Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
StayNreal Wisconsin
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, it really melts into skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Lovely -7/23/2015 4:28:55 AM Really love the firmness and natural luminous glow this gives my skin. So many others claim this, but not so much. Love the natural ingredients for my face, neck, and dcollet. Its perfect under my eye too - makeup just glides on. Now I know what they mean by melt into skin. Value is pretty decent considering the size; should last several months.
Neshy Sydney Australia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cannot live without this serum -7/23/2015 1:50:55 AM I've been using Prevage Anti ageing treatment for 7 years, & it's simply amazing!!!! Keeps my skin radiant, youthful & the fine lines away. It is a bit pricey, but definitely worth it! Highly recommend this as part of your daily skincare routine.
LaSusana SF
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: horrible fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smell Overpowering -7/20/2015 9:42:15 AM I was looking forward to trying this product, but should've heeded the one review saying that it smelled like "baby powder". It's a strong, overpowering, sickly sweet smell that overrides any potential benefits of the actual cleanser. I had to return it after trying it out for a few days. Back to the drawing board!
Demi Atlanta,GA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Amazing Eye Oil -7/16/2015 7:25:54 PM Using this oil already couple of months(just at night) plus I am applying a Pevonia Eye Cream on the top and I have to say that I stopped using concealer on my eye contour as it improved greatly.In some reviews ladies say that it doesn't absorb-you need only on little drop between two ring fingers - rub them in to warm up the oil and then gently apply.I just love this product and the price is amazing too as it last super long.Hight recommend it!
Demi Atlanta,GA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best Eye Cream -7/16/2015 7:11:35 PM This is the best eye cream I ever used.Just bought my second one.I absolutely love this cream-great texture not too light but no heavy either.Keeps my eye contour hydrated all day and I actually stopped using a concealer around my eyes as I simply don't need it any more.I started to have really deep wrinkles around my eyes-tried so may different creams-expencive and cheap,well known brands and not knowns brands and the wrinkles just kept getting deeper and I always had a dry looking eye contour at the end of the day.Well after using this cream for lets say a week I saw a huge improvement in my eye contour and I will keep buy this cream over and over again.One thing I do at night before the eye cream I put a drop of Camomile Oil from Sundri(also bought on skinstore.com) and then apply Pevonia eye cream-great combination-no wrinkles no irritation(I have very sensitive eyes) smooth healthy looking eye contour! Highly recommend this cream!
NmGiovi Ft. Lauderdale, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: pads dry out quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasantly Surprised -7/15/2015 8:05:43 PM The price for what you get is a great value. It definitely gives a tingle for a few minutes after wiping your face. Which to me is expected from a glycolic product. Before the 2 week mark is when I noticed my pores to be more refined. Only negative is that the final few pads (about the final 1/4) seem to be dried out. I stored the product under the sink and quickly opened/closed the lid to try to minimize this from happening. Pads still give the tingle just not as moist as I prefer. Perhaps there is a better way to store the product. Overall, great purchase.
PLPP Hudson, WI
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: a bit pricey for the amount you receive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Product - It works! -7/15/2015 11:32:23 AM This product works! I wanted to try something different as I have been using Perricone MD products for over 7 years. I was aware of the Skin Medica brand and read several reviews on many of their products. I decided to try TNS Recovery Complex and am about 1/2 through? I use the ? mark as you are not able to tell by the packaging how much product you have used. With that said, I am VERY impressed so far with the results. My face appears to be significantly smoother, tighter and more defined around the cheek bones and jaw line. The only problem I encountered is that I need to use 2 pumps to get full coverage on my face vs the 1 the instructions suggest. Not sure how long the product will last doing this but I will absolutely buy it again!
ESP1 Little Rock, AR
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, works beautifully!, lasts months
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Cleanser Ever Used -7/14/2015 9:16:57 AM I'm 37 and I've had "problem skin" all my life. When I was younger, it was more severe acne, but as I've gotten older, it is combination skin. I've used what seems like every product on the market . . . was always trying something new in hopes that some day I'd run across the right one. My mom bought me this cleanser as a surprise last summer and MAN! After a week of using it, I'm just so sad I haven't had it all my life. I've used it 1-2x a day for over a year now. It really balances my skin and walks the perfect line between hydrating it and not drying it out. Others comment on my skin and ask what I use. It has a light, pleasant fragrance. And I feel great that it is all natural. I keep recommending it to friends and have repurchased it from this site. I tried switching to something else thinking that my skin had just gotten better on its own, but it just wasn't as good. This is just the right product for my skin. It is a little pricey, but hey! It works! Totally worth it. Hope you love it as much as I do.
sfdeb California
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, easy to use, it works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic Produce -7/13/2015 1:03:34 PM I have extremely sensitive, oily skin and would like the benefits of this type of product but most I have tired are too harsh for my skin. After reading about this product, and reading the ingredients, I purchased the small size to see if my skin could tolerate it. Not only could my skin tolerate it the product works amazingly well. I saw a difference after only one use and now that I've been using it for a week - WOW is all I can say. My 59 year old skin looks smoother, my pores are reduces in size and my skin looks so much better. A smoother surface makes my makeup look much better. I'd recommend this product to anyone with sensitive skin who wants rejuvenation with the risk of a reaction. Especially anyone with oily but sensitive skin - a hard combo to work with.
CalColors
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't do much -7/9/2015 8:34:07 AM A nice product but didn't find that it much, if anything for my skin. I do wear it overnight and really want to see results, but can't say that I do. It feels good and smells good. Perhaps this would be great for someone with extremely dry skin.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor