Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Jenjoy Boca Raton, FL
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not happy! -6/11/2014 7:18:58 AM I have used several of the NIA 24 products and really love them. I have reordered the products that I like several times. However, the Rapid Depigmentation Serum didn't make a dent in diminishing the appearance of dark spots at all. Let me add, that I have put the serum all over my face, not just the few dark spots. I only have a few dark spots that have pushed their way to the surface lately. Because I was so thrilled with NIA 24, I couldn't wait to use this serum, but after several weeks of using twice a day, I haven't seen any results, not the slightest! Also, when I pump the serum out, the first pump always shoots out in a messy way. I didn't mind spending the money for this product, but unfortunately it was expensive for something that doesn't work. I couldn't give it more then one star although I gave the other products for NIA 24 5 stars.
fkbandh NorCal
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clears skin!! -6/10/2014 1:53:53 PM This product has worked wonders for my skin. I've been using this under my moisturizer every night and it has cleared up 95% of my acne and my acne scars are diminishing. Im so glad I gave this product a try because it truly is a miracle worker. It feels great to see my skin clearing up after dealing with adult acne for so long. Hope this helps.
Catherinepgtan Singapore
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells wonderful -6/7/2014 8:20:39 AM I use this serum under their Active tinted moisturiser. It does have a brightening affect after application. It absorbs almost instantly and doesn't leave any greasy feel and it smells wonderful! I like it that it's all natural!
vivaglam
experimenter Skin Type: oily
Pros: lightweight Cons: too expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No real improvement. -5/15/2014 8:42:48 AM One person who was doing my facials recommended this product for dark spots on my face. Initially, I thought it was working because a couple of my dark spots peeled off my face within the first week. Unfortunately, my face started breaking out and itching really badly during my use of this product, therefore I no longer feel comfortable using it.
Mountaineer West Virginia
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A slow but steady results -5/3/2014 7:16:54 AM I have used this product for over a year. It does indeed lighten my dark stops, but it can not eliminate them. With consistent use, I have not developed any new dark spots. I have freckles, and they too have faded. I have tried many products including prescription products with 4% hydroquinone, and this product has been equally affective at one fourth the price. The Skin Store price with 20% off is better than Paula's own site which sometimes offers 15% off. I use many of Paula's skin care products, and I like all of them.
SueSav Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: didn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Saw absolutely no improvement -4/23/2014 12:06:07 PM I love many of Skinceuticals products and thought that their Advanced Pigment Corrector would be the same. I used the entire tube as directed and saw absolutely no improvement. It was a big disappointment.
TCTC NYC
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A pleasant surprise -4/1/2014 5:49:17 PM I'm usually a skeptic when it comes to expensive face products but I gave this a try hoping it would improve my melasma. My dermatologist wrote me a prescription for a skin lightener but I wanted to try something less harsh initially. Amazingly, after a couple of months of use (once a day in the morning followed by the NIA24 Sunscreen), the Rapid Depigmentation Serum actually lightened the dark blotches on my face! My skin looks so much clearer. I've always had good skin with the exception of the melasma and now that it is significantly lighter, people think me much younger than I actually am! I like it so much I ordered another bottle; it is now part of my daily skin care regimen.
skinster Lexington KY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good results -3/14/2014 3:22:19 AM I use the whole SkinMedica system. It's hard to know which product works best. I just know my skin looks fabulous. I do think my skin looks brighter and fresher so I will continue using it.
sajam
Cons: harsh/abrasive, irritates skin, doesnt work, super expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This did nothing for mewell, maybe made it worse -3/8/2014 2:48:12 PM Did absolutely nothing for me. No improvement in skin; often burned a bit and maybe made it redder
Kristy Australia
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hyperpigmentation -2/25/2014 3:05:04 PM This is the only product that actually works, finally something that gets rid of my dark pigmentation. I have tried everything and this entire range is fantastic - totally recommend. LOVE IT!!! What a life saver.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor