Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
WorkingMom66 Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brighter Skin! -2/7/2014 4:56:01 AM I have purchased this brightening solution 3 times and I'm not a traditional brand loyalist. That's how much I love it! I use it in the a.m. As a serum under my moisturizer and sunblock. It is gentle, smooth, fast absorbing and zero odor. It has smoothed out my complexion and helped with spots and freckles. I get compliments on the texture of my skin all the time! Of course, you have to use sunscreen everyday or the benefit will be cancelled out. I think this is a fantastic product that truly delivers!!
3gdm Hawaii
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for decreasing clogged pores -1/28/2014 2:57:51 PM I used this product to fade spots but when I had a white head, I put a dab of this product on a Q-tip and in 2 days of applying it in the am and pm, it dried out the white head. I applied it to the pores on my nose after steaming and extracting it clean and was amazed that it decreased any clogging and the pores appear smoother when applying makeup.
Rockstone Alcoa, TN
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, lightweight Cons: feels like it does not absorb totally
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Decent Product -12/28/2013 10:57:30 AM I have been using this product for over 2 months now. I purchased it because it was recommended by a skin care person at my Dermatologist's office. I think it has improved slightly the overall evenness of my skin tone. It does make my skin feel good. I got it to lighten dark spots and this was also why it was recommended. I am still hopeful that it will do that but to date I still see several spots. I also don't feel like it totally absorbs because you can still feel it at times even after hours or overnight. I will give it a couple more months and then if the spots are not lighter I will probably try a different product.
Jodai United Arab Emirates
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Couldnt believe my eyes! -12/24/2013 7:06:18 AM Most expensive products dont work. and i have spent alot trying products that can give my face a glow and hide those old dark-spots!. my face creates pimples from time to time, and the spots dont clear out 100% no matter what you do. So this magic serum is truly expensive, but it does the trick in 1 week. i saw the spots fading in color, and my skin looks as if im putting makeup which im not. to be honest, its worth it, spend 75$ once and see for yourself. one bottle is enough to solve your years problems.
Chloe2013 Denver, Co
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love the ingredients and it works Great! -12/6/2013 10:46:02 AM This is the best serum that helps with my acne and lighting the scars and red marks I get with the acne. I have been using this for two weeks now and my skins is 60% more clear then it was before. I do use the Cosmedix face was too. With this and Reflect sunscreen my skin is getting a lot better! :) I used the Cosmedix acne serum but that was making my acne worse. Not sure why but the Lightning serum is working better for me. So, if you are on fence I would recommend giving it a try.
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, effective Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Watch out, the sensitive! To be continued... -11/25/2013 1:56:09 PM It definitely improves my skin texture. However I had to stop using it because of the severe allergic reaction. It stings badly on my skin. I don't blame it too much because I have this extremely intolerant skin, I know. So now I'm trying to leverage my personal recovery system, the Avene's, to get my skin back to normal and then continue using it. Or switch to the 12% one...didn't notice the potency when I purchased it. I'll get back if it gives me better results in the future.
Seamstress Lindsay, TX
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good stuff... -11/23/2013 6:04:43 AM I've been using Vichy ProEVEN Total Dark Spot Corrector on my lower legs. I have a dark scar on one leg and ugly sun spots on both legs. They have gotten much lighter. Have been using the product about 3 weeks and am very happy with the results. I'll continue using it.
Nora58 Cave Junction Oregon
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really works -11/16/2013 9:05:46 AM This product does what it says! I have had spots and uneven skin tone for years. This product cleared that all up before I was done with my first bottle. I am on my third bottle now. Will not stop using it. It is expensive, but it works! I always buy when there is a great sale because I know I will use it. Have stopped using a daytime moisturizer as this product does great for that too.
susandaisy phoenix az
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works better than Rx -11/9/2013 4:00:47 PM I keep coming back to PCA Pigment gel. My Dr. recommends 4% but it comes in a cream and doesn't penetrate into my skin. When I switch back to PCA I notice results immediately. I am blonde blue eyes. Dealing with hyperpigmentation due to hormonal or melasma.
Torte San Francisco, CA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, works for acne spots Cons: skin tingles slightly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
For my skin, it has worked -11/9/2013 10:27:22 AM I started getting some cystic acne well into adulthood (how embarassing!), and although I was able to treat it, it left some dark spots. I found that this product, which contains kojic acid, was able to help lighten the spots over time. The product did not cause any redness, etc, which I found to be a huge plus. Note that I have olive skin which is very scar resistant. You DO need to use sunscreen to compliment this product. I also gave a bottle to my mom, she was experiencing some age spots, and although she has not used it consistently enough to see a difference, she does have VERY sensitive skin, and it did not cause any issues for her.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor