Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Anti-Aging Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
mrsr
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pump packaging not as good as the previous bottle -1/15/2015 12:14:37 PM I like the product, have been using it for 10 years, but a few years ago the packaging was changed from a glass bottle with a dropper to a plastic pump bottle. As other reviews have noted, the plastic cap breaks, won't stay on, and it's more difficult to get the product out. With the dropper I could control exactly how much product I used. With the pump I sometimes get too much in one pump, sometimes too little and when I pump again too much product comes out. This is wasteful - though probably the idea behind the new packaging. Wasted product means you have to purchase more often. The nozzle gets clogged often and it's difficult to use all the product as the bottle starts to run low. I end up having to use a q-tip to scrape out the last of the product - also wasteful as the q-tip absorbs some of the product. Sadly I have decided to move on to a different product that isn't so wasteful and poorly packaged. If Jan Marini ever brings back the old bottle I would use again. This is just too expensive to have waste.
Gest Nj
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gel texture, use little product, good pomp, nice red color, multi use face neck and under eyes Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best product for mature skin -1/14/2015 5:20:59 PM I use this serum for 2 years and I love it I use one or 2 time per week at night congestion with a retinol I use after sun bath or any cosmetic procedure and q absorb and you need not much to apply after that my skin is dry but no problem I put good cream after that and in morning I love my face ;) will buy more
Chevy Miami beach fl
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: none Cons: drippy, is scented
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Waste of money -1/14/2015 4:42:50 AM My derm suggested I try this instead of my usual skinceuticals c, I didn't know it was scented which I find offensive. It also has hydroquinone which I did not know. More importantly, I find this to be ineffective, it does not brighten, lighten nor is the antioxidant protection very good either. Waste of money!
Jrnar Ct
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, sensitive very dry skin Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
TNS SERUM -1/14/2015 2:29:19 AM I read a ton of reviews on this product but it's so expensive. My dermatologist recommend it after micro needling which drys your skin even more. After using this produduct with the cermide lotion my skin was a miracle! Dry sensitive pealing skin before after two days morning and night wrinkles diminish. skin no longer dry and now glowing. A gentile cleanser in the am super important I use neocutis gentle but at night I use IS cleanser. Leave it on for ten minutes it's like a gentle exfoliation no more black heads!!! And same TNS and gentle moisturizer at night. DO NOT USE THE MIA. IT WILL DRY YOUR SKIN. These products work!!!! Btw the micro needelining THE BEST PROCEDURES! My derm uses it with my problem skin and it works. She's tried every thing out there including three lasers but the microneedling works the best especially the lips and eyes with the above products. TRY IT! I am buying my products on this site because it's a trusted store not much cheaper but every little bit helps!
Agelessmom Houston TX
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best! -1/9/2015 6:30:34 AM Absolute necessity, along with SkinMedica TNS. Tightens loose skin over time and you can see rests fairly quickly. Love this product. Well worth the cost and it lasts a long time!
sheba Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not What I Expected -12/31/2014 8:53:54 AM I have used Cold Plasma for about 6 months but decided to give SkinCeuticals Resveratrol B E a try due to it's good reviews. While this product does have a better fragrance, it does not perform nearly as well as the Cold Plasma. I'm switching back. I'm looking for results not a pleasant smelling face treatment.
MissLizz72 New York,NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: heavy, funny smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't get past the smell.. -12/30/2014 5:37:03 AM I do like the oil- in fact, I use only Juice Beauty products because they are gentle and GlutenFree. BUT I cannot get past the funny smell. I am into scents, and need products to have a nice fresh scent, or no scent at all. Not the case here- For that reason- I am out.
ccstudios Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Definitely notice a difference but... -12/26/2014 6:15:13 AM ... I feel the price for this particular item from CosMedix isn't inline with the product itself. I am maximizing the longevity of this small pump vial and instead of using it alone, I blend with my daytime moisturizer.
curt
Cons: smells awful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Could not even use -12/25/2014 1:33:53 PM I am a self proclained product junky. I've tried many different brands and products to help fight the aging process. I tried perricone's cold plasma products after looking at the reviews and purchasing a special package with multiple products. Unfortunately I cannot get myself to use these products secondary to the smell. I'm not usually sensitive to this type of thing, and didn't think I would mind just trying to use it at night, but it smells so horrible that I can't get myself to use it. Couldn't even tell you if I saw any benefits. I tried to keep it around and forget occasionally how bad it smells and have tried to use it multiple times, I just can't get over the smell!
Frannie Santa Rosa, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
TNS Serum -12/23/2014 8:15:07 AM I've been using this product for over ninety days and see a big improvement in my skin texture and tone.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor