Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

KTScarlett Pros: stays put Cons: sticky, doesn't absorb well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Didn't work for me. - 7/16/2012 11:06:16 AM I bought this after my aesthetician recommended I get something with Kojic Acid in it for my malasma. I really wanted this gel to work, but after 6 weeks of use twice a day, there was no change to the hyperpigmentation of my skin. The fact that this is a gel is a con too since it doesn't really absorb into the skin and stays sticky for a really long time. Since I stopped using this I went to a dermatologist who gave me a 4% HQ cream, and within a week my melasma was almost completely gone. The HQ script was cheaper and smells bad, but it works.
JackieK Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Holy Grail Product for me!!! - 7/15/2012 11:42:28 AM I have been using this for a few days and my hyperpigmentation is already much lighter. I cannot wait to see what it does by the time I finish the bottle. I squee a tiny drop on a q-tip and spread it with that so I don't waste it by using a full pump. It may not work for everyone but you should give it a try. I am already amazed!
RJMfromNJ New Jersey Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, only need to apply once a day for results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
It actually works! - 7/9/2012 9:25:43 AM Not only did this product lighten the sunspots on my face (near my eyes, which I felt contributed to my dark circles which are now much improved), it made my skin seem brighter and softer looking. My 80-year-old mother is also using this product for age spots on her face, and while she already has really nice skin for her age, many of her friends have been complimenting her on how young she looks lately. We're both convinced it's this product which is not only lightening the pigmentation but also giving us both more youthful skin. I know there are some negative comments about the smell. It is not a "nice" fragrance, but it's not awful either, and the smell goes away shortly after applying it, as soon as it is absorbed and dry. Considering the results, the momentary smell is hardly an issue, in my opinion.
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Wonderful! - 6/27/2012 3:47:09 PM This is not really a serum but more like a light, thin lotion and has a pleasant fragrance. I use this every morning and am pleased with the results. I got this after deciding to discontinue using hydroquinone to stop treating melasma and use it in conjunction with retin-a .1%. I didn't have unrealistic results and know that it will take a long time to get the spots to fade. That being said, my spots are fading very slowly but they are definitely fading. My husband also said my skin is glowing and my fine lines are plumped and minimized. Since I have oily skin, I have to wait a little longer to apply my sunscreen and makeup. I love this product and wish it weren't so darn expensive!
MMN123 Pros: absorbs quickly, effective, quick, lightening Cons: stings, looks oily under makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best Lightener without Glycolic Acid - 6/22/2012 5:14:42 PM This is a really great product. It works in just one night. It reduced my acne scars from pregnancy in only a night. I love this because it's gentler than glycolic acid products and doesn't irritate my skin. Not for day time use, as it gets oily under makeup.
lmn2 Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: no change
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Not effective for me - 6/18/2012 7:14:25 PM I used this in combination with another NIA24 product and I didn't notice the slightest difference after more than 6 wks (they say after 12 wks you would see 20% improvement). I understand the point they are trying to make with their special kind of niacin to help with sun damage but I have had better results using Phloretin CF or the Dennis Gross Alpha Beta peel followed by the Vitamin C serum.
LesC Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Seems to work! - 6/18/2012 4:05:50 PM I started using the DCL Skin Brightener on several stubborn sun spots on my face in late January. It is now June and the spots I was treating are virtually gone! I am amazed as I had had one spot treated by a dermotologist (laser) but it had returned. Daily use of this product, morning and evening have shown me that it does work!
dibari
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Product did not work - 6/14/2012 11:51:22 AM This product did not do what it says it would do. No difference in lightening age spots or brightening face. My face looked just the same even though I used this product daily. Another problem with the Prevage line is that it does not allow you to open the container once the pump is empty. Other product which you can open once the pump is empty, yeids lot of remaining residue at the bottom which one can still use. ...e.g the Kinerase line.
Paula Winston Salem NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Wonderful Product - 6/9/2012 6:50:47 PM After reading reviews for Fei'd I knew I had to give it a try. I've been using the product for about three weeks and can tell a positive difference in my skin tone and texture. My skin is smoother and has a more even tone. I have two small areas of hyperpigmentation and while they haven't been eliminated, they are fading (fei'd ing?). Hopefully with continued use, the areas will continue to improve.
Martie Chandler, AZ Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, does what it say it does Cons: quite pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 6/9/2012 8:52:30 AM This product was recommended to me by my plastic surgeon and it is great at evening out your skin tone. Since his office is quite far away, I decided to find a place to purchase on line.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL