Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
alison new york, new york
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: very gentle and moisturizing Cons: pump fails as you get low in product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
keep coming back to this -2/28/2016 12:16:22 PM I think this is the best balm for soothing the skin and calming redness that I've ever found. It definitely reinforces the skin's protective moisture barrier and, to my eyes, gives the skin a noticeably healthier and plumped up dewy glow. Can't say that it shrinks capillaries, though it possibly does make them seem slightly less red and therefore less noticeable, but what is for sure is it evens my skin tone, soothes irritation and helps to alleviate my flushing problems, and just generally makes my skin look better than anything else -- which makes me use it in warmer weather as well. I do agree that it can be hard to spread as it's quite thick, but I add a drop or two of facial oil and that works like a charm, also helps to make the relatively small amount of product you get here go farther.
Matt Woodland Hills, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: quick results, hydrating, minimal fragrance, evens tone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Daily Antioxidant -2/23/2016 8:51:32 AM I really like this serum because of the high content of vitamin c and the hydrating capabilities. I use this serum only in the morning and under a hydrating spf 30 zinc moisturizer. I've been using various brands of vitamin c serums for about 6 months now and this C15 serum provides great results and zero irritation. The scent is calming, minimal, and fades very quickly. I like the minimal active ingredients, too. The texture consistency not liquid but not a gel, somewhere in between, spreads easily, and quickly absorbs. I would purchase this again.
smallz new york
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -2/23/2016 5:38:40 AM These pads cleans off the dirt really well and it's not harsh on the skin leaving it very refreshing and clean
vsmorton Greenwich, CT
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not what I expected -2/23/2016 5:34:06 AM I was looking for a very moisturizing cream for my dry winter skin. I tend to like the Skinceuticals line and use the Phloretin CF and Hydrating B5 gel daily. This cream doesn't really feel very moisturizing and my skin still feels dry and tight after I use it. I will definitely be looking for something else next time.
MizK Chico, CA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: good results Cons: chemical smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleased -2/22/2016 3:56:05 PM I needed a decent daytime moisturizer so I thought I'd try this product. It seemed so light at first, I didn't think it would truly do a good job of moisturizing my dry skin. But, I was happy with the amount of moisture it provided, although it does give more of a matte rather than dewy finish. It also does a decent job of firming given the Vit C included. Someone complained that it strung but I found it just a bit tingly and definitely NOT stinging. My only complaint currently is that it has sort of a chemical after smell, after an initial nice peach scent. In any case, I will try more Perricone products.
pkinnc NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good moisturizer -2/22/2016 5:15:24 AM Great basic moisturizer that does not break me out. A little pricey for what it is.
ZHAA NYC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product, excellenct service. -2/21/2016 9:20:46 PM I am a return buyer for the brush. I know they are great. Besides, I am pleased by SkinStore's quick response of a missing delivery. Customer service is very hands-on. They dispatched a new package right after my claim. I will recommend SkinStore.
Taff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -2/21/2016 7:23:29 PM I have been using the Boots products for several years and am completely satisfied with their results. The only negative thing I have to add is that they are more expensive than products comparable to them. This sometimes makes it difficult to justify their use.
Pchez DeRidder,La.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: smells alright Cons: too greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rodial Lip balm -2/21/2016 11:46:08 AM It looks & feels like pomade or hair wax maybe like Vaseline. It smelled o.k. but felt & looked greasy & I was disappointed. I have used Thomas Roth Lip Repair for years & found it to be the best so far.
Iluv2garden IL
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, very moisturizing, goes on easily, smells good, takes a small amount Cons: rolls off when applying sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice moisturizer, however.... -2/21/2016 9:32:38 AM I really like this moisturizer. It smells like melons to my nose, doesn't take a lot, it absorbs quickly....however after it's dried a sufficient time, say 4-5 minutes and I apply a sunscreen, the moisturizer rolls up and falls into the sink. It's the oddest thing. I've used 2 different sunscreens, both mineral, and it does it on both of them. If I use CC Cream, which is also mineral, it doesn't do this. One of the sunscreens I've tried is the Hydropeptides mineral sunscreen, so it makes no sense to me. This is a great nighttime moisturizer, however for the reasons mentioned, I wouldn't recommend this for daytime use under a sunscreen.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor