Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

sajam Cons: harsh/abrasive, irritates skin, doesnt work, super expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

This did nothing for mewell, maybe made it worse - 3/8/2014 2:48:12 PM Did absolutely nothing for me. No improvement in skin; often burned a bit and maybe made it redder
Kristy Australia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Hyperpigmentation - 2/25/2014 3:05:04 PM This is the only product that actually works, finally something that gets rid of my dark pigmentation. I have tried everything and this entire range is fantastic - totally recommend. LOVE IT!!! What a life saver.
WorkingMom66 Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Brighter Skin! - 2/7/2014 4:56:01 AM I have purchased this brightening solution 3 times and I'm not a traditional brand loyalist. That's how much I love it! I use it in the a.m. As a serum under my moisturizer and sunblock. It is gentle, smooth, fast absorbing and zero odor. It has smoothed out my complexion and helped with spots and freckles. I get compliments on the texture of my skin all the time! Of course, you have to use sunscreen everyday or the benefit will be cancelled out. I think this is a fantastic product that truly delivers!!
3gdm Hawaii
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great for decreasing clogged pores - 1/28/2014 2:57:51 PM I used this product to fade spots but when I had a white head, I put a dab of this product on a Q-tip and in 2 days of applying it in the am and pm, it dried out the white head. I applied it to the pores on my nose after steaming and extracting it clean and was amazed that it decreased any clogging and the pores appear smoother when applying makeup.
Rockstone Alcoa, TN Pros: gentle, lightweight Cons: feels like it does not absorb totally
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Decent Product - 12/28/2013 10:57:30 AM I have been using this product for over 2 months now. I purchased it because it was recommended by a skin care person at my Dermatologist's office. I think it has improved slightly the overall evenness of my skin tone. It does make my skin feel good. I got it to lighten dark spots and this was also why it was recommended. I am still hopeful that it will do that but to date I still see several spots. I also don't feel like it totally absorbs because you can still feel it at times even after hours or overnight. I will give it a couple more months and then if the spots are not lighter I will probably try a different product.
Jodai United Arab Emirates Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Couldnt believe my eyes! - 12/24/2013 7:06:18 AM Most expensive products dont work. and i have spent alot trying products that can give my face a glow and hide those old dark-spots!. my face creates pimples from time to time, and the spots dont clear out 100% no matter what you do. So this magic serum is truly expensive, but it does the trick in 1 week. i saw the spots fading in color, and my skin looks as if im putting makeup which im not. to be honest, its worth it, spend 75$ once and see for yourself. one bottle is enough to solve your years problems.
Chloe2013 Denver, Co Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I love the ingredients and it works Great! - 12/6/2013 10:46:02 AM This is the best serum that helps with my acne and lighting the scars and red marks I get with the acne. I have been using this for two weeks now and my skins is 60% more clear then it was before. I do use the Cosmedix face was too. With this and Reflect sunscreen my skin is getting a lot better! :) I used the Cosmedix acne serum but that was making my acne worse. Not sure why but the Lightning serum is working better for me. So, if you are on fence I would recommend giving it a try.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, effective Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Watch out, the sensitive! To be continued... - 11/25/2013 1:56:09 PM It definitely improves my skin texture. However I had to stop using it because of the severe allergic reaction. It stings badly on my skin. I don't blame it too much because I have this extremely intolerant skin, I know. So now I'm trying to leverage my personal recovery system, the Avene's, to get my skin back to normal and then continue using it. Or switch to the 12% one...didn't notice the potency when I purchased it. I'll get back if it gives me better results in the future.
Seamstress Lindsay, TX Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good stuff... - 11/23/2013 6:04:43 AM I've been using Vichy ProEVEN Total Dark Spot Corrector on my lower legs. I have a dark scar on one leg and ugly sun spots on both legs. They have gotten much lighter. Have been using the product about 3 weeks and am very happy with the results. I'll continue using it.
Nora58 Cave Junction Oregon Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really works - 11/16/2013 9:05:46 AM This product does what it says! I have had spots and uneven skin tone for years. This product cleared that all up before I was done with my first bottle. I am on my third bottle now. Will not stop using it. It is expensive, but it works! I always buy when there is a great sale because I know I will use it. Have stopped using a daytime moisturizer as this product does great for that too.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL