Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
esc9 Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this entire line -2/7/2014 6:16:34 AM Somme Institute products have my skin looking the best. When I first used this line I wasn't as happy with it because the serum and A-Bomb left my skin feeling sticky. No more. The key is to use them sparingly. I love the cleanser. It's very gentle and smells incredible.
Beachgirl5 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
We love this -1/26/2014 5:50:21 AM I have used this product nightly for over 10 years and now my daughters use it also. We occasionally try other face cleaners but not for long. All of us hate being out of this one! We are not heavy make up users and apply a small amount of cleaner to a damp wash cloth to clean our faces at night. In the mornings we use the JJ scrub.
prp232 ny
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
exfoliator - not cleanser -1/22/2014 6:37:40 AM you could never use this product in the evening to remove make up. it would just push dirt into your pores. I like using it in the morning to wake up my skin with it's exfoliating properties. it also tends to be hard to use - it's a bit stiff and you have to put your fingers into the cleansing container to get what you need, which is not very sanitary.
susandaisy phoenix az
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great prep cleanser for removing blackheads -1/19/2014 8:33:57 PM I am happy with most PCA skin products. I have used. I am a licensed esthetician when I called PCA to order professional products the rep recommended this to me. I have been fighting hyper pigmentation due to an illness. When I first used this cleanser my pores were so opened my blackheads where easy to extract. I also have found PCA pigment gel works best for me.
Jodai United Arab Emirates
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tried the Samples Only, But REALLY LOVED IT! -1/17/2014 7:46:06 PM Hi; Im a fan of organic products, but i got this cream as a sample to try it out. it haves chemicals in it, but i loved the after result. it haves small white particles like the ones in any exfoliating product, but they were soft. the product feels like thick milk on your skin, but it gives you an amazing smooth feeling after washing your face. even after applying my daily moisturizer you can feel that your face isnt totally dry before applying the moisturizer. So this product is next on my purchase list! even though it haves chemicals but i'll give this one an exception.
reviewproducts
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight Cons: drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
more pimples at first -1/9/2014 3:22:49 PM I've been using this product for about 4 weeks now. Usually I have clear skin and rarely get a pimple. When I first started using this everyday a new pimple would appear. I've stuck to using this product and finally stopped breaking out. For someone without greasy skin, I have normal skin, I would not recommend. It's too drying, I HAVE to apply lotion after washing my face with purity. I would not purchase this face wash again. For someone with oily skin who applies lots of makeup, I might would recommend.
JillE Cypress, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: clears up skin quickly Cons: dries skin out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Will keep using -1/7/2014 6:57:25 AM This product absolutely cleared my skin up. And quickly too. Only problem is, you will definitely need a good moisturizer, as this dries my skin out a bit.
Sharc Minneapolis, MN
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle Cons: strong scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Easy to use... -12/30/2013 5:29:43 PM This product is easy to use, but doesn't leave me feeling clean. I didn't realize when I bought this product that you didn't need to rinse it off...you apply it like a lotion. It may be a good product for a teen you can't get to wash their face since it is very low maintenance. There is also a strong fragrance to this product. As a migraine sufferer this is a bit of an irritant.
Lynnhz China
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle and moisture -12/27/2013 10:37:50 PM This type of cleansing milk has no rich foam...but fell clean and not dry after using :-) i like it ...i am dry and combination skin.
yogashorty617 Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, non greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love this cleanser -12/21/2013 6:48:48 PM This cleanser does not foam or suds up. It is a gentle, lotion cleanser that has a light citrus scent. It leaves the skin hydrated, not dry after cleansing. I have normal to oily skin that gets more normal to dry in the winter. I live in a dry, cold climate in winter(IL) and my skin feels so much better since I started using it. It doesn't feel greasy or leave a residue after rinsing. I love this stuff.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor