Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

SunDapple San Francisco Bay Area
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
On the Fence - 4/9/2013 9:56:07 AM First let me say that I have used Obagi and had great success with that. I can't say the same (yet) about PCA. I wanted to do a quick touch up on a couple of spots that have surfaced since I stopped Obagi a couple of years ago. This product seemed to be easier to use than Obagi and certainly less expensive. I have been using PCA for 3 weeks now. I went through the pinkish-redness stage and then one morning I woke up with a bright red wound on my face. It looked like an acid burn. I stopped using the PCA hoping that would help it heal. This is much worse than just redness. Nothing like this happened with Obagi. I've been walking around with this angry spot, the size of my thumbnail, for almost a week. Now it has turned from red to brown scabby thing. There are signs at the edges that the peeling process will begin again, and I hope that is so. What is there now is way worse than my original spot. I hope I do not scar. I am on the fence about this product. It could be the worse thing I've ever done to myself, but it could be just okay. It is certainly scary. Maybe some skin is just too sensitive for this formula. I would seriously consider the sensitivity level of your skin before using this one, or maybe try the True Tone or the HQ Free formula, but if you can afford it, try Obagi.
Kemp Massachusetts Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great serum - 4/9/2013 6:13:20 AM I've been using this serum now for a few months and I really like it. It has evened out my skin tone and also has given me a lifted look my jaw line and neck just seem to look more defined since using it..I'm happy with it
missmm82 california Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great product - 4/3/2013 11:53:41 PM I bought this product and I love it my skin looks more brighter . The dark spots on my cheeks look so much lighter it works as far as I can see. I recommend this product. I got mine at cosco it came with two for 47 dollars awsome deal.
SYLi Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Skin Tone Corrector - 3/30/2013 10:50:46 PM Trying to get rid of my acne scars, I've used lots of products. This one really work on me. I can feel that my dark spots are gradually disappearing faster and I haven't finish half of my bottle. I will definitely repurchase it.
Jjgg Mass Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Brightening - 3/16/2013 4:17:13 AM Might be a bi too soon to review, but I feel the product has taken some of the dullness out of my skin
Paula Winston Salem NC Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Disappointed - 3/16/2013 4:13:18 AM Maybe I was expecting too much. Maybe my age spots are too stubborn for this product. Whatever the case, I was disappointed in the results. While I knew this product wouldn't completely erase the dark spots, I did expect some lightening. That didn't happen. I don't plan on using the Murad products again.
Fabiana FL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I have already ordered a "backup" ! - 3/10/2013 6:01:39 PM I love this product. I have tried many, many products that have promised to lighten discoloration and been mostly disappointed. Lytera began to work with the first application. I ordered it on the first day it became available. It has already made an improvement. I used a very expensive physician prescribed product for the last year and a half and saw very little difference. I am am very pleased with the degree of improvement I have seen. I won't be without it now!
krassiva chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Expensive and irritating - 3/8/2013 8:44:18 AM I have a slight sun damaged spot on my forehead, almost invisible. After 3 months of use till the last drop not only that this serum did not " enlighten" , but made my skin red and sensitized. It is very expensive product (even after the discount from Skinstore ) so i will never buy this product again.
salala San Diego Pros: lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Did Not work for me! - 3/4/2013 11:47:41 PM I've used this product for 4weeks and seen no improvement! it made me break out! it did not even lighten up small acne spots and it made my entire face one shade lighter soo therefore the dark spots above my lip n under my eyes stand out more!!! The price $$ is ridiculous! waste of money n time!
SDmama San Diego
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Waste of Money - 2/22/2013 10:54:11 PM I have melasma, and eager to try different products. I saw a very small difference the first few days of using this product, but nothing else. Not worth the money at all.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL