Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
shrewdshopper California
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, results quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dark Spots Melt Away...safe for sensitive skin -11/1/2013 2:00:28 PM I have tried everything for spots...first time something worked without turning my skin red and drying it out. Highly recommend!
NYer New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle Cons: needs help from other products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
On its own, no. But. . . -10/20/2013 7:17:55 PM On its own, very disappointing. But here's what I did to finally make the weird grayish splotch on each temple almost go away: +In the daytime, when I'm working at home, I applied Dr. Denise Advanced Firming Facial Pads liberally across my entire face. +At night, I used the Neo Strata on the spots and followed with Retin-A (usually StriVectin-AR). Have no idea where or why these splotches came from. My skin, except for smoker's lines, is normally the envy of everyone I know.
shelpen VA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/11/2013 4:49:11 PM This really works! My husband had some old hyper pigmentation caused by not using a sunblock for the majority of his life and this serum nearly erased those spots in 2 month! He used to go to a dermatologist and would spent in excess of $400 for a laser procedure (and he needed at least 2 treatments, ouch!) - not any more! This is a miracle!
kpb240 Kansas
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too Harsh -9/27/2013 9:14:30 PM I did not use this long enough to see how effective it is on pigmentation and dark marks because it was too harsh. Feels gritty when applying, and smells bad. Left my skin feeling dry and irritated.
JCNME Brooklyn, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally......a product that works -9/6/2013 11:04:18 PM Due to overexposure in the sun and acne scarring, I was on a mission to find a product that would work for hyperpigmentation. I am so grateful to have come across this product. In 2 weeks, the hyperpigmentation has calmed down around 50%. I am looking forward to the results in another 2 weeks of use.
Kowgirl Tucson, AZ
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use due to convenient /efficient packaging Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Actually does what it says ... :-D -9/2/2013 5:38:32 PM The Rapid Depigmentation Serum and Skin Strengthening Complex were the first two NIA24 products I purchased over two years ago after doing an exaustive internet search for the "best" products on the market for melasma. I am pleased to report that within six months the discoloration on my jaw bones completely disappeared, and the really dark melasma on my neck is sooooo considerably lighter that I no longer feel self-consicous about it. I am hopeful that within the not-too-distant future the remaining light discoloration will be gone, too. I have gradually integrated *all* of the NIA24 products into my daily skin routine, and never cease to be amazed at how soft, smooth, and clear my skin is now. I am constantly receiving compliments on my complexion, and people are surprised to learn my age as my skin certainly doesn't give it away! In case you're interested to know, I use the Skin Strengthening Complex along with the Rapid Exfoliating Serum in the morning, and the Intensive Recovery Complex with the Rapid Depigmentation Serum at night. I also use the Eye Repair Complex both am and pm, and am very pleased with its results, too. I keep a tube of the Physical Cleansing Scrub in the shower, and use the Gentle Cleansing Cream at my sink. Of NIA24's two facial sunscreens, I prefer the UVA/UVB protection without the zinc. Oh, yes ... love, love, love the Sun Damage Repair for Decolletage and Hands which has made a noticeable difference with the *spots* on the back of my hands. I strongly encourage anyone who has made it all the way through this review ... lol ... to visit the NIA24 website to learn the science behind this wonderful skincare line. It is very impressive. PS: My daughter started using the NIA24 line four months ago, and is so pleased that her "pregnancy mask" has all but disappeared. She called this morning to tell me she no longer needed mineral make-up to cover-up a problem that no longer exists for her. :-)
Camille2009 Canada
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does not work -8/29/2013 8:46:37 PM Ineffective. Half way through the tube and no change. It is bit greasy and it seems to be clogging my pores. Have gotten some mild acne in the areas treated.
Luv2netshop Oceanside, CA
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lightening results. -8/21/2013 8:32:39 PM I have fair colored, dry and slightly sensitive Asian skin. I wear sunscreen and reapply religiously, even on cloudy days. Normally, I go to my med spa dermatologist every couple of years and have my melasma lasered off in one fell swoop (and even with the laser, certain spots seemed to return slowly). Gets expensive and funds are tight now. I've try many lightener products throughout the years before my laser treatments that were not medical grade. None have seemed to work until now. I was not sure the gel was doing anything. I was using it every night. It is a bit drying and I heavily moisturize after the gel fully absorbs. I went through 1/2 the bottle and did not see a difference. Now I am 2/3rd through, I have noticed that the darkest melasma splotches are much lighter. They are not gone, but blend better into my lightly tanned (not intentionally tanned, it is summer at this writing and even with sunscreen I get some color) face. I'm hoping the spots will be even lighter at the end of the bottle. I don't expect the spots to totally disappear. If the product works as expected, I will purchase more for my maintenance.
MoRo1 Nevada
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for oily skin -8/17/2013 12:09:13 PM I can't see much difference in my fine lines. That might take awhile. I put this on at night, it has a slight tacky feel to it. In the morning my very oily skin is much less oily. I have not had any breakouts since I started using it. So nice to not feel like a greaseball when I wake up!!!
daisymay missouri
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
really works -8/10/2013 12:27:54 PM The only thing other than a prescription that has lightened my sun spots. Takes a while to see the difference, but used morning and night faithfully, it works.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor