Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Gloria Philadelphia, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The Best - 10/3/2012 11:23:16 AM I am very happy with this Dr. Gross product. I use a lot of different products and this is my favorite. I saw results with old acne marks quickly. My skin is much brighter and I will definitely reorder this product.
withcheese Sacramento, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Melasma miracle - 10/2/2012 11:00:18 AM I have moderate melasma above my lip and a light patch on my cheek. I've been trying a few different products to cover and minimize this issue without a lot of luck. However, this product is working great! It goes on smoothly, absorbs rather well and even smells pleasant (cucumber-melon). The pump does dispense a lot of product, and for the area of pigmented spots I have, I do the tiniest pump I can so as not to waste a drop. After just 4 weeks of use, in the morning and night, I saw the dark spot above my lip lighten by at least half and it's now much easier to hide with my heavy duty concealer. The spot on my cheek is barely visible and I no longer use extra make up to hide it. The only draw back is it hasn't lightened my acne scars (which are dark and flat). However, those are pretty small and not my main concern. It works fabulously on my hormone-induced melasma and that is exactly why I gave this a try. One more tip: use of zinc or high SPF sunscreen with this product is an absolute must. It really doesn't take much sun exposure to begin to undo my results.
Bethv Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Product - 9/30/2012 2:33:45 PM I bought this product after months and months of researching the various skin lightening products. I have used Murad products in the past and was very happy so I decided to take a chance on this. After about 3 weeks of use once a day I have noticed my brown spots are lighter. Would recommend this product to anyone looking to see those brown spots lighten.
Dulcy Brownsville, texas Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Very well spent money! - 9/14/2012 11:45:18 PM I been using this product for a week now and all I can say is THANK YOU MURAD! I finally found my magic spot eraser, after all the products I've tried this one really works,of course you also need your spf protection as well....
Janery Pittsburgh Pros: gentle, works right away Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I was surprised - 9/8/2012 8:45:11 AM I'm normally a sceptic but this stuff actually works. After using it the first night I woke up with brighter, smoother skin. I have sensitive skin and it was definitely smoother and more even after just the first use. The only drawback is that it is sticky. I actually kind of like that, though, because it reminds me not to touch my face. It seems to lessen breakouts too.
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, effective Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
LOVE!!!!!!!!! - 9/7/2012 3:16:38 PM This is the perfect complement to my hyperpigmentation-battling routine and it has really enhanced the effectiveness of my regimen! My spots are noticeably lighter and my skin is smoother as well! My only concern was that about halfway through the bottle, I noticed that product darkened. I contacted Arcona, and the woman I talked to extremely helpful. They will gradually change over the packaging to an opaque bottle to slow the vitamin c from oxidizing. (That said, the vitamin c content is only 1%, but still.) Very excited about this product and will definitely purchase again! (Caveat: hyperpigmentation is really difficult to treat and everyone's skin responds differently to different lightening ingredients. I incorporate a number of products that provide many different ingredients known to be effective in treating hyperpigmentation except HQ. It has taken me YEARS of diligent use and experimentation to see results. In other words, it will take time but you'll get there eventually!)
lesliep Rising Fawn, GA Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
a wonderful product... - 9/3/2012 4:25:46 PM from an American company!!! I bought several Murad products after looking for an American company with a great rating. This product works wonders and I haven't even used it for a week. My skin is much, much more even and I will use this forever. At a very youthful 60, I have tried everything and this is the best product I have ever used. I will warn you that it doesn't smell so good...sort of like mild garlic, but it is very quickly absorbed and with it, the smell. Wonderful product!
Lyndi50 Suffern, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
My dark spots are fading - 8/24/2012 10:53:53 AM I have tried many products to fade my dark spots caused by sun exposure. I have been using this product about 3 weeks, and I have actually seen some fading of these dark spots. I am impressed and will be reordering to see if the lightening continues.
Slim60 Highland Park, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, immediate difference
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 8/11/2012 7:08:43 AM Within 2 wks there was immediate, noticeable difference - surface lines less evident, overall improvement in texture (although my skin has small pores to begin with the overall appearance is improved), fresh and light to use, somewhat moisturizing so will see how harsh winter climate affects. This is a perfect product if you live in climate with high humidity and heat and loathe that "heavy" moisturizer feeling under makeup.
blondeambition Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
best product in the NIA line!! - 7/27/2012 7:41:22 AM I have a few age spots on my left cheek that were really dark. Having tried so many lightening products I wanted to see if this would work. In over a two month period my spots were noticeably lighter by 50 percent!!! Just take the pen like applicator and release the amount needed for spot treating. You may want to take your finger and gently glide the serum over the spots. Absorbs quickly and there is no odor. I love this and will continue to use!!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL