Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Lisas365 Seattle, WA Pros: similar to the real thing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Just buy it! - 4/4/2014 9:34:54 AM Okay, so I'm 40 years old, and I've had issues with oily skin, large pores and clogging since I was nine years old. Let me tell you that I have done it ALL and have spent more money than you'd care to think of: antibiotics at a young age (never do this), topical retinols (still current), laser, subcision for scarring, Accutane (back before I worked in oncology and realized it was a chemo drug- but it did help my cystic acne back in my late teens- I was part of a study group and NO I still don't recommend it), REAL chemical peels that aren't legal in the states, and lots of microderm. I've also used every product in every price range (I currently only recommend Arcona) and yes, I use the Clairsonic and have gone through 3 of them in several years (I keep dropping them) and have learned that I can't live without that one either. The only thing I haven't done is full-on dermabrasion. Will my skin every look unclogged and clear- NO. Do I still break out? As long as I keep up with my regimen- not so much. But the clogged pores? They're for life. And I've got a few on my checks that are starting to look like craters- so frustrating. What helps? TONS OF EXFOLIATION. Because regardless of what others tell you- that's what the problem with the skin is. Will it totally unclog your pores? Not really, but it will help with extractions and will help pore size from growing and worsening when they re-clog (most of us with this skin type don't remain unclogged long). After telling you all of this, I'll tell you that I have a love/hate relationship with microderm. I love that it adds a little extra exfoliation (and I can take A TON). I've typically asked for the MAX when paying for professional treatment because I can deal with pain (it's not that bad- I just have red skin for two days). But I hate that it doesn't last. And it has to be repeated often to see results and the price adds up quickly. With all of the many things I need to spend money on, I don't WANT to spend money on this service. So my dermatologist actually recommended this. And she knows what she's doing. And so I thought, if SHE says it works, I'll easily drop a couple hundred bucks (price of less than 2 treatments). And guess what? It feels the same (though milder and I could probably use this thing far more than recommended). I am ordering the red tips because I know I can take quite a few passes with these. I'll be using this regularly and it's going to save me a whole lot of money. Trust me. This one will save you as well.
AHWinDC Washington DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Gender: F
A Very Good Balm - 4/4/2014 5:46:56 AM I really like this balm: it's non-sticky, moisturizing, absorbs quickly, smells great, and offers a high SPF level. Will definitely purchase again.
JanSB San Francisco, CA Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Love it! - 4/3/2014 1:06:13 PM I love my face creams, but when I got pregnant I stopped using my usual creams to be extra cautious due to the ingredients. Came across this pregnancy line and I love this face cream! At first, it seems the consistency is thin, but a little goes a long way. Very lightweight, but it definitely moisturizes. Adds more of the "dewy" look to my already pregnancy glow :) Ordering my 3rd bottle today. This and the facial wash are must haves! (skip the belly oil, use honest company body oil and belly balm instead)
CuriousAllThingsSkin Oklahoma City, OK Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Still on the hunt for a hydrating serum - 4/3/2014 11:26:00 AM I purchased this because I noticed small dry areas on my face. Although it has helped, I was hoping to see more of a difference. I will not re-purchase it again. I think my next purchase will be in the Skinceuticals line!
SunnyMom Marin County, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good sunscreen - 4/3/2014 10:35:28 AM This moisturizing sunscreen goes on smoothly with a nice texture and is not greasy or sticky. I would recommend this product.
BallBarn Scottsdale, AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best face wash ever used - 4/3/2014 8:00:41 AM I have been using this face wash for over 3 years now and finally decided to review it. It is a must have. I developed some adult cystic acne spots, which is what prompted me to get it initially. Needless to say, it cleared that problem up and I haven't had any breakouts since. The other added bonuses are smoother skin texture and reduction of fine lines. I get compliments on my skin all the time now that I use this product as well as several other of the products in the Neostrata line. It's a great line and compared to the cost of some RX lines, this one is the best for the price.
beautyfulseeker wa Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, adds luminosity
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best brand - 4/2/2014 3:30:52 PM I felt and noticed difference after 5 uses! Will continue and lasts for months so great value for a product that works and makes me feel beautiful.
softie9 Nowhere special but hope springs eternal Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good price, excelent cleanser, exfoliates with microbeads gently, murad is a good company
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Superb cleanser exfoliator - 4/2/2014 5:32:18 AM This is a great exfoliator for aging skin with a few breakouts or younger skin with a few breakouts. It is fine for oily or combination skin and is simple, quick and easy to use. I have purchased the electronic brushes and the cleansers work all the more with the brushes gently circulating the blood and deep cleaning. There are others besides Mia sonic for a third of the price, for those who do not know this fact. I will not mention the company but the Murad cleanser is great with fingers moving in circular motions or using the electronic brush head to aid the cleansing step of a good regimen for skin. Murad is reputable. I once visited their home site in California where they perform many procedures and do a lot of research and development.
TCTC NYC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
A pleasant surprise - 4/1/2014 5:49:17 PM I'm usually a skeptic when it comes to expensive face products but I gave this a try hoping it would improve my melasma. My dermatologist wrote me a prescription for a skin lightener but I wanted to try something less harsh initially. Amazingly, after a couple of months of use (once a day in the morning followed by the NIA24 Sunscreen), the Rapid Depigmentation Serum actually lightened the dark blotches on my face! My skin looks so much clearer. I've always had good skin with the exception of the melasma and now that it is significantly lighter, people think me much younger than I actually am! I like it so much I ordered another bottle; it is now part of my daily skin care regimen.
vlygrl Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not for me - 4/1/2014 2:56:02 PM I have tried 2 different SkinCeutical serums but neither one worked well with my oily/combo skin. They were recommended by my dermatologist's assistant since I suffer from brown spots and an extra layer of protection would be wonderful. Unfortunately, my face breaks out and I feel like I'm wearing a mask. My Lancme foundation (which I absolutely love!!) doesn't wear as well and it doesn't blend into my skin. I really wanted to love this product, but I think I will be going back to Philosophy or The Body Shop.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL