Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Lip Products reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

MimiJB Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good product - 6/4/2009 3:34:30 PM Does what it says, with only a little needed, great value, will last quite a while. Have tried them all, and value for money, this is the best I have found.
luvskin nyc Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great moisturizer - 6/2/2009 3:18:10 PM My lips get chapped constantly and this product really moisturizes. I prefer this one to the purlisse and it's the same price.
Lily Maine Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
the best! - 6/1/2009 4:34:14 AM I hadn't noticed before my review on the lip scrub/mask/balm trio that this is actually sold separately after all - I'm so glad! This glides on smoothly and leaves a soft flushed, plumped look. The moisture that soaks into the lips is great and the effect lasts for quite awhile. Will purchase again for certain.
Pallas Marin County Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: dry
Takes a bit of patience, it seems... - 5/27/2009 3:28:58 PM My friend Alexandra recommended this product to me, even though she wasn't yet seeing results after a couple of weeks of use. But on the strength of its ingredients, she suggested I give it a try, as Ive been plagued by upper lip lines since my mid-thirties. I've only been using the product for a few days, but Alex tells me that she's finally seeing a great change after three weeks. She's delighted, and having seen her recently, I'm impressed. Just wanted to share this update on the product's effectiveness - I hope it will work as well for me, but I'll be sure to be patient! Based on Alex's results, I'm giving it an overall 5-star rating.
Renea Pros: pleasant flavor, adds subtle shine Cons: clumping, no obvious results
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Waste of money - 5/20/2009 8:46:13 AM I was very unhappy with the product because it doesn't work. The lip renewal clumps (balls up)and there is no plumping after using the lip plumper. I've used the entire tube and have never seen a difference. Save the money you would spend on this product and put it toward collagen injections.
Alexandra San Francisco Bay Area Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great ingredients Cons: must avoid getting on lips
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not exactly an overnight sensation... - 5/15/2009 2:00:37 PM Started using this cream twice daily over two weeks ago, and have yet to see any results. I'm in my late forties, and the vertical lines on my upper lip, while becoming more pronounced, are not deep. Tried this product in a hopeful way, and will continue to do so, but I'm not yet seeing any improvement at all. I was surprised to read the instructions to avoid getting the product directly on the lips, as including the lip line seems crucial. As careful as I am about avoiding applying the cream directly to my lips, and even more careful about then eating, drinking or touching my lips with my tongue, I notice a slight taste on the tip of my tongue after applying the product. It has some great, highly effective ingredients, so I will continue to use this product and hope for some visible improvement.
charleysgirl Naples, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
works well, not too expensive - 4/13/2009 4:42:15 PM This worked well on my chapped lips. It's not greasy or waxy like some lip treatments, and the price is not bad.
Susie North Carolina Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, keeps lips from chapping
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Perfect to prevent chapped lips - 4/13/2009 3:23:38 PM I love this product! I use it to keep my lips from chapping. I hate to use lipstick and find it uneven because my lips are chapped. This product prevents the dead skin from forming on the lips, making lips look smoother and less lined. My daughter tried it on her chapped lips and it worked great for her too. You do have to use it daily or the chapping will return.
BigTom The ATL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Keep a needle around - 4/1/2009 10:12:46 PM To unclog the hole thru which product is dispensed - granules will clog it.(issue seems to be a common one with this type product) But a good product, definitely more refined than drugstore products. Has a conditioning effect as well as an exfoliant effect. If I do one thing for the lips, it's an exfoliant.
smidge Ontario, Canada Pros: lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
nice look - 3/17/2009 3:12:38 PM I like how this looks on my lips, but it feels grainy going on and I have to kind of wipe the grains off. It conditions well, though, and plumps the lips nicely. A bit shimmery in a natural-looking way.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL