Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Deana Calgary, AB
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, effective Cons: stinks
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
SkinMedica TNS works -3/21/2015 7:22:10 AM I am a 40 year old woman that used to have dull, olive skin and occasion chin acne. I started using Argan oil 4 months ago and I haven't gotten a zit since. Then I started using SkinMedica TNS before I go to bed and my skin looks brighter and smoother than it did when I was in my 30s. Even the pores in my cheeks look smaller than when I was a teenager. It is expensive but it is worth it. I don't rub the 2 products on the back of my hand the way they recommend in the instructions because it seems like a waste of the product. I have used different glycol creams and vitamin c creams in the past, and they did brighten my skin, but if I used them too often my skin would get really tight and flaky. SkinMedica TNS doesn't do this...to me anyway. My skin cannot tolerate any fragrance, and although this stuff STINKS, it doesn't irritate my skin the way perfumey creams do. I will keep using argan oil in the morning (goodbye little pebble zits on my chin!) and SkinMedica TNS at night.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice night lotion -3/20/2015 5:24:51 AM I've been using this sporadically for a few months and really like it; I think I will appreciate it even more when the temperatures climb and I want lighter weight night treatments. First off I'm a big Korres fan as they use high quality ingredients for a reasonable price. This cream looks thick in the jar but melts into the skin quickly and is actually not all that hydrating/heavy, so for really dry skin types this may not be the product for you. It does contain a lot of vitamin C which is unusual for a nighttime cream. My one gripe about this is that the rosehip oil makes this heavily scented, so if you're scent-sensitive this is definitely not for you. I haven't noticed a dramatic difference in my skin since using this cream, but then again I'm not using it every night; when I do use it, my skin feels soft and refreshed in the morning. Overall a nice cream that I will continue to use.
purrtywoman Tampa Bay, FL
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the $$? -3/11/2015 11:18:52 AM I recently used an entire bottle of this treatment and can't say I saw visible results. It's lightweight and easily absorbed but for the price, I'm going to try the Topix Replenix Power of Three Serum, which has lots of great ingredients and is more reasonably priced. Don't get me wrong, I'm willing to spend money on effective products, the key word here being "effective." I didn't see it with this Kinerase product and therefore cannot recommend it with much enthusiasm.
Ayla Asheville
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
like it -3/9/2015 8:06:58 AM It is too early to see results, but I like how it feels when I put it on. I will keep it.
Mcm42 Raleigh, NC
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: smells like a multivitamin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the price -3/8/2015 5:13:55 AM This serum is wonderful for my skin. I use it at night, rather than the morning due to the smell. I'm not crazy about the scent, smells like a multivitamin. I apply my retinol after the CE Ferulic, and my skin feels smooth and hydrated in the morning. I especially like that the serum protects my skin from sun damage! I will use this product forever.
BeautyAddictNYC New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Noticeable difference quickly! -3/6/2015 7:32:27 AM I've tried many brands, including SkinCeuticals and this by far exceeded my expectations. I use retin-a at night and this in the morning and my face is glowing like it never has before and I'm receiving compliments on my complexion. Fine lines have not completely disappeared, but are greatly reduced like no other product has been able to. It absorbs quickly and layers nicely under makeup. I didn't start with 10% and went straight for 20%. It did sting a bit the first week (didn't last more than 5 mins after application) as my skin got adjusted to the strength. I use it every day on my face and neck and will repurchase.
highdesertlady calif
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
WOW was shocked at how gentle this was -2/27/2015 5:39:41 PM I live in the desert - I had to do some thing fast. Spent hours reading reviews. Decided to buy. Instantly felt tightening . After 3 weeks I swear my age spots are disappearing. My husband says my skin glows. I am also using THS recovery complex by skinmedica . These 2 together seem to have made a world of difference in my skin. It really glows. I have sensitive skin and worried about the combo but after a little bit of peeling and doing it every 3 days with the Retinol and the TNS stuff every day and night - my skin looks like in my 30's . Super happy. I follow up everything with Neutrogena oil free moisturizer.
highdesertlady calif
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works period . -2/27/2015 5:36:54 PM Stupid price but at my age and I live in the desert - I had to do some thing fast. Spent hours reading reviews. Decided to buy. Instantly felt tightening . After 3 weeks I swear my age spots are disappearing. My husband says my skin glows. I am also using skinmedica .25 Retinol complex. These 2 together seem to have made a world of difference in my skin. It really glows. I have sensitive skin and worried about the combo but after a little bit of peeling and doing it every 3 days with the Retinol and the TNS stuff every day and night my skin looks like in my 30's . Super happy. I follow up everything with Neutrogena oil free moisturizer.
LauraK Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Healing -2/26/2015 7:15:57 PM After a couple months I couldn't tell much of a difference. I also put it on my hands, then one day I had a burn on a hand from my straightener. That burn healed in 2 days!! I couldn't believe my eyes - made a believer of me that something in this serum is good. So...I continued using it. Glad I did. Finally seeing a difference in my face & its been 4 months now. Love the product!! After running out I tried PCA brand of Vit C. Its a cream, but doesn't seem to spread on my face as easy as the serum. I'm on here to order more!
mrapsa San Diego, CA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, nourishing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovely, nourishing serum! -2/22/2015 10:05:40 AM I received this as a sample which was included in my recent order. I have tried it twice so far, and I really like the fact it absorbs so well and leaves my skin feeling soft and subtle, without any greasiness or shine, whatsoever. It seems to nourish the skin, though time will tell what the longer term results will be. For now, it appears to be a great new product in this skincare line and I will be placing an order for a full size. I also love the fact it is free of parabens.
prev
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor