Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Flybabyaa Cape Cod, MA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product -8/23/2011 9:20:39 AM I started using this Dermelect 6 months ago and I am starting to see the results. Even my husband who never mentions anything about my skin asked me what I have been doing because the lines around my lips have soften. They are still present but have puffed out so they are less noticable and I am 57.
Mobey99 Seattle, WA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, actually works, restores lip color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Lip Plumper and Color Restorer Ever! -8/14/2011 10:13:08 AM I cannot live without this product and still have my lips look decent. This product works over time, plumping and returning lips to more natural dark color. I've given the kit to friends and family as a gift. They'll say they notice no change. I'll tell them to keep using it consistently. When they run out, I get a phone call wanting to know where to purchase it. They say something like they didn't realize how well it worked until they ran out. The cumulative effects build up gradually until your lips look like you want them to look without shots. I've had people ask me if I've had my lips plumped and who I go to. Fabulous product. Worth EVERY cent!
detailedtruth Brooklyn, ny
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: not at all moisturizing, makes lips drier than before, pointy applicator, does not at all plump, ridiculously expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
what is the point of this! -8/9/2011 12:14:40 PM I received this product as a free gift with purchase and got all excited to try it but boy is it not worth $30. its supposed to hydrate plump and smooth.....it does none of those things. it actually leaves your lips feeling more chapped, it does not have any kind of moisturizing feel to it. the applicator is so weird its a pointy nozzle...how does that make sense for a lip product? this product in my opinion shouldn't even be priced at 2 dollars.
mountainlove Sierra Nevada Mountains, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, super moisturizing, excellent thicker weight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best lip moisturizer ever -8/5/2011 10:31:14 AM I have tried, what seems like, every lip balm under the sun in search of one that truly delivers deep moisturization and healing of chapped lips in drier environments. This one passed the test. It made my dry, chapped lips soft and supple, well-moisturized, and actually healed the cracked areas within a few days. Plus, it has a pleasant fragrance that is not too strong. I love the texture as well. It is thicker than most typical drugstore lip balms and actually applies on very smoothly and nicely. I am so happy with this product and no longer have to look for the perfect lip balm. Thank you PTR!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, simply the best
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Simply the best! -8/3/2011 1:00:35 PM The title of this review says it all. This stuff is great. It's not too glossy. Not sticky at all, and helps my lips stay soft even when I don't have any on! I use it at night before I go to bed. The only issue I had with this is that it tends to break easily.. I think it is like that because it is not a waxy hard stick like so many lip balms. This definitely gets 2 thumbs up.
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I use it nightly -8/3/2011 6:37:53 AM I've been using this product for the last couple years and I really like it. You only need a small amount smoothed on your lips before bedtime. It produces a tingly feeling for a couple of minutes-kinda like you just had a spicy pepper. My lips are smooth and I haven't had any problem with chapped lips in the winter since using this product. I do use a lip sunscreen for the day. This product has been out of stock for a long time and I am worried that PTR might be reformulating it-we'll see.
heule Birmingham, AL
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy, thick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not a big fan -7/25/2011 6:18:43 AM I only bought this just because I needed to add a little more to my cart to make my order $50 so that I would get free shipping. I have had better lip balms from drug stores. All I can say is that it is very thick. I am a lip balm goddess and I'm using chapsticks moisture daytime formula and I love it. I wouldn't say that the h20 is horrible I just would not buy it again.
CosmeticQueen Melbourne, Australia
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Lip Product -7/22/2011 9:10:49 PM I received this product as a sample with my order. Amazing. A moistuising, exfoliating, plumping product all in one. A little bit goes such a long way. I would not normally purchase a product like this but now that I have tried it I will be re-ordering.
KDBurns Colorado
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Recommended -7/13/2011 1:12:48 PM I would highly recommend not purchasing this product. For $23.00 less, your grocery store product is just as effective as this product.
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for the beach! -7/11/2011 6:55:01 AM This is a simple, no nonsense, lip protector. I love the lipstick like container-product twists up and is a wide neutral colored stick. It goes on smooth and invisible. lipstick goes over it well. It has just a slight citrus scent, nothing obvious. I think it would be great for men and kids also.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor