Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Nora58 Cave Junction Oregon
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really works -11/16/2013 9:05:46 AM This product does what it says! I have had spots and uneven skin tone for years. This product cleared that all up before I was done with my first bottle. I am on my third bottle now. Will not stop using it. It is expensive, but it works! I always buy when there is a great sale because I know I will use it. Have stopped using a daytime moisturizer as this product does great for that too.
susandaisy phoenix az
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works better than Rx -11/9/2013 4:00:47 PM I keep coming back to PCA Pigment gel. My Dr. recommends 4% but it comes in a cream and doesn't penetrate into my skin. When I switch back to PCA I notice results immediately. I am blonde blue eyes. Dealing with hyperpigmentation due to hormonal or melasma.
Torte San Francisco, CA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, works for acne spots Cons: skin tingles slightly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
For my skin, it has worked -11/9/2013 10:27:22 AM I started getting some cystic acne well into adulthood (how embarassing!), and although I was able to treat it, it left some dark spots. I found that this product, which contains kojic acid, was able to help lighten the spots over time. The product did not cause any redness, etc, which I found to be a huge plus. Note that I have olive skin which is very scar resistant. You DO need to use sunscreen to compliment this product. I also gave a bottle to my mom, she was experiencing some age spots, and although she has not used it consistently enough to see a difference, she does have VERY sensitive skin, and it did not cause any issues for her.
shrewdshopper California
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, results quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dark Spots Melt Away...safe for sensitive skin -11/1/2013 2:00:28 PM I have tried everything for spots...first time something worked without turning my skin red and drying it out. Highly recommend!
NYer New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle Cons: needs help from other products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
On its own, no. But. . . -10/20/2013 7:17:55 PM On its own, very disappointing. But here's what I did to finally make the weird grayish splotch on each temple almost go away: +In the daytime, when I'm working at home, I applied Dr. Denise Advanced Firming Facial Pads liberally across my entire face. +At night, I used the Neo Strata on the spots and followed with Retin-A (usually StriVectin-AR). Have no idea where or why these splotches came from. My skin, except for smoker's lines, is normally the envy of everyone I know.
shelpen VA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/11/2013 4:49:11 PM This really works! My husband had some old hyper pigmentation caused by not using a sunblock for the majority of his life and this serum nearly erased those spots in 2 month! He used to go to a dermatologist and would spent in excess of $400 for a laser procedure (and he needed at least 2 treatments, ouch!) - not any more! This is a miracle!
JCNME Brooklyn, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally......a product that works -9/6/2013 11:04:18 PM Due to overexposure in the sun and acne scarring, I was on a mission to find a product that would work for hyperpigmentation. I am so grateful to have come across this product. In 2 weeks, the hyperpigmentation has calmed down around 50%. I am looking forward to the results in another 2 weeks of use.
Kowgirl Tucson, AZ
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use due to convenient /efficient packaging Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Actually does what it says ... :-D -9/2/2013 5:38:32 PM The Rapid Depigmentation Serum and Skin Strengthening Complex were the first two NIA24 products I purchased over two years ago after doing an exaustive internet search for the "best" products on the market for melasma. I am pleased to report that within six months the discoloration on my jaw bones completely disappeared, and the really dark melasma on my neck is sooooo considerably lighter that I no longer feel self-consicous about it. I am hopeful that within the not-too-distant future the remaining light discoloration will be gone, too. I have gradually integrated *all* of the NIA24 products into my daily skin routine, and never cease to be amazed at how soft, smooth, and clear my skin is now. I am constantly receiving compliments on my complexion, and people are surprised to learn my age as my skin certainly doesn't give it away! In case you're interested to know, I use the Skin Strengthening Complex along with the Rapid Exfoliating Serum in the morning, and the Intensive Recovery Complex with the Rapid Depigmentation Serum at night. I also use the Eye Repair Complex both am and pm, and am very pleased with its results, too. I keep a tube of the Physical Cleansing Scrub in the shower, and use the Gentle Cleansing Cream at my sink. Of NIA24's two facial sunscreens, I prefer the UVA/UVB protection without the zinc. Oh, yes ... love, love, love the Sun Damage Repair for Decolletage and Hands which has made a noticeable difference with the *spots* on the back of my hands. I strongly encourage anyone who has made it all the way through this review ... lol ... to visit the NIA24 website to learn the science behind this wonderful skincare line. It is very impressive. PS: My daughter started using the NIA24 line four months ago, and is so pleased that her "pregnancy mask" has all but disappeared. She called this morning to tell me she no longer needed mineral make-up to cover-up a problem that no longer exists for her. :-)
Camille2009 Canada
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does not work -8/29/2013 8:46:37 PM Ineffective. Half way through the tube and no change. It is bit greasy and it seems to be clogging my pores. Have gotten some mild acne in the areas treated.
Luv2netshop Oceanside, CA
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lightening results. -8/21/2013 8:32:39 PM I have fair colored, dry and slightly sensitive Asian skin. I wear sunscreen and reapply religiously, even on cloudy days. Normally, I go to my med spa dermatologist every couple of years and have my melasma lasered off in one fell swoop (and even with the laser, certain spots seemed to return slowly). Gets expensive and funds are tight now. I've try many lightener products throughout the years before my laser treatments that were not medical grade. None have seemed to work until now. I was not sure the gel was doing anything. I was using it every night. It is a bit drying and I heavily moisturize after the gel fully absorbs. I went through 1/2 the bottle and did not see a difference. Now I am 2/3rd through, I have noticed that the darkest melasma splotches are much lighter. They are not gone, but blend better into my lightly tanned (not intentionally tanned, it is summer at this writing and even with sunscreen I get some color) face. I'm hoping the spots will be even lighter at the end of the bottle. I don't expect the spots to totally disappear. If the product works as expected, I will purchase more for my maintenance.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »