Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

kpb240 Kansas Pros: lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Too Harsh - 9/27/2013 9:14:30 PM I did not use this long enough to see how effective it is on pigmentation and dark marks because it was too harsh. Feels gritty when applying, and smells bad. Left my skin feeling dry and irritated.
JCNME Brooklyn, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Finally......a product that works - 9/6/2013 11:04:18 PM Due to overexposure in the sun and acne scarring, I was on a mission to find a product that would work for hyperpigmentation. I am so grateful to have come across this product. In 2 weeks, the hyperpigmentation has calmed down around 50%. I am looking forward to the results in another 2 weeks of use.
Kowgirl Tucson, AZ Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use due to convenient /efficient packaging Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Actually does what it says ... :-D - 9/2/2013 5:38:32 PM The Rapid Depigmentation Serum and Skin Strengthening Complex were the first two NIA24 products I purchased over two years ago after doing an exaustive internet search for the "best" products on the market for melasma. I am pleased to report that within six months the discoloration on my jaw bones completely disappeared, and the really dark melasma on my neck is sooooo considerably lighter that I no longer feel self-consicous about it. I am hopeful that within the not-too-distant future the remaining light discoloration will be gone, too. I have gradually integrated *all* of the NIA24 products into my daily skin routine, and never cease to be amazed at how soft, smooth, and clear my skin is now. I am constantly receiving compliments on my complexion, and people are surprised to learn my age as my skin certainly doesn't give it away! In case you're interested to know, I use the Skin Strengthening Complex along with the Rapid Exfoliating Serum in the morning, and the Intensive Recovery Complex with the Rapid Depigmentation Serum at night. I also use the Eye Repair Complex both am and pm, and am very pleased with its results, too. I keep a tube of the Physical Cleansing Scrub in the shower, and use the Gentle Cleansing Cream at my sink. Of NIA24's two facial sunscreens, I prefer the UVA/UVB protection without the zinc. Oh, yes ... love, love, love the Sun Damage Repair for Decolletage and Hands which has made a noticeable difference with the *spots* on the back of my hands. I strongly encourage anyone who has made it all the way through this review ... lol ... to visit the NIA24 website to learn the science behind this wonderful skincare line. It is very impressive. PS: My daughter started using the NIA24 line four months ago, and is so pleased that her "pregnancy mask" has all but disappeared. She called this morning to tell me she no longer needed mineral make-up to cover-up a problem that no longer exists for her. :-)
Camille2009 Canada Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Does not work - 8/29/2013 8:46:37 PM Ineffective. Half way through the tube and no change. It is bit greasy and it seems to be clogging my pores. Have gotten some mild acne in the areas treated.
Luv2netshop Oceanside, CA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Lightening results. - 8/21/2013 8:32:39 PM I have fair colored, dry and slightly sensitive Asian skin. I wear sunscreen and reapply religiously, even on cloudy days. Normally, I go to my med spa dermatologist every couple of years and have my melasma lasered off in one fell swoop (and even with the laser, certain spots seemed to return slowly). Gets expensive and funds are tight now. I've try many lightener products throughout the years before my laser treatments that were not medical grade. None have seemed to work until now. I was not sure the gel was doing anything. I was using it every night. It is a bit drying and I heavily moisturize after the gel fully absorbs. I went through 1/2 the bottle and did not see a difference. Now I am 2/3rd through, I have noticed that the darkest melasma splotches are much lighter. They are not gone, but blend better into my lightly tanned (not intentionally tanned, it is summer at this writing and even with sunscreen I get some color) face. I'm hoping the spots will be even lighter at the end of the bottle. I don't expect the spots to totally disappear. If the product works as expected, I will purchase more for my maintenance.
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great for oily skin - 8/17/2013 12:09:13 PM I can't see much difference in my fine lines. That might take awhile. I put this on at night, it has a slight tacky feel to it. In the morning my very oily skin is much less oily. I have not had any breakouts since I started using it. So nice to not feel like a greaseball when I wake up!!!
daisymay missouri Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
really works - 8/10/2013 12:27:54 PM The only thing other than a prescription that has lightened my sun spots. Takes a while to see the difference, but used morning and night faithfully, it works.
Believer Las Vegas, NV Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Get It - 7/7/2013 2:58:21 PM Perfect for reducing facial imperfection. It will lighten dark spots.
Ksue Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
2weeks in the making - 7/6/2013 8:21:13 AM I have been using Lytera 2 weeks and I am just starting to see the improvement. I have been feeling like I have not been keeping up with the aging process and this has helped reduce the new fine lines that are popping up at the age of 55.
Nsullo Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A miracle! - 7/2/2013 7:12:44 AM So I've tried every product to treat melasma. I have a brown patch on my cheek from sun damage and birth control. The first week this stuff makes your melasma worse, so you probably don't want to start it if you have plans that week! For me the process was as follows (keep in mind I have sensitive skin): At first my spot turned darker brown, then a reddish brown that was very pronounced. I worried a little. Then it started to turn rough and scaly. I continued to apply gel twice a day, even though it stung/burned when I applied to affected area. After a couple days it started to peel off. I could actually see my dark spot peeling off. I kept applying even though it burned and peeled. I worried because now my spots were a mix of brown, red and a peeling mess. So I called PCA and asked if I should continue treatment. They said yes and what's happening to me means it's working. So I listened. I've been using twice a day for a month now and my spots are completely gone! For the last week in a half my spots were just pinkish red but I decided to keep using and now the lightening agents are working to finish the job. First te spots go through a deep acidic peeling process that's not too flattering and then the lightening process starts. That's why it's important to be consistent with this stuff bc if u use it right and can handle a little unflattering weeks than you will see results! It's definitely worth it!!!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL