Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Dulcy Brownsville, texas
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very well spent money! -9/14/2012 11:45:18 PM I been using this product for a week now and all I can say is THANK YOU MURAD! I finally found my magic spot eraser, after all the products I've tried this one really works,of course you also need your spf protection as well....
Janery Pittsburgh
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, works right away Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I was surprised -9/8/2012 8:45:11 AM I'm normally a sceptic but this stuff actually works. After using it the first night I woke up with brighter, smoother skin. I have sensitive skin and it was definitely smoother and more even after just the first use. The only drawback is that it is sticky. I actually kind of like that, though, because it reminds me not to touch my face. It seems to lessen breakouts too.
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, effective Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE!!!!!!!!! -9/7/2012 3:16:38 PM This is the perfect complement to my hyperpigmentation-battling routine and it has really enhanced the effectiveness of my regimen! My spots are noticeably lighter and my skin is smoother as well! My only concern was that about halfway through the bottle, I noticed that product darkened. I contacted Arcona, and the woman I talked to extremely helpful. They will gradually change over the packaging to an opaque bottle to slow the vitamin c from oxidizing. (That said, the vitamin c content is only 1%, but still.) Very excited about this product and will definitely purchase again! (Caveat: hyperpigmentation is really difficult to treat and everyone's skin responds differently to different lightening ingredients. I incorporate a number of products that provide many different ingredients known to be effective in treating hyperpigmentation except HQ. It has taken me YEARS of diligent use and experimentation to see results. In other words, it will take time but you'll get there eventually!)
lesliep Rising Fawn, GA
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a wonderful product... -9/3/2012 4:25:46 PM from an American company!!! I bought several Murad products after looking for an American company with a great rating. This product works wonders and I haven't even used it for a week. My skin is much, much more even and I will use this forever. At a very youthful 60, I have tried everything and this is the best product I have ever used. I will warn you that it doesn't smell so good...sort of like mild garlic, but it is very quickly absorbed and with it, the smell. Wonderful product!
Lyndi50 Suffern, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My dark spots are fading -8/24/2012 10:53:53 AM I have tried many products to fade my dark spots caused by sun exposure. I have been using this product about 3 weeks, and I have actually seen some fading of these dark spots. I am impressed and will be reordering to see if the lightening continues.
Slim60 Highland Park, IL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, immediate difference
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/11/2012 7:08:43 AM Within 2 wks there was immediate, noticeable difference - surface lines less evident, overall improvement in texture (although my skin has small pores to begin with the overall appearance is improved), fresh and light to use, somewhat moisturizing so will see how harsh winter climate affects. This is a perfect product if you live in climate with high humidity and heat and loathe that "heavy" moisturizer feeling under makeup.
KTScarlett
Pros: stays put Cons: sticky, doesn't absorb well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't work for me. -7/16/2012 11:06:16 AM I bought this after my aesthetician recommended I get something with Kojic Acid in it for my malasma. I really wanted this gel to work, but after 6 weeks of use twice a day, there was no change to the hyperpigmentation of my skin. The fact that this is a gel is a con too since it doesn't really absorb into the skin and stays sticky for a really long time. Since I stopped using this I went to a dermatologist who gave me a 4% HQ cream, and within a week my melasma was almost completely gone. The HQ script was cheaper and smells bad, but it works.
JackieK
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy Grail Product for me!!! -7/15/2012 11:42:28 AM I have been using this for a few days and my hyperpigmentation is already much lighter. I cannot wait to see what it does by the time I finish the bottle. I squee a tiny drop on a q-tip and spread it with that so I don't waste it by using a full pump. It may not work for everyone but you should give it a try. I am already amazed!
RJMfromNJ New Jersey
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, only need to apply once a day for results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It actually works! -7/9/2012 9:25:43 AM Not only did this product lighten the sunspots on my face (near my eyes, which I felt contributed to my dark circles which are now much improved), it made my skin seem brighter and softer looking. My 80-year-old mother is also using this product for age spots on her face, and while she already has really nice skin for her age, many of her friends have been complimenting her on how young she looks lately. We're both convinced it's this product which is not only lightening the pigmentation but also giving us both more youthful skin. I know there are some negative comments about the smell. It is not a "nice" fragrance, but it's not awful either, and the smell goes away shortly after applying it, as soon as it is absorbed and dry. Considering the results, the momentary smell is hardly an issue, in my opinion.
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful! -6/27/2012 3:47:09 PM This is not really a serum but more like a light, thin lotion and has a pleasant fragrance. I use this every morning and am pleased with the results. I got this after deciding to discontinue using hydroquinone to stop treating melasma and use it in conjunction with retin-a .1%. I didn't have unrealistic results and know that it will take a long time to get the spots to fade. That being said, my spots are fading very slowly but they are definitely fading. My husband also said my skin is glowing and my fine lines are plumped and minimized. Since I have oily skin, I have to wait a little longer to apply my sunscreen and makeup. I love this product and wish it weren't so darn expensive!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor