Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
teletom Redding, Ca
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: feels very refreshing and clean Cons: pump too sortstops with an inch or more left
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Refreshing -9/13/2015 6:20:44 PM My skin VERY sensitive,...this did not burn but still felt completely clean of makeup
PNWlady Coastal Oregon
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: long lasting hydration
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Better than expected -9/9/2015 8:35:06 AM I have dry middle-aged skin. I am always on the lookout for a good moisturizer to lock in the moisture and all the benefits of the serums that I happily spend a fortune on. My 5 star moisturizer is one that doesn't require a drop of extra hyaluronic acid (and I have yet to meet this acme product at any price point). While this product doesn't meet that criteria, I was very pleased with the way a little goes along way and blends in. I can wear it under makeup. I will definitely keep it it my lineup .
Katydid Montclair, New Jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Favorite Facial Sheet Mask -9/8/2015 7:32:29 AM My skin looks amazing after only 5 minute wear of this mask. I use the Illuminate Flash Masque when I'm wearing light coverage foundations because it makes my skin brighter and more even tone from the start. The mask fits my face (never comes off until I'm ready to take it off), they aren't messy and I don't have to lay down for 10-20 minutes for the mask to work. In 5 minutes my skin is glowing and I don't need anything else before makeup. And 8 masks for $50 is a great value . I can afford to use the mask several times a week.
Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: little goes a long way, noticable improvement in pores, cleans without drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't stop raving about this cleanser! -9/7/2015 3:27:12 PM I'd been searching in vain for a cleanser to replace Sothys Desquacrem since it was discontinued. Tried many good quality products, but nothing made my skin feel as clean. On top of that, menopause hormones had been making by face break out constantly. Then I received a sample of Lift Lab. One wash with it and I was sure I'd found the perfect replacement for Desquacrem. The pores around my nose that hadn't looked clean for over a year were noticably clearer. Ordered a tube of Lift Lab and after one week, the breakouts had stopped and haven't come back. My skin looks better than it has in a year. Don't let the price put you off - a teeny dab foams up into a thick lather that will cover your entire face and neck. And the effects are worth every penny.
JAL63 Indianapolis, IN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not as good as the old one -9/3/2015 12:29:06 PM I think the eye/lip cream they had before this one was Vinoperfect? It was wonderful. Of course it was discontinued and this was the suggested replacement. It's similar in texture and feel and I like it but don't love it. It's not as moisturizing and makes my concealer look kind of chalky. My eyes are super sensitive and this does not irritate them, so I am using it until I find a replacement.
Veronany
Pros: well priced, no greasy, great for winter dryness Cons: doesn't have sunblock
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Exceeded my expectations -9/3/2015 6:03:44 AM I bought this moisturizer to overcome the dry skin during for winter season. I had run out of my other lighter moisturizer over the summer so I started using Murad. I was surprise as to how well it did specially on warm days. It doesn't clog my pores and it doesn't feel heavy and it doesn't grease my face. So now I use it year round. Would be great if it included sunblock.
Mkosiks Denver
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: pump doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rodial- caution -9/3/2015 4:53:07 AM So disappointed. Haven't been able to use it because the pump on the product doesn't work. Really expensive mistake for me.
Ok
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: very lightweight Cons: kind of pricey for my budget
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent moisture without oily or greasy -8/31/2015 4:28:53 AM Kinda pricey for my budget, maybe not others, but it is a great product. I use only Skinceuticals and when I have a facial there is no longer any "congestion"to be removed, which is a huge improvement in my skin.
Lathirus Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: nice fresh feeling after you use it Cons: spray feature is not necessary
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A great toner I have used for 2-3 years -8/30/2015 5:27:31 AM This toner was used at a medical spa where I have facials... that was my introduction to Epionce skincare. It doesn't strip the skin. It leaves it tingly and clean -- it has never made my skin tight or made it break out. I use it after I have removed makeup and cleansed my face. My skin is a little on the sensitive side, slightly oily, but this works great. The spray feature seems a little of a waste to me as I use textured cotton pads to apply. After I go over my face, I take the same cotton pad to clean my ears (behind the ears, the ridges inside and out, but NOT in the ear canal).
MrsSmith Denver, CO
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: feels great, clarifying, gentle cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Soap & Glory Detox cleanser -8/28/2015 8:03:36 AM This facial cleanser feels great, makes my skin feel wonderful, and I've had less of those pesky "later in life repeat of adolescence" breakouts since I started using it.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor