Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
moonchild Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, immediate results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful -10/25/2009 8:52:31 AM This lip balm is the only product that has truly healed my chapped lips and restored them to a soft, supple youthful texture. Plus it puffs them up as well as lip venom and the other leading lip enhancers without the burn. I put it on overnight and the lip enhancing results lasts all day. In fact, I don't think with regular use that the results actually ever fade because of the product's incredible moisturizing capability. My lips have the soft pouty look of a young girl.
Jenfig NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
favorite lip salve -10/16/2009 7:33:42 AM I love this lip salve. It smells sweet, like berries, and provides light pink color, good moisture, and gentle exfoliation.
TraciJ West Milford, NJ
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture, stays on a long time, deeply penetrates Cons: hard to squeeze tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My overnight lip repairer -9/25/2009 10:26:25 AM I'm probably like you, tried every lip balm and salve out there and always looking for something better. I am glad I tried this lip product! The 2 stars is for difficulty of getting it out of the tube initially. It goes on nice and thick but not so thick your lips stick together. It STAYS on even overnight and when I wake up, my lips are very soft. If I didn't wear lipstick I would wear this alone without any drying issues for several hours. A little goes a long way. Good amount of product for the money also, so a value in my book.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing, protecting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best lip balm ever! -9/22/2009 1:19:50 AM This is the best lip balm I've ever bought (and I've bought plenty...)! Very protecting - superb for keeping lips from chapping in the winter cold, and equally great for treating dry lips at bedtime if you forgot to apply during the day.
angelout Omaha
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
nothing great -9/11/2009 7:13:54 PM I like it, but it hasnt made a huge difference, on me anyway. I dont use twice a day either, just now and then so that may be why.
Lage Clinton, NJ
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works for me -8/8/2009 1:09:01 PM I've developed my grandma's lip lines and my mom's brow wrinkles. This product works great on both. For special events, I use it on smile, forehead, and neck lines.
Lani California
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, no funny taste, looks nice & natural on lips Cons: not convenient to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's okay . . . -7/7/2009 3:17:16 PM It wasn't what I expected. Didn't care for the texture -- grainy, but did like the natural ingredients. Problem is this - looks nice on during day but not good to use at night before bed - color gets on pillowcase. Also, not that easy to dispense; don't care for sticking my fingers into product or screwing on and off the cap.
MimiJB
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -6/4/2009 3:34:30 PM Does what it says, with only a little needed, great value, will last quite a while. Have tried them all, and value for money, this is the best I have found.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great moisturizer -6/2/2009 3:18:10 PM My lips get chapped constantly and this product really moisturizes. I prefer this one to the purlisse and it's the same price.
Lily Maine
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the best! -6/1/2009 4:34:14 AM I hadn't noticed before my review on the lip scrub/mask/balm trio that this is actually sold separately after all - I'm so glad! This glides on smoothly and leaves a soft flushed, plumped look. The moisture that soaks into the lips is great and the effect lasts for quite awhile. Will purchase again for certain.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor