Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
puglover columbia sc
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: pricey, doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/28/2015 6:05:27 PM I like this product. I think it really helps improve the appearance of my skin. I am 72 yrs old. However it is so expensive that I alternate it with an over the counter product which is also non-comedegenic. This seems to work ok. I also use it at night before I use Tretinoin Cream 0.1% and Glycolix Facial Cream 10%
chrispyk Northern VA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Addicted to these products -4/28/2015 7:35:56 AM Have use EMU oil 100% for years for my skin, this takes it to a whole new level. Love these products,
llllllllllllllssssssssss Sunny FL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brown Spots Didn't Leave -4/26/2015 10:15:30 PM A absolutely LOVE the fabulous FarmHouse Fresh line and have seen amazing results in my skin when using their masks, face polish cleanser, 3 Milk moisturizer and scrumptious-smelling hand creams. So, I was very excited and hopeful that this serum would lift the stubborn brown, sun damage spots on my face. Used the entire bottle as directed, however, I did not notice any change in them. I would have bought a second bottle had I noticed some degree of lifting/lightening, however my brown spots look the exact same.
llllllllllllllssssssssss Sunny FL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolute BEST Moisturizer I've Ever Tried! -4/26/2015 9:59:29 PM This creamy, fabulous moisturizer has turned my dull, dry skin into soft, supple radiant skin! It is non-irritating and quickly absorbs into my skin, leaving no greasy feel. It works so well, that I have discontinued using separate and expensive "eye" and "lip" area creams. Instead I only use this cream on my entire face, neck and chest twice a day. I have very few wrinkles and my skin both looks and feels dewy soft. Occasionally, (and to my delight and amazement), I get carded when buying alcohol! This product has given me such beautiful skin. I have stopped using all of my previous, expensive moisturizers ~ this one is the best!
llllllllllllllssssssssss Sunny FL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smells heavenly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Magic in a Jar! -4/26/2015 9:32:29 PM Tried this Shea Sugar Face Polish once, and I was absolutely hooked on it! It has a dreamy and delicious, sweet fragrance and does a fantastic job lightly exfoliating my face ~ leaving my skin feeling clean, refreshed and incredibly supple. I honestly can't remember the last time I had a pimple on my face since I started using this product to remove my make up every night. LOVE the silky soft, radiant skin this product has given me!
GlobeTrotter Tampa, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful Facial Oil -4/26/2015 3:41:37 AM I tried this after a trip to Luxembourg-I was shopping at a mall-and saw the new Caudalie Premier line. I tried the oil and liked it immediately. A woman shopper came up to me and told me the entire line was wonderful, especially the eye cream, so, why not, I decided to try all of it. I have to say my skin has looked better than ever. It took maybe two-three weeks to see a huge difference. You don't need much product, I imagine the oil would last at least 6 - 9 months if used correctly. I did overindulge a bit at first and I really liked it and so did my skin. So, I've read that no one product is the answer, I still have my retin A, etc. arsenal, but this is my go to 5 / 7 days a week now.
littlerugger
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally! -4/23/2015 6:09:07 PM I've searched and searched for the perfect night cream. One with great ingredients and great results that provides moisture. I was specifically looking for something with ceramides and hyaluronic acid. My skin is super sensitive, dry, dehydrated, adult acne prone, and I'm pretty sure I have rosacea. I started using this with retinol and now with retin-a. It is working beautifully to hydrate my skin. It absorbs well and is not at all greasy. The container is ideal! You only pump out what you need, product is not exposed to light or air and fingers do not contaminate it. Here is what impressed me the most. I work evenings a few times a week getting to bed around midnight and waking up early. I am usually tired in the morning and look it! After using this cream, while still tired, I looked rested and my skin looked great. Amazing results and I highly recommend.
RMS115
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Acne Clear Envy saved my skin! -4/23/2015 10:34:15 AM I occasionally have breakouts and when I used Acne Clear Envy for the first time, I immediately noticed a dramatic difference. The redness was completely gone and the blemish was practically unnoticeable. After two days of using the product my skin was entirely clear. Its a great moisturizing product that doesnt dry your skin out or agitate it and it smells amazing. I highly recommend this product to anyone prone to breakouts or interested in preventing them!
LLphi1 Phila, PA
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, puffiness/circles gone, moisterizes/firms Cons: high price for so little product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Eye Cream out there -4/22/2015 5:33:49 AM I've used every high-end eye product on the market. Although some were good, this is hands-down the best eye cream I've ever used! The results were visibly noticeable. In 2 days, my purple circles & tired, puffy eyes were noticeably brighter, firmer and dark shadows gone within one week. I don't have many lines but the few I do have were softened, moisturized and almost unnoticeable. Friends asked what I had "done". I use this every night so this is my 2nd bottle. Just wish there was more product for the price, it uses up very quickly but worth every penny!
Beaudette Aspen, CO
productJunkie Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terrible -4/21/2015 10:03:26 PM I purchased this product after reading a seemingly scientific review of DNA repair products in a magazine. I have very smooth skin with no visible pores. Within hours of applying this product my skin was covered in small pock marks. No other product was applied so it was easy to isolate the cause. I obtained a RMA # from Skinstore and sent the product back for a refund. Skinstore returned the product back to me. I will never purchase from Skinstore again.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor