Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Suz46 Upstate, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Effective First Step - 7/4/2014 5:13:47 AM I have been using this toner with its companion product Glytone Skin Bleaching/Fading lotion. Sun spots seem to be fading slowly from facial areas and hands. I am pleased so far.
SandyJulianna Philadelphia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love arcona pads - 7/3/2014 7:01:49 PM I've been using Arcona products for at least 5 years. I'm a big fan! I've been using The Solution and couldn't wait to use the pads. I've been very happy with the product. it's so much easier to use. My only con - I feel like I'm getting more out of the liquid for the price but the pads are SO much easier.
Matt Torrance, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, hydrating, calming
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Seriously Hydrating - 7/3/2014 10:51:28 AM The mask is THE best hydrating mask I have ever used. The smell is wonderful. The texture is thick and creamy. The mask does not harden like a clay mask but after about 10 minutes, I notice my skin absorbing the mask. The mask rinses easily and leaves a light hydrating residue. Sometimes, I don't need to apply a moisturizer afterwards. Highly recommend to anyone with dry or sensitive skin.
Charisma7 Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

At least I only paid for the travel size. - 7/1/2014 10:25:42 PM Recently, after undergoing a minor cosmetic procedure, I was instructed to use only a gentle cleanser for ten days. As that meant my beloved Jan Marini bioglycolic was off the table (or vanity, I suppose) I decided to pull out the travel size of this that I had set aside for emergency situations. I have a fairly standard set of steps that I follow when cleansing. Basically, apply the cleanser to dry skin, add a little water, "lather," let sit a few minutes whilst getting the shower started, then add a little more water, massage around (adding a little more product of deemed necessary), and rinse well. After all that, a process that SHOULD leave my face clean (even if not squeaking), I stepped out, looked in the mirror, and was dismayed to see makeup still on my face. I'm not talking impossible-to-remove waterproof mascara. I mean face makeup...the ONE THING a face cleanser should remove. So. I did it all again in the sink this time, right in front if the mirror, determined to wash it all away. No luck. Not only that, but I felt a yucky, rubbery residue left behind. Luckily for me, I ADORE the rest of the Somme line and broke out my Transport Pads to take care of what the cleanser couldn't. Too bad it took two whole pads before the makeup was finally demolished. To sum it up, seeing as it's marketed as a cleanser but doesn't actually CLEAN, I can't review this highly or recommend. Two stars, however, as at least it doesn't smell like a cat box and didn't turn me into a toad. I suppose it could always be worse.
Peachy1 Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
very nice sunscreen - 7/1/2014 3:09:16 PM I like this sunscreen very much. It has a light texture like whipped mousse and absorbs quickly.
Shoegal69 New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Amazing! - 7/1/2014 5:01:40 AM I have tried many vitamin c products & this one is one of the best! The ingredient THD (vit c) absorbs to many layers of your skin. I use it every morning & I use it at night 3x a week w my retinol from Arcona (Vitamin A Complex). Yes, it's ok to use retinol & vit c together, don't believe the myth that you shouldn't use these 2powerhouse ingredients together... I wake up to bright, glowing skin, and wrinkles around my eyes lessened!
theladyw Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, makes skin gorgeous in the morning Cons: rolls a bit
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
worth trying - 6/30/2014 1:13:51 PM I use Philosophy Miracle Worker day cream so I decided to try this also. It took some getting used to because my Retin-A wanted to roll a bit with it. However, my skin was so pretty and radiant when I woke up, I really wanted to incorporate it. What I ended up doing was just patting it on, and that seemed to work fine.
animae Northampton, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, makes skin so soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Worth a try - 6/29/2014 7:34:59 AM I began using all the T-L and SD products one month ago. Im buying products again this month. Why? because I think they are working. I did not take before photos..wish I did,,.but my skin feels so soft and appears to look more healthy and vibrant. Sometimes I look in the mirror and I forget I am my age. It must be these products. As far as the neck cream goes I will continue using it. I am on a fixed income so the cost is a factor of being able to use these great products.
sleighto guilford, ct
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for sensitive skin - 6/29/2014 5:34:23 AM I use this three times a week to combat fine lines and pores and it's fabulous! Skinmedica recommends using only a very small amount so it really does seem to last. This is definitely a must have in my arsenal of regular products used to keep my skin healthy, if you're looking for a product with retinol. which is vital for young looking skin, this is a great one!
Bklyngurrrl Pros: lightweight, gentle but effective exfoliation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love this product! - 6/29/2014 4:57:37 AM I love this product! I have pretty sensitive skin so I use it 3-5 days a week. It's gentle yet a highly effective skin exfoliant.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL