Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
next
Pchez DeRidder,La.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: smells alright Cons: too greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rodial Lip balm -2/21/2016 11:46:08 AM It looks & feels like pomade or hair wax maybe like Vaseline. It smelled o.k. but felt & looked greasy & I was disappointed. I have used Thomas Roth Lip Repair for years & found it to be the best so far.
FrenchAmerican washington DC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
does not do anything -2/5/2016 4:33:02 AM after 2 weeks, I can honestly say this product is useless.
MissChicago Atlanta, GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: lasts forever, smells great, heals chapped lips Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
If you want to heal dry lips... -1/5/2016 5:52:33 AM I have been using this balm for years and I have no plans of changing. Once you find something that works this well, you become loyal. I read other reviews, no, this is not a glossy balm. It will not leave a shine and it is not slippery in texture. It is a paste. The granules in it are for you to rub on your lips as you apply to slough off dead dry skin. By morning mine is usually absorbed and my chapped or dry lips are gone or at least in WAY better condition and only require one or two more applications. I have my daughters use this when they have bad chapped lips and now they come running to the jar on their own this time of year when their lips get dry. .. as they love how fast it"fixes " the problem. I 100% recommend this product. As long as you understand the product and what it is to be used for and how, you will not be disappointed. If you prefer something more slick or glossy, you shouldn't purchase this.
pepperann Staten Island, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: conditioning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best -10/11/2015 12:09:52 PM Caudalie products are amazing. This lip conditioner does not disappoint. I keep it by my bedside to always remember to apply. My lips stay smooth and conditioned throughout the year. What more can I say. It is the BEST!!
ana27 Miami
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/21/2015 2:08:02 PM I haven't seen a reduction on the fine lines around my lips; however, my lips tend to be dry and after applied, my lips are soft and very smooth.
Ash217 New York, NY
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Favorite lip product! -2/23/2015 1:11:51 PM I have the worst chapped lips in the winter and trying this product was the best thing that has happened for my lips. They feel hydrated and help heal my lips quickly. I wish the feeling would last longer but it's just a reminder to reapply and take care of myself.
CECP
Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, no color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Like Crisco -1/20/2015 9:51:15 AM Does not penetrate and moisterize. What a waste of $8.50. Promised some pink color, but looks dull gray.
AgeBuster Philly, PA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not sure this really works -10/20/2014 8:28:08 AM Have been using for several weeks and it feels good to put on and lips are a tiny bit smoother. However, this has done nothing for my lip lines/wrinkles. Have yet to find anything that works for that. Quite disappointed.
Amarie121 Austin, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, not shiny Cons: drying, heavy, paste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
At Least I Tried... -6/26/2014 7:47:36 PM I am in my mid-forties and suffer from the dry lips due to some medical issues. Not your typical "my lips get chapped", but serious dry lips. Which is why I will pay an exorbitant amount to repair them! I have literally tried roughly 50 products, and this is at the bottom of the list. It is grainy/pasty and dry as it goes on. It might cover the lip area to prevent windburn, but it does not sink in and make my lips touchably soft like the glosses I prefer. It did not help heal my lips at all; if anything it may have made them peel more. I much prefer Dior, By Terry, or QTica for lip balm. For those seeking "natural" lip care, Karite Lips and Weleda Everon are good as well. Skip this balm, buy Nuxe oils instead!
Porkiepine Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A must try for everybody -6/21/2014 9:47:08 AM This is the best lip balm I've ever tried. Yes, it's not slick like Vaseline and price is above drugstore but it works! I don't mind the texture at all, smells yummy, and still cheaper than my used to be HG Sugar lip balm. I used this every night when I go to bed then wipe it off in the morning with a tissue just before brushing my teeth in the morning. I don't have to used any lip balm during the day, or scrub my lips before applying lipstick cuz my lips are PERFECTLY moisturized, soft and smooth. Love it!
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »