Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Slim60 Highland Park, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, immediate difference
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 8/11/2012 7:08:43 AM Within 2 wks there was immediate, noticeable difference - surface lines less evident, overall improvement in texture (although my skin has small pores to begin with the overall appearance is improved), fresh and light to use, somewhat moisturizing so will see how harsh winter climate affects. This is a perfect product if you live in climate with high humidity and heat and loathe that "heavy" moisturizer feeling under makeup.
blondeambition Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
best product in the NIA line!! - 7/27/2012 7:41:22 AM I have a few age spots on my left cheek that were really dark. Having tried so many lightening products I wanted to see if this would work. In over a two month period my spots were noticeably lighter by 50 percent!!! Just take the pen like applicator and release the amount needed for spot treating. You may want to take your finger and gently glide the serum over the spots. Absorbs quickly and there is no odor. I love this and will continue to use!!!
PJRH97 Sacramento, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nice product / works well - 7/25/2012 5:50:36 PM This is a really good product. I have been using it for a couple of months and see a great improvement in the brightness of my skin. It is a bit pricey, but worth it! I would definitely recommend this product.
KTScarlett Pros: stays put Cons: sticky, doesn't absorb well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Didn't work for me. - 7/16/2012 11:06:16 AM I bought this after my aesthetician recommended I get something with Kojic Acid in it for my malasma. I really wanted this gel to work, but after 6 weeks of use twice a day, there was no change to the hyperpigmentation of my skin. The fact that this is a gel is a con too since it doesn't really absorb into the skin and stays sticky for a really long time. Since I stopped using this I went to a dermatologist who gave me a 4% HQ cream, and within a week my melasma was almost completely gone. The HQ script was cheaper and smells bad, but it works.
JackieK Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Holy Grail Product for me!!! - 7/15/2012 11:42:28 AM I have been using this for a few days and my hyperpigmentation is already much lighter. I cannot wait to see what it does by the time I finish the bottle. I squee a tiny drop on a q-tip and spread it with that so I don't waste it by using a full pump. It may not work for everyone but you should give it a try. I am already amazed!
IDer Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: does not work to reduce brown spots
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pigment Regulator does not work - 7/10/2012 7:35:02 AM I have been using this product for 2 months, on the advice of my dermatologist. It has not had ANY effect so far in reducing the appearance of my brown spots (sun damage).
RJMfromNJ New Jersey Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, only need to apply once a day for results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
It actually works! - 7/9/2012 9:25:43 AM Not only did this product lighten the sunspots on my face (near my eyes, which I felt contributed to my dark circles which are now much improved), it made my skin seem brighter and softer looking. My 80-year-old mother is also using this product for age spots on her face, and while she already has really nice skin for her age, many of her friends have been complimenting her on how young she looks lately. We're both convinced it's this product which is not only lightening the pigmentation but also giving us both more youthful skin. I know there are some negative comments about the smell. It is not a "nice" fragrance, but it's not awful either, and the smell goes away shortly after applying it, as soon as it is absorbed and dry. Considering the results, the momentary smell is hardly an issue, in my opinion.
NMfromSF San Francisco CA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: bad packaging, very pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Effective but not-so-good applicator - 7/8/2012 1:24:02 PM I like Strivectin products in general and I find them very effective. This product is effective at taking some stubborn brown spots down where Glytone can't quite seem to finish the job (although I like Glytone too). The big "con" with this product is the packaging. Needs redesign. This applicator is about the size of mascara, and my first experience with it was that it had leaked in the shipping process. About half the product was gone. The way it works is that you turn one end and the product comes out the other end in tiny amounts, which is all you need. Skinstore replaced the first unit pronto and the second one didn't leak, to be fair. Overall impression is that the product works, I have seen a decrease in the pigmentation on some stubborn spots on my hands. Can't deny it and it only took about 2 weeks for me to see it. These were areas that had been treated with Glytone for about six months prior, so they weren't really dark but were no longer responding to Glytone. So yes it's effective but the packaging/applicator is not the best. I would suggest a small bottle about the size of eyedrops instead of the current applicator.
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Wonderful! - 6/27/2012 3:47:09 PM This is not really a serum but more like a light, thin lotion and has a pleasant fragrance. I use this every morning and am pleased with the results. I got this after deciding to discontinue using hydroquinone to stop treating melasma and use it in conjunction with retin-a .1%. I didn't have unrealistic results and know that it will take a long time to get the spots to fade. That being said, my spots are fading very slowly but they are definitely fading. My husband also said my skin is glowing and my fine lines are plumped and minimized. Since I have oily skin, I have to wait a little longer to apply my sunscreen and makeup. I love this product and wish it weren't so darn expensive!
MMN123 Pros: absorbs quickly, effective, quick, lightening Cons: stings, looks oily under makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best Lightener without Glycolic Acid - 6/22/2012 5:14:42 PM This is a really great product. It works in just one night. It reduced my acne scars from pregnancy in only a night. I love this because it's gentler than glycolic acid products and doesn't irritate my skin. Not for day time use, as it gets oily under makeup.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL