Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
suzanej New Canaan, CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, very emoillent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The BEST Lip Balm -3/12/2010 10:40:14 AM This is the best way to keep your lips soft and moisturized. Apply it every evening-it's the best in the cold winter. This was my first PTR product and now I am hooked!
TOBY Chicago
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not impressed... -2/28/2010 11:49:41 AM I love PTR products but this lip balm was just a waste. There are SO many other lip products that do a WAY better job of really hydrating the lips. This was goopy and thick.
Vanessa NC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lip Mender -2/12/2010 5:45:46 PM this is a nice lip product because it is thick, not sticky. A great night time lip balm. I wake up with super smooth, hydrated lips.
RMKM New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not the best.... -12/22/2009 7:22:17 AM Tube felt sexy to put on...that was about it. It disappeared off the lips quickly and you have to reapply it every 15 min. I kept ending up with chapped lips. Went to Burt Bess and Aquaphor to clear up problem. The tube was used up within 3 months. I had chapstick that lasted a year! Will stick to Jack Black and Burt Bees.
moonchild Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, immediate results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful -10/25/2009 8:52:31 AM This lip balm is the only product that has truly healed my chapped lips and restored them to a soft, supple youthful texture. Plus it puffs them up as well as lip venom and the other leading lip enhancers without the burn. I put it on overnight and the lip enhancing results lasts all day. In fact, I don't think with regular use that the results actually ever fade because of the product's incredible moisturizing capability. My lips have the soft pouty look of a young girl.
Jenfig NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
favorite lip salve -10/16/2009 7:33:42 AM I love this lip salve. It smells sweet, like berries, and provides light pink color, good moisture, and gentle exfoliation.
TraciJ West Milford, NJ
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture, stays on a long time, deeply penetrates Cons: hard to squeeze tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My overnight lip repairer -9/25/2009 10:26:25 AM I'm probably like you, tried every lip balm and salve out there and always looking for something better. I am glad I tried this lip product! The 2 stars is for difficulty of getting it out of the tube initially. It goes on nice and thick but not so thick your lips stick together. It STAYS on even overnight and when I wake up, my lips are very soft. If I didn't wear lipstick I would wear this alone without any drying issues for several hours. A little goes a long way. Good amount of product for the money also, so a value in my book.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing, protecting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best lip balm ever! -9/22/2009 1:19:50 AM This is the best lip balm I've ever bought (and I've bought plenty...)! Very protecting - superb for keeping lips from chapping in the winter cold, and equally great for treating dry lips at bedtime if you forgot to apply during the day.
angelout Omaha
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
nothing great -9/11/2009 7:13:54 PM I like it, but it hasnt made a huge difference, on me anyway. I dont use twice a day either, just now and then so that may be why.
Lage Clinton, NJ
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works for me -8/8/2009 1:09:01 PM I've developed my grandma's lip lines and my mom's brow wrinkles. This product works great on both. For special events, I use it on smile, forehead, and neck lines.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor