Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

theymademedothis1 Indiana Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Super Moisture - 2/23/2015 7:28:07 AM This keeps my skin hydrated during long Indiana winters. It is very heavy, yet feels good on the skin and is readily absorbed. I've been searching for a great moisturizer for "women of a certain age" and this fits the bill!
LolaK Pros: easy to use Cons: pads may dry out, one pad not enough for hands faceneck
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Peel Pads Easy to Use - 2/23/2015 6:14:47 AM Product is very easy to use . Produces a slight tingling feeling.but no negative reaction . I just started using this product so cannot comment on results, . Skin does feel a bit smoother the day after.
flynnsmom Las Vegas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Do you believe in miracles? - 2/22/2015 5:21:09 PM I never experienced acne issues until this past year. Hormonal cystic acne to be exact & its the worst kind around, and my relationship with my skin has been quite rocky and I have been dying to find something to keep it at bay, or if nothing else, reduce my frustrations with it. While I was in England my friend had me try her acne cream, Quinoderm, her Doctor boyfriend prescribes her. It worked wonders and my skin was fab the 2 weeks I was there. Sadly, this is not available in the US, even with a prescription, so my quest for something "that worked" began and ended almost as fast as it started. I chose this item because it contains 10% benzoyl peroxide.("Acne treatments" containing salicylic & lactic acid aren't acne treatments nor will it do anything for cystic acne.) 24 hours ago I applied it on a new pea size bump & it is gone. The golf-ball size bump has shrank down to the size of a marble. The pit & scarring a still healing cyst left behind 4 months ago looks 100 times better. I am beside myself with relief!! This does not have a medicine smell. A teeny tiny drop goes A LONG way. It is smooth & creamy, not watery or thick or grainy. It is white & absorbs into your skin quickly so spot treat away during the day! I have not had an issues with skin discoloration, hair bleaching, or towel bleaching. I have oily skin in summer & combo dry in winter. With the unusually warm winter we are having my skin has gone bonkers. Most true OTC acne products dry my skin out within minutes. I was hesitant to try this but am glad I did. So far, this has not been an issue. Should it become one I'll still use it. Cystic acne is quite painful & large & will stick around FOR MONTHS. The only true cure for it is to have it cut out. But who wants that done on their face? Not me. Until my hormones are brought under control I will have to deal with it. Fortunately I have something in my arsenal to make it easier to deal.
mrapsa San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, nourishing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Lovely, nourishing serum! - 2/22/2015 10:05:40 AM I received this as a sample which was included in my recent order. I have tried it twice so far, and I really like the fact it absorbs so well and leaves my skin feeling soft and subtle, without any greasiness or shine, whatsoever. It seems to nourish the skin, though time will tell what the longer term results will be. For now, it appears to be a great new product in this skincare line and I will be placing an order for a full size. I also love the fact it is free of parabens.
BeautyEnthusiast NJ Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky but dissipates within minutes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Newest fan - 2/21/2015 7:43:11 AM I was initially hesitant due to hefty pricetag but after thorough review & research I took the plunge. I am a believer! After 2 weeks of using 3-4 drops every morning, my face is so smoothe, soft, bright and radiant. It is worth every penny and I love SkinStore for making this authentic product available. It will now be a regular part of my daily routine. I am a firm believer in getting what we pay for. I also believe in spending more money on skin care rather than makeup. Lets face it. If we have glorious skin we need not pile on all the makeup after all!
LeslieC Bda Pros: gentle, lightweight Cons: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
MY HG for Life! - 2/20/2015 4:18:23 PM This is a very intriguing product, and although it has some cons. The many benefits has led me to so far to my third order. The first time i used the product, i almost threw it in the garbage. It goes on really oily. It has shea butter and Jojoba oil as its top ingredients. I have oily skin and cannot wear this during the daytime. I asked a friend with dry skin to try it and she also found it very oily (shinny). So i kept it aside for a few months not knowing what to do with it. Finally instead of wasting the money, I decided to try it after dinnertime when at home (so it can absorb and not go straight to my pillow). I am so glad i did not give up on it. A few observations: First it says intense retinol, I have thick skin and it's not intense on its own like other retinol such as Affirm or Obagi. But i love it because It caused no irritation and no inflammation, and i personally prefer when a product is gentle so that my skin don't look like it went to a war-zone. Although i have to warn that if used in combination with Skinceuticals CE Ferulic acid, it is very intense, so i stopped using the CE Ferulic. But what surprised me the most about this is that given the ingredients, it does not clog my pores, and having suffered with oily, clogged acne skin all my life, this is good, but what is major is that my pores are completely unclogged and smaller and it has restored my skin to its preadolescence glory. The other major plus is that it is clarifying/lightening more so than other products such as Lytera which i had high hopes for. So this is my holy grail because it is a gentle, slow releasing retinol, which clear and diminish my pores, and gives me the clarity and luminosity that i always wanted. I don't have lines, so cannot say anything about that. Now that I have the skin that i always wanted and no single side effects (unlike the strengthening Complex which caused small granular sand like itchy bumps around my jawline), I try to use other products that compliments this benefit. I only use a gentle simple cleanser by Neutragena, Dr. Denis Gross Hydrating Super Serum clinical concentrate (simply because it does not clog, cause break out and very light for my oily skin during the day). and use Replenix Sheer Physical sunscreen as it's the only one that does not breakout my skin (but caution, it can be drying). Hopefully this helps and i would definitely recommend this product knowing the drawbacks in advanced. After trying i'm sure more than hundreds of products and spending so much on skincare from every range from La Mer/La Prairie/SkinMedica to drugstore brands. I am glad i found this product and more importantly how to use it to my advantage.
mimi Oakland, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great purchase - 2/19/2015 9:44:03 PM Love this product...I'm 60 but my face looks 50.....f
Stevie Wailea, Hawaii Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: too expensive, see below for sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
not sure yet how good this is for me - 2/18/2015 3:03:43 PM I have very sensitive skin on my neck. for instance I tried the Strivectin neck cream & my neck broke out in 1 night. I believe this more gentle, I like the weight of it but I need to mix it with a little Aveene cream so I didn't see the "over-night results". I expect I will see good results as it isn't stinging now, but I've diluted it. I think this little tube is a bit over-priced.
EBSH Los Angeles Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Fantastic Day Cream - 2/16/2015 1:48:40 AM I am very pleased with the choice I made. The cream is very light, absorbs right away. The skin feels very fresh and smooth. I highly recommend it!
vpmorris Calif Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
GREAT eye cream - 2/15/2015 6:24:20 PM Really helps with crow's feet - I have already noticed slight changes in my crow's feet - which is a big deal! I haven't seen a product work this fast - ever.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL