Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Jennifer
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It really works! -2/20/2007 6:23:07 AM I have used many lip plumpers, Lip Fusion, Jane Iredale, Freeze 24/7. None of these products work near as well as the Skin Medica Lip Plumping system. It is temporary, but it works. The key is to only outline the lips with the product. You should not use it like a gloss or you will just be wasting the product. I also like the fact that it has a nighttime lip exfoliator because most people neglect their lips when using antiaging products.
Mimi
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good buy -1/25/2007 3:53:04 PM This last a long time. My lips dry out quicky, so I put this on before bed, and they are still hydrated in the morning! It does make you lips feel silky, but, I seems to accually hydrate them. No taste, which is good if you are a lip licker. That keeps me from licking my lips, which is also a bonus. Very nice product. I was skeptical, but it is worth the price.
Natalie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Lip Quenching! -12/3/2006 9:27:31 PM My lips feel so hydrated after using this product. I can't live without it. I usually have 3 or 4 of them lying around and when they all start to run out I have to dig every little bit out of them until I can buy more (they don't sell it where I live).
Lori
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not as great as other PCA -10/29/2006 2:54:56 PM This product was recommended by skin care specialist friend who swore by it. I tried it and it made my lips dry and it hurt a bit at first (like chapped) but then my friend said to stick with it and that would go away as it was exfoliating my lips. I have been using it for over a month and I still don't see any difference in my lips. They are still dry and no plumping at all.
Rob
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Better than most but could be better. -10/17/2006 6:39:02 PM I really liked this product. It doesnt taste horrid, it has a good texture. It leaves your lips soft and hydrated. However, I didnt get fuller lips. smoother, yes but not fuller.
liz
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Stick with chapstick! -9/26/2006 8:25:30 AM I've given it two weeks, and seen no improvement. That said, it tastes ok, like tea, and it feels nice going on, but it doesn't really seem to provide lasting hydration. In fact, with the change of season to fall, I've become REALLY CHAPPED, even while using this a few times a day. I love almost everything from PCA skin, but this isn't going on my return purchase list.
Kris
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful!! -4/25/2006 2:16:41 PM My lips have been chapped and dry for over 2 years. I have used many lip products from other skin care companys with little or no results. I use this only 2 times a day and the change is dramatic. I just may try other products in the line now.
Lori
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nothing -1/25/2006 2:34:48 PM After spending too much money on this, I expected more. It was too waxy and did not do what it claimed with the lip lines. Very disappointing.
Julie, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -12/30/2005 12:37:00 PM This lip silk is the greatest! It gives you a nice feel to your lips and smells great!
Lori
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Very disappointed -3/10/2005 7:20:42 PM I tried this product and followed instructions perfectly but it made my lips feel waxy and no plumping at all nor did it help my lines at all. Waste of money for me.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor