Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I don't understand Avene anymore... -11/25/2013 2:18:40 PM Avene used to be my favorite skincare. It didn't improve the skin texture or firm the skin very well, but it does its own job fantastically; it calms down my skin and gets it back to normal so I can use other more effective products. I guess now Avene decides to develop its own "more effective" products to keep its customers and carry way more products than before, most of which, however, aren't appealing to me at all. I don't understand why a cleanser supposed to be designed for sensitive skins has so much fragrance and dye in it. It is your quality rather than the blue color that calms down our skin, right? The most calming face cream for sensitive skin, instead, got discontinued. And I even started getting allergic to some of the Avene's.
StephKL Montreal, QC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle Cons: twist cap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasantly surprised -11/19/2013 1:18:34 PM I used Sundari's gentle cleanser (and loved it) but decided to give this one a try. My skin looks a million times better than before! I love how gentle it is on my sensitive, dry, beginnings-of-rosacea skin. I highly recommend it and have decided this is my go-to cleanser from now on. The only draw-back for me is that the cap is a twist off. I prefer the flip lid - especially for liquids in an upside-down bottle.
lynx Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: too strong fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Deep Cleaning with Neutral PH -11/16/2013 10:20:20 AM Great product with decent price. I've tested with litmus test paper and it showed neutral test result. Deep cleaning. My skin feels soft and clarified after using every night. Healthy ingredients. I'm planning to stay with it for at least a couple of years.
Ruoying Philly
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice one! -11/10/2013 10:44:35 AM This is a pretty gentle cleanser. It works well on my face and I feel less acne appears.
fireworks Alabama
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this cleanser! -11/10/2013 8:27:57 AM I am in my 60's but still have oily facial skin which is great for keeping wrinkles at bay but is not so great for keeping my makeup looking good throughout the day. I have used so many different facial washes, soaps, and astringents for most of my life without finding anything I could use consistently until I found Avene Cleansing Foam. This foam leaves my skin feeling so clean, doesn't dry out my skin at all, and really helps my skin feel much less oily.
beautychik3 California
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, it works!, instant results!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome, Awesome Product! -11/6/2013 9:10:55 AM Well, the most important thing is that it works! It cleanses your skin and makes your skin look instantly younger!! It feels so good when the sugar crystals exfoliate your skin- you'll feel like you are at a spa! And it smells divine!! AND it's all-natural!! No toxins invading your skin/bloodstream! I highly recommend this product because it works, it's all-natural- and it's made in the USA! (PS. I have combo. skin- it started clearing up the acne within a few uses and made me look younger immediately!)
Barneythecorgi New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best cleanser ever -11/1/2013 11:20:52 AM melts make-up . use with clarisonic mia to give myself a facial. you use very little - so worth the price
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dig Deeper -10/30/2013 5:28:40 AM I am all about making sure I get all the days dirt off my face. While I do think some has to do with using the Clarisonic brush, this product itself is fantastic. I switch between this and the acne one. The acne one isn't my favorite and it contains salicylic acid which isn't at the top of my list for cleaning products, even if it does help with acne. Anyway, this product is gentle, doesn't burn the eyes, cleans well and definitely makes my skin feel soft, not tight or dry afterward. I of course still follow up with lotion because that's just good anyway, but this doesn't dry me out...and it's the time of year for that! A little goes a long way, so while a bit more expensive than drug-store brand kind of deals, putting a pea-size amount on the brush, it foams up nicely.
AZLisa AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This with my Clarisonic -10/23/2013 12:24:50 PM This is a great product...lasts a long time when using with a Clarisonic cleaner, which only takes a little. I use it twice a day and love it! No scent which is an added bonus!!!
sptfire Naperville, Il
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent product -10/20/2013 9:30:44 AM Love this!!! It makes your face smooth and silky. Elemis you did it again
prev
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor