Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Jodai United Arab Emirates Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Couldnt believe my eyes! - 12/24/2013 7:06:18 AM Most expensive products dont work. and i have spent alot trying products that can give my face a glow and hide those old dark-spots!. my face creates pimples from time to time, and the spots dont clear out 100% no matter what you do. So this magic serum is truly expensive, but it does the trick in 1 week. i saw the spots fading in color, and my skin looks as if im putting makeup which im not. to be honest, its worth it, spend 75$ once and see for yourself. one bottle is enough to solve your years problems.
Chloe2013 Denver, Co Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I love the ingredients and it works Great! - 12/6/2013 10:46:02 AM This is the best serum that helps with my acne and lighting the scars and red marks I get with the acne. I have been using this for two weeks now and my skins is 60% more clear then it was before. I do use the Cosmedix face was too. With this and Reflect sunscreen my skin is getting a lot better! :) I used the Cosmedix acne serum but that was making my acne worse. Not sure why but the Lightning serum is working better for me. So, if you are on fence I would recommend giving it a try.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, effective Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Watch out, the sensitive! To be continued... - 11/25/2013 1:56:09 PM It definitely improves my skin texture. However I had to stop using it because of the severe allergic reaction. It stings badly on my skin. I don't blame it too much because I have this extremely intolerant skin, I know. So now I'm trying to leverage my personal recovery system, the Avene's, to get my skin back to normal and then continue using it. Or switch to the 12% one...didn't notice the potency when I purchased it. I'll get back if it gives me better results in the future.
Seamstress Lindsay, TX Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good stuff... - 11/23/2013 6:04:43 AM I've been using Vichy ProEVEN Total Dark Spot Corrector on my lower legs. I have a dark scar on one leg and ugly sun spots on both legs. They have gotten much lighter. Have been using the product about 3 weeks and am very happy with the results. I'll continue using it.
Nora58 Cave Junction Oregon Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really works - 11/16/2013 9:05:46 AM This product does what it says! I have had spots and uneven skin tone for years. This product cleared that all up before I was done with my first bottle. I am on my third bottle now. Will not stop using it. It is expensive, but it works! I always buy when there is a great sale because I know I will use it. Have stopped using a daytime moisturizer as this product does great for that too.
susandaisy phoenix az Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Works better than Rx - 11/9/2013 4:00:47 PM I keep coming back to PCA Pigment gel. My Dr. recommends 4% but it comes in a cream and doesn't penetrate into my skin. When I switch back to PCA I notice results immediately. I am blonde blue eyes. Dealing with hyperpigmentation due to hormonal or melasma.
Torte San Francisco, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, works for acne spots Cons: skin tingles slightly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
For my skin, it has worked - 11/9/2013 10:27:22 AM I started getting some cystic acne well into adulthood (how embarassing!), and although I was able to treat it, it left some dark spots. I found that this product, which contains kojic acid, was able to help lighten the spots over time. The product did not cause any redness, etc, which I found to be a huge plus. Note that I have olive skin which is very scar resistant. You DO need to use sunscreen to compliment this product. I also gave a bottle to my mom, she was experiencing some age spots, and although she has not used it consistently enough to see a difference, she does have VERY sensitive skin, and it did not cause any issues for her.
shrewdshopper California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, results quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Dark Spots Melt Away...safe for sensitive skin - 11/1/2013 2:00:28 PM I have tried everything for spots...first time something worked without turning my skin red and drying it out. Highly recommend!
NYer New York, NY Pros: gentle Cons: needs help from other products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
On its own, no. But. . . - 10/20/2013 7:17:55 PM On its own, very disappointing. But here's what I did to finally make the weird grayish splotch on each temple almost go away: +In the daytime, when I'm working at home, I applied Dr. Denise Advanced Firming Facial Pads liberally across my entire face. +At night, I used the Neo Strata on the spots and followed with Retin-A (usually StriVectin-AR). Have no idea where or why these splotches came from. My skin, except for smoker's lines, is normally the envy of everyone I know.
shelpen VA Pros: absorbs quickly, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 10/11/2013 4:49:11 PM This really works! My husband had some old hyper pigmentation caused by not using a sunblock for the majority of his life and this serum nearly erased those spots in 2 month! He used to go to a dermatologist and would spent in excess of $400 for a laser procedure (and he needed at least 2 treatments, ouch!) - not any more! This is a miracle!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem & Blood Orange Body Lotion. Details »
FREE High–Gloss Masque. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL