Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
pinky81 Hawaii
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, it is a miracle cleanser, read the insert on skinstore info this product is, for acne pigmentation nelasma it has sunscreen, it has every but thekitchen sink, i do have other cleansers but this is what i make, sure i always have instock. Cons: the largest size does not lather, it may seem like buying the larger size saves, but if it doesn't lather you actually lose product, and money
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
COR I make sure I'm never out of stock -4/5/2015 4:38:44 PM This is the best cleanser, it treats everything. I found this when I was shopping and saw a woman about 30-35 years old with the most beautiful complexion - so I had to ask what she uses on her skin. She told me COR was her only skincare routine and the shops in the mall I could get it in. She didn't try to sell it to me, she said she used to have acne and she didn't even think her skin looked good but her skin was glowing & as perfect as perfect gets. I do feel acne can leaves deep scars in people I had acne also so I still don't know how to take a compliment. But I love this cleanser. Everyone is different and reacts differently to products, all I can say is I was past my acne but it help with my melasma.
DeeJayBee Arkansas
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: great exfoliator, gives skin a smoother texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pump is great for in the shower -4/1/2015 11:14:55 AM I love this Murad cleanser. I originally got it because my post-menopausal skin was beginning to have a rougher texture. It has worked very well for me. Does my skin look perfect...no. But it does look better. This pump bottle is perfect to leave in my shower.
SinginSmythe
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Treatment -3/31/2015 6:43:55 AM This is a brilliant combination for acne treatment. This in combination with the Moor mud mask is more effective than most prescription medications. Works great and safe in teenagers.
Mama2Fly Green Bay WI
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Results... -3/29/2015 3:28:11 PM I like this cleanser but since it has large exfoliating pieces it is not something you should use to scrub off eye make up. On the plus side, it does leave my skin bright and never irritated.
Matt Torrance, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no residue, non-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love washing my face! -3/24/2015 10:28:15 AM This cleanser smells fantastic. I can't pinpoint the exact scent but it's just fresh and clean. It is not cloying or overpowering to me in any way. I have sensitive skin and this cleanser does not irritate nor dry my skin out. I wear mineral sunscreen everyday and this cleanser does a one wash job of cleansing my skin perfectly. I would definitely recommend for guys or anyone with normal - oily skin types.
Okcme Oklahoma City, OK
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cleans -3/24/2015 5:28:59 AM A great cleanser for adult acne, cleans, yet not too drying.
Acharlie Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: need very little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works -3/20/2015 3:56:59 AM We use this product every evening. It only takes a small amount to clear the face of the day's grime without drying. It is part of our skin care routine and we believe is helping in the overall appearance of our skin. I have used "our" because after using this product myself, I now have my husband and two daughters using it as well. Nothing but praise from all. One large jug lasted nearly a year w/ two people and nightly use.
StaceyinNC NC
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: it works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works for 18 year old son with acne -3/18/2015 7:25:21 AM Countless products, multiple trips to Dermatologist for my son's acne .... only mild results. At a $350 VI Peel, the aesthetician recommended the gentle Hydropeptide cleanser following the peel. For the very first time, my son's skin is 80% clearer! He stopped taking the oral med and topical Retinol - now all he does is wash his face 2-3X a day with the Hydropeptide. It could be he's aged out of the acne (at almost 19), but I think it's the sensitive skin Hydropeptide cleanser!
Snitzel Boiling Springs, SC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this facial cleanser -3/17/2015 8:14:15 AM with my dry & sensitive skin I have tried many facial cleansers and none work as great as this.
lesliep Rising Fawn, GA
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: minimizes pores clears blackheads, great for oily skin and acne, reduces rosacea
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
THE ONLY SOAP FOR ME, EVER -3/6/2015 12:24:50 PM I totally agree with the previous reviewer Chouey. I used this all through the 70's and I had gorgeous skin and it really kept pimples at bay. Then it disappeared. Segue to the 21st century. I have used every expensive cleanser out there for my huge pores, sporadic acne, oily nose and rosacea. Then, when browsing for yet another cleanser, I saw my beloved black soap of "Annie Hall" fame and I bought it immediately. It is like coming home!!! My skin is so much cleaner...I use it with my Clarisonic...and my pores smaller, blackheads lessened and my rosacea much, much less noticeable. I wet the bar, rub it over my skin like a little sander, which was part of the original Laszlo "ritual," then use my Clarisonic and my skin is shiny and taut. It's a great exfoliator, too. Just LOVE this cleanser!!! Please don't take it away, EVER!!!!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor