Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Catherinepgtan Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Smells wonderful - 6/7/2014 8:20:39 AM I use this serum under their Active tinted moisturiser. It does have a brightening affect after application. It absorbs almost instantly and doesn't leave any greasy feel and it smells wonderful! I like it that it's all natural!
vivaglam Pros: lightweight Cons: too expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Skin Type: oily
No real improvement. - 5/15/2014 8:42:48 AM One person who was doing my facials recommended this product for dark spots on my face. Initially, I thought it was working because a couple of my dark spots peeled off my face within the first week. Unfortunately, my face started breaking out and itching really badly during my use of this product, therefore I no longer feel comfortable using it.
Mountaineer West Virginia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
A slow but steady results - 5/3/2014 7:16:54 AM I have used this product for over a year. It does indeed lighten my dark stops, but it can not eliminate them. With consistent use, I have not developed any new dark spots. I have freckles, and they too have faded. I have tried many products including prescription products with 4% hydroquinone, and this product has been equally affective at one fourth the price. The Skin Store price with 20% off is better than Paula's own site which sometimes offers 15% off. I use many of Paula's skin care products, and I like all of them.
SueSav Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: didn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Saw absolutely no improvement - 4/23/2014 12:06:07 PM I love many of Skinceuticals products and thought that their Advanced Pigment Corrector would be the same. I used the entire tube as directed and saw absolutely no improvement. It was a big disappointment.
TCTC NYC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
A pleasant surprise - 4/1/2014 5:49:17 PM I'm usually a skeptic when it comes to expensive face products but I gave this a try hoping it would improve my melasma. My dermatologist wrote me a prescription for a skin lightener but I wanted to try something less harsh initially. Amazingly, after a couple of months of use (once a day in the morning followed by the NIA24 Sunscreen), the Rapid Depigmentation Serum actually lightened the dark blotches on my face! My skin looks so much clearer. I've always had good skin with the exception of the melasma and now that it is significantly lighter, people think me much younger than I actually am! I like it so much I ordered another bottle; it is now part of my daily skin care regimen.
skinster Lexington KY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good results - 3/14/2014 3:22:19 AM I use the whole SkinMedica system. It's hard to know which product works best. I just know my skin looks fabulous. I do think my skin looks brighter and fresher so I will continue using it.
sajam Cons: harsh/abrasive, irritates skin, doesnt work, super expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

This did nothing for mewell, maybe made it worse - 3/8/2014 2:48:12 PM Did absolutely nothing for me. No improvement in skin; often burned a bit and maybe made it redder
Kristy Australia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Hyperpigmentation - 2/25/2014 3:05:04 PM This is the only product that actually works, finally something that gets rid of my dark pigmentation. I have tried everything and this entire range is fantastic - totally recommend. LOVE IT!!! What a life saver.
WorkingMom66 Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Brighter Skin! - 2/7/2014 4:56:01 AM I have purchased this brightening solution 3 times and I'm not a traditional brand loyalist. That's how much I love it! I use it in the a.m. As a serum under my moisturizer and sunblock. It is gentle, smooth, fast absorbing and zero odor. It has smoothed out my complexion and helped with spots and freckles. I get compliments on the texture of my skin all the time! Of course, you have to use sunscreen everyday or the benefit will be cancelled out. I think this is a fantastic product that truly delivers!!
3gdm Hawaii
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great for decreasing clogged pores - 1/28/2014 2:57:51 PM I used this product to fade spots but when I had a white head, I put a dab of this product on a Q-tip and in 2 days of applying it in the am and pm, it dried out the white head. I applied it to the pores on my nose after steaming and extracting it clean and was amazed that it decreased any clogging and the pores appear smoother when applying makeup.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL