Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
next
Songstress06 Connecticut
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome product!! -1/23/2016 2:29:49 PM I use this for cystic acne and it has helped me more than anything I've ever tried- and I've tried a lot!! It greatly minimized my acne that I've struggled with for over a decade, and though I still get some, it is much smaller and heals probably 5 times faster. It is kind of tacky and sticky and sometimes stings a little bit- especially if you've just exfoliated. But it's definitely worth those minor inconveniences.
SatisfiedCustomer AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: none Cons: loved this product
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Worth Buying -1/7/2016 3:21:25 PM I had a few age spots that were getting darker. With only a month of use my spots are almost gone. Definately worth the purchase.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: makes skin smooth Cons: application can be difficult
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jury's still out -10/31/2015 6:18:32 PM I've been using this for about a month on the back of my legs. They are really discolored. My legs are softer, but I can't tell if they are lighter. It may be too soon. This product wasn't meant to cover such a large area of skin. Therefore, application can be a little difficult. I still have half the bottle to go so I'm hoping to see results when I'm done.
Mompars Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Long time user of this product, worth the price. -10/14/2015 8:23:30 AM If you're looking for something to even your skin tone without a whitening or bleaching effect, this is a good one. Easy to apply, and good results. Doesn't work overnight, but after a few weeks you'll see improvement.
Catalina88 Nashville,TN
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Cons: nothing remarkable, doesn't sit well into the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
didn't work for me -9/20/2015 2:31:58 PM I didn't expect any magical results, but even with so little expectation, it really did not do anything for me. It's just a gel in a tube. I used it as a mask as the instruction recommends, but my skin didn't improve or change at all like it claims. Very disappointed.
tiglily45 Htfd
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: not greasy, goes on nicely Cons: did not see any results for melasma, ran out quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Helpful for Melasma -8/4/2015 1:23:11 PM After reading many positive reviews for treatment of Melasma I bought the skincare line. Unfortunately I did not have any results or fading after an extended period of use. I think if I was just treating sun spots this would have been more helpful so this review is strictly based on my Melasma experience. Good luck.
NmGiovi Ft. Lauderdale, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expected More -6/30/2015 7:32:55 PM I've used a few of the Caudalie moisturizers and have had positive results with them in terms of not breaking out. I was looking to add to the products I have. This was a bit of a disappointment for me. I used this product morning and night. With the night application, I used the cell renewal cream. I was consistent for 2 months. I would say minimal/surface discoloration like fresh acne marks this product does well. However, brown pigmentation or melasma....for me....did nothing. I even had professional micro needling done which allows for better product absorption and nada. Areas of concern for me are still present at the same size and color. The only thing lighter is my wallet from this purchase :(
llllllllllllllssssssssss Sunny FL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brown Spots Didn't Leave -4/26/2015 10:15:30 PM A absolutely LOVE the fabulous FarmHouse Fresh line and have seen amazing results in my skin when using their masks, face polish cleanser, 3 Milk moisturizer and scrumptious-smelling hand creams. So, I was very excited and hopeful that this serum would lift the stubborn brown, sun damage spots on my face. Used the entire bottle as directed, however, I did not notice any change in them. I would have bought a second bottle had I noticed some degree of lifting/lightening, however my brown spots look the exact same.
IreneB UT
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Face Skin Product Ever -4/20/2015 8:43:06 PM Since the first time I tried it, I noticed an immediate change in my skin. My skin felt so good! My skin was very dehydrated and I could see the difference immediately.
Jenjoy Boca Raton, FL
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works -3/15/2015 9:07:25 AM I just purchased my 3rd Lytera. I would like to know if this product does anything more for the skin other than it's brightening properties? I use it along with Retin A. The two together work really well for me. It's not the best fragrance but I don't mind.
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »