Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
TraciJ West Milford, NJ
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture, moisturizing, great under lipstick, reliable spf protection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Only lip balm I use during the day -6/28/2010 10:36:08 AM Glides on easily and retains moisture on lips for hours. Easily use under lipstick and when you reapply over lipstick, makes a beautiful smooth moisturized without high shine look. I probably apply this product 4-5 times a day and it does not build up or ruin lipstick. It will actually re-charge the lip color so you use less. Product lasts quite a long time. I probably order only 3-4 a year. If you need an extra $ to get free shipping, use it on this!
TrishaB Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
What? Il love this!! -6/17/2010 6:24:38 AM I had to give my opinion after reading the negative stuff about this product. I have used this for 6 years, every morning and after makeup removal every night. I am 55 and this has made my lips plump, line free,and smooth, I get compliments on my lips all the time, maybe others should use this for an extended time to reap the benefits, and a little goes a long way. LOVE IT.
lisarah PEK,CHN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's soooooo great! -6/3/2010 12:27:40 AM It's really a good product ! Much better than more of high-end brand. It made my lip soft and be moistrued. The feeling's so comfortable. Highlly recommend!
MissyMessy
top250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Lip Balm -3/19/2010 12:32:42 PM A good balm for chapped lips. Not the best at healing severly dry lips, but it goes on smoothly without a waxy feeling (the same size as a tube of chapstick). I really like the rosemary smell too. A good deal for the price.
lovelyskin Nevada
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: tingly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best product I've tried for above lip lines -3/17/2010 8:10:26 PM I've never smoked, yet at age 41, my upper lip looks like I've had a lifelong habit. I've had 4 Fraxel laser treatments in the last year that helped but did not rid me of these lines. This product has really helped them disappear in the almost 2 weeks that I've been using it. I've definitely noticed an improvement. They are still not gone, but look so much better.
suzanej New Canaan, CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, very emoillent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The BEST Lip Balm -3/12/2010 10:40:14 AM This is the best way to keep your lips soft and moisturized. Apply it every evening-it's the best in the cold winter. This was my first PTR product and now I am hooked!
TOBY Chicago
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not impressed... -2/28/2010 11:49:41 AM I love PTR products but this lip balm was just a waste. There are SO many other lip products that do a WAY better job of really hydrating the lips. This was goopy and thick.
Vanessa NC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lip Mender -2/12/2010 5:45:46 PM this is a nice lip product because it is thick, not sticky. A great night time lip balm. I wake up with super smooth, hydrated lips.
RMKM New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not the best.... -12/22/2009 7:22:17 AM Tube felt sexy to put on...that was about it. It disappeared off the lips quickly and you have to reapply it every 15 min. I kept ending up with chapped lips. Went to Burt Bess and Aquaphor to clear up problem. The tube was used up within 3 months. I had chapstick that lasted a year! Will stick to Jack Black and Burt Bees.
moonchild Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, immediate results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful -10/25/2009 8:52:31 AM This lip balm is the only product that has truly healed my chapped lips and restored them to a soft, supple youthful texture. Plus it puffs them up as well as lip venom and the other leading lip enhancers without the burn. I put it on overnight and the lip enhancing results lasts all day. In fact, I don't think with regular use that the results actually ever fade because of the product's incredible moisturizing capability. My lips have the soft pouty look of a young girl.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor