Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Cleansers reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |
Sort results by:

Scubacat HI Cons: unpleasant smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Nothing special - 6/6/2013 7:01:00 AM I use the Astara scrub and love it, so I gave this a try. It is just average, my main complaint is the smell. Not sure what it is supposed to be, but all I can think of is fermenting citrus fruit. As a wash, it is okay, nothing great. I will use this bottle, but won't buy again.
TerriV Chantilly, VA Pros: gentle, lightweight, works! Cons: absolutely none!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
PCA SKIN Dry Skin Relief Bar - 5/28/2013 8:02:03 AM BEST DRY SKIN CLEANSER I'VE EVER USED!!! I searched for years & years for a face cleanser this awesome! Cleanses thoroughly w/out stripping natural oils. Leaves skin feeling clean & moisturized w/out leaving an oily residue. I have very sensitive skin--it doesn't take much to make it break out w/ acne or have an allergic reaction. PCA's Dry Skin Bar works w/out causing any adverse reactions. Non-irritating to my rosacea. The scent can be a bit strong, very lavender-y, when you first open the jar, but you get used to it & it doesn't linger on the skin. A bit pricey, but if you use the included sponges rather than a washcloth, it lasts a long, long time. Recommend for both women & men.
BellaTrainer Pros: gentle, smooth texture, hydrating, creamy, doesn't strip Cons: not good for heavy makeup removal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for post Fraxel Repair/sensitive skin - 5/27/2013 5:38:00 PM I had an extremely aggressive Fraxel treatment done to my face and i'll be using this for at least 90 days after my laser. I will also always use this after anything rom chemical peels to microdermabrasion/IPL Photofacials....basically anything that stresses the skin. I'm a product junky and use only the best of everything, this is the best cleanser on the market. It's extremely soothing and I'm convinced that much of premature facial aging is due to harsh cleansers. Now If I'm not wearing mineral makeup, or have a ton of eye makeup on, I use Boscia's 'makeup breakup' first THEN follow up with this. Either way, I'll likely keep this in my cabinet and use it 90% of the time until a better product comes along. I follow with Perricone MD's toner then SkinMedica's TNS Essential serum(all in one miracle product) then Elta MD's moisturizer/SPF 46 combo during the day. Once a week I alternate and use a vitamin C serum (25%) also. At night I use this cleanser, same toner, same serum and then SkinCeuticals Retinol refining night cream then TNS dermal repair moisturizer. One helluva routine. I also use an eye cream both am and pm: Peter Thomas Roth. I alternate between several of his eye creams...best on the market. It's a must to use the cleanser, essential serum, spf during the day and retinol at night. You don't have to use anything else but the toner does seem to help these expensive products soak in. I wait at least 2 minutes after each step (except cleansing) to let products work before applying another. My skin is flawless now, used to have terribly textured/acne/oily/large pores/discoloration...Basically I had the worst skin possible and now I'm almost 30 and people think I'm to young to drink! Huge turnaround...I stay out of the sun and get spray tans too. BTW if you want to save a ton of money go for Roc's Retinol creams/serums...some of them include a moisturizer and spf, if you want to use it during the day...either way they are so cheap and have some of the most concentrated over the counter retinol creams out. Remember the higher the retinol, the greater the reaction if your skin is sensitive. Start out low, don't use every night unless you stay with .5% or lower concentration. Which is what I do... Hope this helps!
Chrissy441 New Jersey Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love this cleanser! - 5/10/2013 1:05:32 PM I've used Jurlique products exclusively after experiencing them at a spa in Sedona, AZ. I was pleasantly surprised by the texture, fragrance and gentleness of this product. I've used several of the other cleansers and been happy with them, but I've found that this one has become my favorite. I'm glad I gave it a try!
nynygal nyc Cons: greasy, does not remove makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
disappointed! - 5/4/2013 5:42:48 AM was looking forward to trying this cleanser but was very disappointed. it did not leave my face "clean" & it did not remove all my makeup, in fact it left my face feeling greasy. i like the feel of the beads & the fragrance & the fact that it has natural ingredients but it just does not work for me. when i patted my face with a towel after washing, makeup came off on the towel. sorry but cannot recommend.
Aleman los angeles, ca Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great purchase! - 5/1/2013 4:50:06 AM I love this cleanser I have bought many OTC products and this has been the best by far. I have acne prone skin and it has truly helped my skin its not completely clear but it has definitely helped. I love the smell and it makes my skin feel nice and clean. Adult acne is no fun so I am glad I found this product, a little pricey but worth it!
zarah SF bay area Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, cleans quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great cleanser - 4/28/2013 12:23:20 AM I've used this cleanser for a few months now and it's really good at removing the dirt off my face vs the cleanser I've used before. After I wash my face with this cleanser, I use toner and there's no dirt on the toner cotton pad. When I used my previous cleanser, there's dirt on my toner cotton pad.
GiGi2four North Carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, cleans completely
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this face wash - 4/27/2013 4:45:14 AM I have been looking for a face wash like this forever! It goes on easy, suds up a bit and cleans deep down. I love how easy it rinses off and leaves my face smooth and fresh feeling. This is my new go to cleanser!
Janekn Buffalo, NY Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Excellent Product - 4/15/2013 5:57:17 AM I used the Laszlo routine several years ago and went away. I'm very happy to be back, my skin is stabilizing again and looks terrific. I'm a 10:30 (Dry) and this is the same as I had in my earlier use. There is a definite shrinking of pores as my skin is so clean. It seems counter intuitive putting oil on your face, but it works like magic. I won't stop again.
LaMusicista CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Actually a cleanser - 4/13/2013 2:56:11 PM The name of the product is misleading. This is actually an excellent cleanser. It does not foam very much and I thought it would bother me. But it did not. It cleanses really well but still gentle on the skin. It is just about the best cleanser I've used and I've been using it for months now. A little bit goes a long way.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem & Blood Orange Body Lotion. Details »
FREE High–Gloss Masque. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL