Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
BallBarn Scottsdale, AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best face wash ever used -4/3/2014 8:00:41 AM I have been using this face wash for over 3 years now and finally decided to review it. It is a must have. I developed some adult cystic acne spots, which is what prompted me to get it initially. Needless to say, it cleared that problem up and I haven't had any breakouts since. The other added bonuses are smoother skin texture and reduction of fine lines. I get compliments on my skin all the time now that I use this product as well as several other of the products in the Neostrata line. It's a great line and compared to the cost of some RX lines, this one is the best for the price.
Scot Seattle
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle to age skin -3/29/2014 10:48:18 AM I'm very pleased with this gentle cleanser for dry, aged skin. Even if I rarely wear makeup it does the cleansing job without drying my skin. I've noticed a big difference over the past 3 months of use & only rarely alternate it with the other cleansing gel that's green.
ExDirector Mississippi
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser -3/22/2014 6:13:29 AM I am staring birthday 69 in the face but am frequently taken for my 50 year old daughters sister. Love my Skin Medica products. This cleanser is very gentle yet thorough, and I recommend it to any age.
Jennly Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
gentle but very productive -3/19/2014 5:54:00 AM This is a nice gentle yet productive cleanser. My facial skin is especially sensitive and delicate as I'm an Accutane user. If you've ever been on Accutane, you know your skin can be very dry and flaky. I use this cleanser with my Clarisonic in the evenings and my skin is left feeling very clean but not tight with no traces of dead flaking skin well after my face is dry. Application of moisturizer and/or serum afterward is also nice. Great product!
kels303 Denver, CO
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: doesn't foam
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far so good. -3/7/2014 6:55:36 AM I received a sample of the regular Clairsonic cleanser when I purchased my brush and it seemed to work quite well. For the last several months I used a Clinique cleanser, but since switching to this one a few weeks ago, it seems to be improving my skin. Not sure if it's actually the cleanser or other factors, but I'm pleased so far.
hulahoney808 Honolulu Hawaii
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome cleanser! -2/24/2014 10:47:40 AM This cleanser does a great job getting oily skin clean. Does not over dry your skin, no irritation and makes your skin feel soft and super clean.
Lynnaford Belleville,IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best cleanser ever -2/23/2014 1:52:55 PM I am 45 and have very sensitive skin and was a little worried about the age defense part of the cleanser. To my delight it was not irritating at all. Most other cleansers make my face burn even when the claim to be for sensitive skin. I love this cleanser, it makes your face feel so soft. I have been using it for a few weeks along with the day and night lift and luminate serum and have seen a difference in my forehead and other lines. Need to try some eye serum next.
nesslmatt San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Formula Change? -2/18/2014 5:01:28 PM I have been a faithful user of this cleanser for many years and have liked the ease of removing all my makeup and cleansing at the same time. I always used Simply Clean on my eye makeup and never had any problems until my last purchase. I'm not sure if they made a change to the formula but now my eyes burn terribly if I get anywhere near my eyes with it. It is a good cleanser for oily skin, only made me a little tight in the winter. I would probably continue to use if it weren't for the problem with my eyes.
Lolita Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: unpleasant harsh smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating
formula has been changed... -2/17/2014 6:47:52 AM it's not the same any more... what a difference. I used to love it but this new formula is just awful. can't stand it.
ecilaaa Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ALWAYS had all types of blemishes -2/11/2014 10:14:26 PM Always had facial blemishes and have tried EVERYTHING!!!!!! Then pregnancy blessed my life yet my face rebelled with more issues like severe redness/dryness around nose, chin..Needless to say I've been using this since my second month and Im going on number seven and its the only thing thats calmed the blemishes and the new issues. Its definitely worth trying for at least a month its not overnight magic but Ive tried other safe pregnancy facial cleansers and LOVE the results this one has provided.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »