Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

NoBrandLoyalty Sacramento, CA Pros: gentle Cons: does not absorb quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
lightens but not as well as I'd hoped - 12/9/2012 2:50:29 PM It has lightened my melasma but not as much as I'd hoped. I've used it religiously, twice a day, for several months. I can tell a difference but it's slow going. However, I think that may just be the nature of hyperpigmentation. It's hard to resolve, especially naturally.
BengalGirl Santa Fe Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
excellent product - 11/24/2012 9:24:43 AM Was using the extra strength alpha beta peels and getting great results (treating acne and old acne marks). Added this in...use it right after the peel every night. It's very expensive but I find once a day (rather than twice as in directions) is plenty for amazing results, used in conjunction with peels. This upped my glow factor and sped up the healing of old marks so fast and since I've been using these two dr. gross products, my skin has never looked better (at least not since I hit teenage acne time which never went away for me!) No new breakouts either!
cosmeticqueen1 NAPLES, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Only product that works this fast... - 11/23/2012 11:50:00 AM I have used several dark spot removers and never really got any results even after using it for "up to 3 months" as the label says. Osmotics 3X is terrific. I had a few spots on my face that really bothered me but after applying a tiny amount twice daily in a week they faded a lot. I have almost finished my first bottle and my spots are 95% gone and I am buying another bottle. No irritaion, no overdrying of my skin. Just make sure to put sunscreen on so the your spots won't return.
sunnyll va Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
excellent cream for dry, irritable skin - 11/6/2012 8:56:03 AM for some reason, this cleared up my daughter's skin. She has dry skin prone to acne if not moisturized enough. try it if you have this type of skin-good stuff.
shelly68 Denver, CO Cons: breakout
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Torn and Disappointed - 11/5/2012 8:20:36 AM I only use Philosophy products for my daily skincare regime, and after developing some hyper pigmentation from a pregnancy, decided to try the Dark Spot Corrector. I am torn with my review because the product actually brightened my skin, but I broke out like a teenager - big, deep pimples. I did end up returning the product.
KimberlyinHB California Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: watery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Still waiting - 11/2/2012 6:19:41 AM When I first saw this product I was excited to try it because it has both Retinol and Feurilic. I had very high hopes for this reason and expected to see a lightening of spots within a month. NOTHING! Initially, there was an exfoliating period of a week, and then my skin smoothed out and was VERY soft with no congested pores. I do like it for that reason, but the product name (Brightening, etc.) is not accurate. I would recommend it for exfoliating and smoothing.
mpnyc Bloomington IN Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
This is working! - 10/22/2012 7:07:12 AM Even on my very thick, oily skin this product is definitely fading the dark areas on cheeks, lip-line, and forehead. Have tried other products to fade dark pigmentation, but this is the first that has shown quick and consistent results.
kbframer1 Pacifica, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not much improvement
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Dr. Dennis Gross Ferulic Acid Plus Retinol Brighte - 10/20/2012 8:22:51 AM I have used this product for almost a month and have seen very little improvement in my skin.
BeeGirl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: greasy, heavy, caused breakouts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Too bad - 10/10/2012 3:27:35 PM I wanted to like this product. I love the company and that the product is all natural. It went on very nicely but it was bit heavy for my chronically oily skin. Also, I neglected to check the ingredients list thoroughly before ordering and realized too late that it contains coconut oil, highly comedogenic, and by the end of the week I had cystic acne breakouts, which I never get. If they ever decide to lose that particular ingredient, I would try it again.
Gloria Philadelphia, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The Best - 10/3/2012 11:23:16 AM I am very happy with this Dr. Gross product. I use a lot of different products and this is my favorite. I saw results with old acne marks quickly. My skin is much brighter and I will definitely reorder this product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL