Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
OMG1 Katy, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hint for added value -2/5/2013 10:23:20 AM Not only does this keep your lips smooth and plumped....try putting it around your mouth as well as on your lips at night. With regular use, those small mouth lines will diminish significantly. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Outsidegirl DFW, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Very dry lips......... -1/24/2013 7:35:42 PM Nuxe Moisturizing Lip Stick helped heal my very dry, cracked lips. After working several days outside in a dry, cold winter wind, I needed help with re-moisturizing my lips. While this product does't have long term staying power, it does have what it takes to heal extremely dry lips. Just reapply as needed! Thanks!
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works great & Smells Wonderful -1/20/2013 5:07:42 AM Packaging is sleek, tube is slanted on the end and apply by squeezing on lips. To me, was a bit hard to "even out" on lips. It has a slight shine but not over the top. Almost like a shiny lip balm. But, the smell is insanely good if you love citrus, and ThatGuy does.
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Like A Charm -1/7/2013 3:31:18 AM Lips get dry during the winter. Thatguy needed something other than drugstore brand chapstick. It still looks like a lipstick the way it's packaged, so it's definitely not carried on my person. Once applied, it's lightweight with minimal shine and lasts for around 4 hours before I feel the need to put any more on. It smells like lemon zest, which I like.
peonyduchess
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
OMG IT'S A MIRACLE WORKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -1/4/2013 1:07:38 AM I've serious dried lips issue for 2 years since I started to wear braces, also because I live in the north with extremely cold&dry weather. I've been drinking lots of water, taking vitamins and using moisturiser, wax, balm and almost everything, not worked. It's unsightly, and painful, I have to lick frequently and it's still peeling everyday and bleeding. I bought this product just because I need to spend to 75$ in order to get the free gift, and didn't think it would work. It came in a tiny bottle, I wasn't sure if it worth the money at first. TO MY SURPRISE! It worked the minute I applied it, it almost healed my lips instantly, so instant I almost couldn't believe it!! I've never felt so comfortable, it absorbed so quickly, there's a slightly minty flavor, adds a cool breeze. I've this ongoing problem for 2 years, how could something so magical have happened!! I will definitely get refills. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5, is because Skinstore FORGOT to includ the 75$ spent free gift, but there's nothing wrong with the product itself. This is THE BEST PTR product, even better than the cucumber gel masque.
kfresh Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, nourishing, super moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best lip balms out there! -11/13/2012 9:42:55 AM The Nuxe Reve de Miel is a little pricey for a lip balm, but it will last you for a long time and is a nice little piece of luxury. is incredibly nourishing, moisturizing and lasts a long, long time. Sinks in quickly and is matte, so it is nice to layer it under a lipstick. Great for the winter and chapped lips. Have kept my lips in great condition so far this fall.
NataliaSh New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Lip Balm I've tried -11/1/2012 7:29:58 AM Absolutely love this balm. Have been using it for the last 2 years. I have very sensative skin and most products irritate or dehydrate my lips. Nuxe Lip Balm keeps my lips moist and healthy.
flynnsmom Las Vegas
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed -10/24/2012 10:58:07 PM Living in the desert my lips are always chapped and dry, as such, I'm always looking for a great lip exfoliator. I'd heard so many great things about this product I decided to try it. To say I'm disappointed does not accurately describe my opinion on this item. When I opened the jar there was NO seal, which bothered me. When I attempted to get the product out of the jar with my finger...yeah, that wasn't happening. I basically had to force my finger into the jar to get it on my finger. I followed the directions on the packaging to a T and NOTHING HAPPENED. And I mean nothing...other than the sugar substance binding up. My lips are still dry & chapped. I am sending this back. It's awful!! I'll stick with Laura Gellar's lip scrub. That stuff really works and you get more for your money.
Denversity Germany
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: wax-like texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The texture does not look like it shown on the pic -8/13/2012 3:26:38 PM Great smell, didnt like the texture of it ,too hard and dry,lips dont feel moisturised, just like having wax on the lips.Should have get 10 lip smackers shopsticks for the price.Color and texture doesnt look like it shown on the picture- mine is too dry, maybe its old.
Devilanche Singapore
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: greasy, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unsure -8/6/2012 6:06:11 AM My lips has become drier after i used it as light usage (Wiped after application).
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor