Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ama617
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Ever for Pregnancy Acne -5/30/2014 3:21:40 PM I was blessed with good skin... until I got pregnant, that is! I started breaking out like a teenager, and it was not fun. I felt like I had to put on foundation every day just to feel presentable, and even then, I still looked like a pizza face. To top it off, most facial cleansers have salicylic acid or other harsh ingredients that they say you should avoid during pregnancy, so there wasn't much I could buy. I did lots of research and finally stumbled across this Belli Anti-Blemish wash, and within a couple of weeks, my skin was much, MUCH clearer, and the redness and zits were starting to disappear. This stuff is magic! Yes, it's kind of pricey for a facial wash, but it's worth every penny for your self-esteem. I'm in my third trimester now and haven't had a breakout since I started using it.
KBYogini Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Gentle Cleanser -5/27/2014 3:38:01 PM This is an excellent cleanser! Gentle enough to use twice per day and gets the skin really clean without stripping the skin and making it feel dry. Totally removes make up.
Honey301 Maryland
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, a little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product! -5/25/2014 8:46:20 PM This cleanser is great! I have very oily skin and I'm prone to blemishes. Deal with facial hair growth since now I'm in my 30's. Light complexion african american. This does not over dry just cleanses and leaves skin soft. Also bought the conditioning toner and spray it directly on my face. That feels great to and doesn't over dry. Also can wear under make up. There isn't a strong fragrance at all. I'm a customer that has tried Murad, proactive, Dr. Thomas and Bioderm. Those products didn't work well if not at all.
Aggie00 Houston, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser for my sensitive, acne prone skin!! -5/21/2014 11:50:54 AM Tried this on the recommendation from a friend. Why did I not know about this cleaner until now? I have tried so many cleansers, but this is very gentle on my sensitive skin. Love the fresh scent. My face feels very nice after washing. Not drying or harsh like some cleansers. A little goes a long way. Has a very nice lather for a soapless cleanser. Just repurchased to have a spare on hand. This is my new favorite product.
PAGal77 Pittsburgh, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Cleanser -5/20/2014 2:39:19 PM I purchased this cleanser after another cleanser I was using was not available for purchase by the public (only distributed by a Physician now) and after another product made my sensitive skin break out in a rash. This cleanser cleared my skin immediately. I was SO impressed with the results! I can't believe it worked so fast. I was also VERY pleased to know that this brand does not test on animals. I am hooked on Jan Marini products and will keep this as my go to skin regimen. I can't wait to try other products!
Chouey Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, FL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: all of the above
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/11/2014 8:32:27 AM It was like finding an old friend. I became a fan of Erno Laszlo in the 70's & believe it is was the foundation for my quest to find the best anti-aging products before it was too late. It seemed to suddenly leave the marketplace & I was left to finding alternatives which never matched up. Sea mud soap was the foundation that prepared the skin for what beauty regimen was to follow. Words cannot explain the joy I felt when I found sea mud soap on your products list. Even Dr. Oz endorsed sea mud soap as a great addition to a beauty regimen. Thank you Skin Store for offering this product after all these years.
tappytap2 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My NEW Go-to Cleanser! -5/2/2014 10:59:33 AM I have tried countless Cleansers and skin care products and have never found anything like this! It truly removes all of my make-up, leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean but no "squeaky" skin feeling. I cannot live without this!
garnet10 Huntington, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best cleanser ever! -4/29/2014 10:33:09 AM I have tried many natural facial cleansers, even the other ones by Jurlique, my favorite brand, and this one is the best! I would have preferred a pump version , but this was easy to use--only a small amount needed to cleanse your face of the day's make-up with a pleasant rose fragrance. A small tube lasted a long time. It works well, I felt like I was treating myself every time I used it, smelled great--a great purchase! So happy to have found this one.
Rubeslippr Maine
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect Facial Cleansing Pad -4/21/2014 7:37:45 AM Placed a large order and received these as a free sample. These pads have a light citrus scent and are the perfect cleansing pad to use when your in a hurry, after a workout, or when your just too tired for the nighttime cleansing routine. Leaves your skin feeling soft and refreshed, and doesn't dry it out. I will order again, though I do feel it's a bit pricey.
TKB123 St. Paul, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: weak cleanser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not the same as the regular Purity cleanser -4/20/2014 7:59:08 AM I ordered these wipes to take on vacation as I thought they would be easier than taking my bottle of regular Purity cleanser which I adore. The wipes had the same name so I assumed they would be of the same quality and cleansing power - they were not. I was very disappointed in them and they did not seem to clean my face anywhere close to how the regular Purity cleanser does. With the same name I expected the same results. I would only recommend these wipes to someone with very dry skin who doesn't want a squeaky clean feel.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor