PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Don't think it does much - 12/7/2014 12:16:05 AM I tried this because I have sensitive skin and I love most Avene products, but I'm not sure how much this toner actually does in terms of skin-benefits. It's just a very simple basic toner for dry skin. A good no-frills product that won't cause irritation and maybe sometimes that's all you need.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Recommend to Everyone - 12/7/2014 12:06:56 AM I actually use it as a toner to remove any remaining traces of make-up after washing my face with a regular cleanser. It's very gentle so you can even swipe it over your eyelids and it won't sting or burn. I have acne-prone skin and this cleansing water used as a toner has kept my skin smooth and clear.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
For Extremely Irritated Skin - 12/7/2014 12:01:17 AM If you or someone you know has extremely sensitive and constantly irritated skin that absolutely cannot tolerate any other cleanser then give this one a try. It is so gentle it is the only product that I could use on my face after a terrible sunburn. I simply do not think that there is anything more gentle than this.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
It Works Well - 12/6/2014 11:54:57 PM I mist this water on my face during the day when I feel drained and exhausted and need a pick-me-up. It does seem a bit over-priced for just water, but it's pure and very refreshing and the bottle lasts a long time.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: gentle Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Very Greasy and Over-Fragranced - 12/6/2014 11:50:27 PM This is a gentle moisturizer that does dot irritate sensitive skin. However, it is so greasy and with such a strong fragrance that I will not be purchasing again. It is definitely way too heavy and sticky for daytime. I would only recommend for nighttime when you don't mid your whole face being shiny.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Made Me Break Out - 12/6/2014 11:43:58 PM I was dealing with very dried-out and irritated skin so I tried this moisturizer since it's advertised as being a healing cream. And while it is very gentle and it did soothe my skin, it also made me break out in acne all over my face. It clogs up pores, no matter how little you use, it just clogs up pores and makes the skin so congested that it leads to acne. So, just an FYI for those with acne-prone skin. (SkinStore does have a friendly return policy, so I guess you can always try it and then return it if you beak out.)
FreshFaceA Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best Purchase of My Life (Seriously). - 12/5/2014 4:26:48 PM Ive been using the Dr. Gross' Steaming Solution machine twice a week for approximately one month. I've not only seen a difference in the texture of my skin, but my adult acne has also cleared up significantly. Rather than spending $300 bucks at the spa this month on an oygen infused facial... I've been having the BEST spa-like experience right from the comforts of my home ! Follow up with some Hydrating B5 Gel and C E Ferulic Antioxidant by SkinCeuticals and you will have the most amazing glow ! Please purchase this steaming machine ! You will not regret it ! Your skin will Thank You :))
Agave Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh on sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Was happy at first but not so much now - 12/4/2014 5:05:12 PM I have very, very sensitive skin that usually cannot tolerate strong AHAs. At first I loved this gel. It worked right away with exfoliation, and gave my skin a warm glow. But after a while my skin became bumpy and it no longer gave me positive results. It will probably work great for people with normal skin.
Agave Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, easy on eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Easy on sensitive eyes - 12/4/2014 4:58:48 PM I love this eye serum! This is the first ferulic acid serum that my face can tolerate. Even tough it is meant for the eyes, I use it all over my face since it is gentle and my skin is super sensitive. Does not sting or cause my face to turn red and irritated.
Moonglow Annapolis, MD Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Red control - 12/4/2014 3:28:45 AM I love this product. I tried it out as a sample first, and was able to compare it to another brand. This one was the right stuff. I tried it for a whole week before ordering the retail size product, so I was sure it had no negative effects before making a decision. I have very sensitive skin, so I needed something soothing and non-irritating. Reasonably priced.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL