Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Laughs2loud
Cons: very expensive for average results, i turned out to be allergic
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I so wanted to love this -1/24/2016 10:19:25 AM I had received a sample of the Vinperfect night cream and really liked it. So started investigating more about Caudalie - and thought I would splurge for a Christmas present to myself. I was surprised in that this much more expensive cream was just blah. It just didn't seem very special. I love La Mer, but that really is a splurge and recently discovered Karin Herzog (used by the royals) and at half the price was far more effective on my skin. I then developed a rash, so far me, this just isn't right. I may still try the Vinperfect - maybe its just the Cru that is not right - especially at that price.
Songstress06 Connecticut
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome product!! -1/23/2016 2:29:49 PM I use this for cystic acne and it has helped me more than anything I've ever tried- and I've tried a lot!! It greatly minimized my acne that I've struggled with for over a decade, and though I still get some, it is much smaller and heals probably 5 times faster. It is kind of tacky and sticky and sometimes stings a little bit- especially if you've just exfoliated. But it's definitely worth those minor inconveniences.
Neli Upstate,NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: very refreshing Cons: spray bottle is hard to use the product does not
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love the product -1/23/2016 1:25:21 PM I love the product, but every time I buy it I have trouble with the spray bottle. The product does not spray easily.
Ques New York
productJunkie Age Group: 55+
Pros: don't have to use a lot, takes off all makeup, no scrubbing needed. just wash face normally, great if you have roseaca Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best makeup and face cleanser -1/23/2016 5:21:45 AM My dermatologist first gave me this produce. The best ever.
Paysley Severn, MD
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this item -1/23/2016 2:18:53 AM I don't know if this really helps with wrinkles, however, it makes my skin feel great when I use it. I would definitely recommend this product.
StefC Westfield, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: didn't dry out skin, minimized blemishes Cons: wish it was more affordable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/22/2016 2:56:15 PM This minimized my breakouts without drying out my skin. Works well under makeup. Haven't seen any real changes in skin texture yet (using this product about four weeks). A little does go a long way.
Coco16 Houston TX
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
very worthwhile purchase -1/18/2016 10:26:34 AM I purchased this after reading about it in a magazine. I am VERY happy with this product. I have only been using for a few days but I am already noticing that the skin around my eyes and forehead is smoother and the wrinkles are less noticeable. I will be making this a definite part of my daily routine.
caroleeni
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best retrinal cream -1/17/2016 12:18:34 PM My dermatologist recommended this cream to me over 4 years ago. I have been using it ever since. It gives my skin a glow and I really don't have any wrinkles. I had used retina products previously and they made my skin dry and red. I now buy it for my husband and his skin looks amazing. Friends are always commenting on how wonderful my skin looks and I am 63!!!
JMangos Connecticut
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: cooling sensation after application, clear liquid no artificial colors, doesn't sting or burn, no offensive smell, attractive packaging Cons: bottle has screw cap, wish bottle had better dispenser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great toner -1/15/2016 7:23:11 PM I use this toner after washing my face thoroughly or even if I'm too lazy and use only a disposable wipe to wash my face. It works to remove those last residual bits of dirt. It's refreshingly cooling on the skin which is my favorite part - if you like that cooling menthol sensation, you will love this. It doesn't burn or sting, I find it to be quite gentle. I just wish the bottle had a dispenser instead of a screw cap - one bad slip/tip of the bottle and this stuff could pour out everywhere. Other than that, the product itself is great.
PNWlady Coastal Oregon
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: hydrating, smells delicious, makeup friendly Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for mature, dry skin -1/15/2016 8:59:07 AM I use this product as primer/hydrating serum for my dry skin. It works beautifully under makeup, or just under everyday moisturizer and SPF. I noticed an immediate response in my skin, and can tell when I don't use it. Honestly, while my skin is plumper and makeup looks better, at the end of the day I still have my wrinkles and older skin. With this product, I just feel better in my skin and it looks better to me and others. And that is why I justify the cost. The smell is lovely, but not overpowering. I will be investigating other products from this brand. Highly recommend this product.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor