Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Anti-Aging Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

CheriAmore California Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love At First Day - 5/5/2014 11:18:09 AM I'm a little new to RoC Skin Care...I should have started a couple years ago but I have good genes and didn't think about it until I noticed age creeping in...we moved from the beach area to a desert area which was horrible to get used to, let alone for my skin...I started using this two days ago and call me crazy but I already LOVE it! I'm super picky and have always used high end products but this line is awesome! I also bought the night cream, eye cream and the BB cream- I'm jumping in completely! When putting the serum on it was a little tacky at first but I let it dry for a few seconds while doing the eye cream, once dried it was smooth and I could layer something on top easily- the smell is not bad, kind of clean smelling- I felt a slight tingling but it goes away quickly- after only using it a couple days I can slightly see a difference in my shrinking pores and skin surface...excited to see in a week!
txgigi South Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, does not make my sensitive skin peel Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Perfect for my sensitive skin. - 5/2/2014 8:14:52 AM I have used the RX Ziana (.25 %) for years. Wanted to try to bump up the Retinol to see if that would improve the texture of my aging skin but did not want peeling or redness. I tried this product for the first time, using it every other day with Ziana still using on the off day and it is working great. Could immediately tell a difference in the texture and softness of my face. Love it and will continue to use it. No peeling, no fragrance in the formula. Tube is kinda small though and hard to figure out how it is supposed to open.,
sheba Pennsylvania Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Beautiful Skin - 5/2/2014 7:53:53 AM I've been using Cold Plasma for 3 weeks now (once a day) and I have noticed a vast improvement in the texture of my skin on my face and neck. I love this pricey and slightly odd smelling product. The pros most certainly outweigh any cons!
softie9 Nowhere special but hope springs eternal Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, only a small amount needed, a little oily but absorbs quickly leaving no oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Worth the money... - 5/2/2014 3:30:09 AM I have tried other c serums and this is the strongest with 20 percent c. So far it is working well but too soon to say how helpful it is. It will last a long time as only a few drops are needed and it goes a long way. I think it will be a good, helpful skin serum for healing, brightening, fine lines and protection.
Maluhia Hawaii
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
This is not an instant fix! - 4/30/2014 2:21:19 PM With consistent use for over a year, I have seen my thinning skin return to a thicker and even textured skin like it was 10 years ago. Fine lines that were forming over my cheeks have disappeared. I am impressed. This is the answer to taking skin care into my own hands and not the dermatologist's.
gdmjeanne Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 4/28/2014 10:10:59 AM So disappointed that packaging has changed. Not worth the money to buy and not be able to travel with it. Great cream but I will shop around for more convenient packaging.
MaMitch121 Raleigh, NC Pros: none of the above
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Waste of Money - 4/23/2014 9:46:42 PM Take a look at the ingredient list. You will see that Retinol is next to last, which means this over-priced gunk is mostly water and fillers. You can buy Retinol in other forms without a prescription. I am returning this one. You have use a lot of it to cover your face. It does not spread evenly. I hated the other products from this company, which stunk and did nothing. If you want water for your skin, buy filtered water and a spritzer.
aziltorig Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
cant go wrong with this brand - 4/19/2014 7:41:46 AM I love SkinCeuticals and every product that i use makes me look and feel years younger. I had someone tell me I look 10 years younger than I am and I truly believe it is because of this skin care line!
TheStylist UK Pros: absorbs quickly, does exactly what it claims, makes a dramatic difference to skin texture, addresses a range of skin problems, very economical - a little goes a long way, is non-comedogenic - no spots at all Cons: none other than the rather dated looking packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A True Miracle Worker - Best Purchase Ever! - 4/15/2014 6:45:32 AM Afirm 2x and 1x are the most AMAZING creams I have ever used. They are the only creams that actually do what they say! Indeed, I am very surprised that Afirm is not more widely publicised/known - it is not available here in the UK at all and I am so cross that I hesitated for such a long time before trying it (despite the positive reviews, the packaging looked cheap & a little off-putting - oh what an idiot I was) I purchased Afirm 2x for the first time in late January/early February 2014 from SkinStore. Since then, it has single-handedly removed fine lines and faded most of the melasma/pigmentation from my face & neck. Even old acne scars have either disappeared completely, or they have lessened significantly. My skin has taken on a completely new texture and feels incredibly smooth and soft. In the past (10 years ago) I have used Retin A (for acne scaring) and Renova (for fine lines), as well as many premium skincare brands (Creme de La Mer, Rodial, 3Lab, Perricone, Prevage, etc). However, Afirm is far superior and has had a marked & dramatic effect on my skin in such a short space of time (53 years old, very pale - tending towards couperose on the cheeks, mostly normal/dry with fine pores with a slightly oily T-zone, small amount of brown pigmentation/melasma in several places and 20-year old acne scars from prescription steroids - I was fortunate enough not to have teenage acne). Both my husband and my sister have noticed the changes to my skin; my sister even asked if I had had fillers to remove my acne scars! I use Afirm 1x around the eye area and on my neck (the 2x was just a little too strong for these areas) and use 2x elsewhere. Based on my experience, I would advise anyone considering Afirm to begin with 1x if they have sensitive skin. If someone has normal skin, they could probably begin with (and continue using) 1x around the eyes and on the neck and use 2x elsewhere. People with oily skin might like to eventually progress on to 3x (this would probably be too strong for my skin and in any case, I am exceptionally pleased with the results I am currently getting from 1x and 2x and do not want to tempt fate!). The 1x & 2x creams have a great texture and sink in very quickly. Indeed, they have revolutionised my night-time regime, as no other products should be used simultaneously (unless you wait 20 minutes), so these are all I use. I cannot recommend Afirm highly enough and am devastated that SkinStore appear to have stopped stocking it - so much so that I have just bought a 'job lot' from elsewhere (just in case the manufacturer is no longer producing it)! Please, please bring it back if possible SkinStore.
SillyGirl Sacramento Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Notice there are only a few good before and afters - 4/15/2014 12:09:07 AM So I bought into the hype of this product. The before and afters on their brochure were amazing! When I started doing more research I found there is really only a couple great befores and afters out there. Same pic, same people.... I got the product and within the first couple days I thought it was great! My skin seemed soft and nice. As time went on, I realized there was no difference in my skin. It was soft right after I used the product and maybe even a little more plump, but by the next morning I had the same lines as I always did. After 6 weeks I realized I didn't see any difference. But I didn't take before and afters.... Maybe I just couldn't see it? Then I looked at the back of my hand. EVERY time I mixed the product together it always went on my right hand for mixing. So after six weeks that spot on my hand should look better than my left hand? Nope, absolutely NO difference. I paid $270 from a qualified vendor for an over priced moisturizer. I feel pretty stupid and my wallet feels lighter. Anyone else notice more broken capillaries after using this product?? I don't know if it was just bad timing or me spending extra time looking at my face, but since starting to use this product the amount of little broken red capillaries went up dramatically on my face. Anyone else notice this or am I alone? (Again could be timing... Or just finally noticing....)
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL