Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
maschel Aurora, CO
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best cleanser ever. -12/25/2015 1:03:01 PM Skinceuticals LHA Cleanser is the best cleanser I've ever used. It cuts through makeup, dirt and oil leaving my face totally clean. I'll never use anything else.
PickyTraveler9 Silverdale, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: moisturizes well Cons: removes no makeup whatsoever
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Removes NO makeup if rinsing off with water -12/21/2015 7:37:59 AM This cleanser moisturizes very well, but sadly removes no makeup if massaging on a wet or damp face, then rinsing with water. It basically works well strictly for moisturizing purposes, but I buy a moisturizer for that, so would not purchase again. I do not like the idea of wiping off, as this pulls on delicate skin. For the record, it is Juice Beauty's tinted moisturizer that it will not take off (I don't wear eye makeup).
Charmaine Dallas, Texas
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Highly recommend this face wash -12/15/2015 2:33:00 AM I love this face wash. It has made my skin smoother, younger and fresher looking in a very short amount of time, just 2 weeks. And it has really helped my acne breakouts by shortening their duration and preventing new breakouts. And my skin is over 50, so that really says a lot about the product.
nanny hoboken
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: creamy removes makeupgentle. great price Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wouldn't be without -12/6/2015 5:02:48 AM This is an extremely gentle cleanser. Very creamy and soothing to mature skin, especially those who suffer from rosaea. Price is great. No harmful additives. Kudos Paula!
Highlander56 Highlands Ranch, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: makes skin soft, non-drying, silky, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Replacement for MD Forte! -12/5/2015 12:40:53 PM I used MD Forte for years and was traumatized when it was discontinued. I tried several other brands that I thought might be close, but they were not! I was hesitant to try the Skinceuticals mainly due to cost for the items I needed. However, I am very happy with the investment to date, about 6-8 weeks. I will be 60 in April and still have occasional breakouts, but live in Colorado where the air is very dry. My skin takes a beating, but I am not a sun goddess as we are a Mile High! I do love the cleanser and the value is comparable to the other cleansers I have tried. This one is just so much better!
Tilliemanbanana Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: great for sensitive skin, hydrating, removes full face, leaves no residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Where have you been all my life -11/30/2015 6:17:05 PM I am so glad a friend recommended this cleansing balm to me. I have tried others but never have been that impressed with the greasy feel. Not this one! It feels lush and amazing on the skin and removes every trace of makeup, oil, and dirt from my skin (Even my eye makeup!). I even use it to remove theater makeup and it takes it off with no scrubbing. I have very sensitive skin and this one didn't break me out or leave me feeling raw or irritated at all. It has a very light rose smell and is not overpowering at all. Highly recommend.
Christini Virginia
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great face wash! -11/30/2015 4:55:26 PM I use to buy this product all the time until they took it out of stores. I finally found it again on this site and I'm so satisfied with it! I don't have acne but I do wear a lot of make up for college cheer. This product helps get rid of all my makeup after games and competitions while it helps to keep me from getting breakouts. It smells good and works great for the price. I definitely recommend it!
Staciewht
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: good for sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I cannot live without it -11/27/2015 8:02:55 PM Oddly enough, it is the only cleanser I cannot leave without. I like to try new cleansers and always look for the ONE - with perfect ingredients, delivering results etc., because this one is nothing special really.BUT I always come back to it. I tried several other cleansers and they either broke me out, or did not clean my face enough, or were too harsh and dried out my skin... I guess, this one is a keeper. I have oily skin with large pores, occasional blackheads, and it works for me to improve these conditions.
Ginap Houston
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this! -11/19/2015 1:50:58 PM I first used this at a med spa and have loved it ever since. It is so clean and fresh and my face feels great after I use it.
Iowagirl1 Iowa
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: good for ultra sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
will never use anything else -11/15/2015 8:16:49 PM This is the only cleanser I have been able to use for years, due to my extreme case of ultra-sensitive skin due to rosacea. I hope they NEVER stop making it!! My face does not burn, sting, or turn red from using this product. It is the only one I have found that doesn't irritate my face. Thank you La Roche-Posay.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »