Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Marthom Rockwall, TX
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Night Serum -4/7/2015 11:59:51 AM Easy to use for night time. Can't see a difference yet but may be too early to tell, but I will keep using the product.
NYer New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointed -4/6/2015 5:06:27 PM And this was supposed to do what? 'Cause I see absolutely no difference after using it twice a day for several weeks. Correction: I do see one difference. After spending thousands of dollars to get my badly dehydrated face back into shape after last year's winter -- not this one -- the "glow" that I'd achieved with Revive was gone. (Went back to using the whole Revive regimen, including the serums I'd put aside for this PTR one.) In other words, this serum tended to be drying, and did absolutely nothing for my deep brow lines and lighter smoker's lines.
nesslmatt San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasantly Surprised -4/6/2015 11:21:16 AM When I received this cleanser I also got a sample that I thought was an exfoliating cream. So I put it on my face and went to bed. Well, turns out it was a self tanner (duh!) and I woke up orange. I didn't know what to do so I put this cleanser on and let it sit for about 3 minutes and wiped it off with a wash cloth. I was amazed by how much of the tanner it took off. I did that again that night and the next morning and the tanner was gone and my skin looked great. Now I use this cleanser in the shower the same way every morning and I can't believe the results. When I read the reviews for this I thought "seriously people? it's just a cleanser", so I wasn't expecting much. I am SO happy (and shocked) with the results. I would've described my skin before as "congested, sundamaged, acne-prone." It is much clearer and smoother now.
pinky81 Hawaii
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, it is a miracle cleanser, read the insert on skinstore info this product is, for acne pigmentation nelasma it has sunscreen, it has every but thekitchen sink, i do have other cleansers but this is what i make, sure i always have instock. Cons: the largest size does not lather, it may seem like buying the larger size saves, but if it doesn't lather you actually lose product, and money
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
COR I make sure I'm never out of stock -4/5/2015 4:38:44 PM This is the best cleanser, it treats everything. I found this when I was shopping and saw a woman about 30-35 years old with the most beautiful complexion - so I had to ask what she uses on her skin. She told me COR was her only skincare routine and the shops in the mall I could get it in. She didn't try to sell it to me, she said she used to have acne and she didn't even think her skin looked good but her skin was glowing & as perfect as perfect gets. I do feel acne can leaves deep scars in people I had acne also so I still don't know how to take a compliment. But I love this cleanser. Everyone is different and reacts differently to products, all I can say is I was past my acne but it help with my melasma.
LaEnga jersey
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: helps moisturizer and keeps pores clear Cons: good product if you dont mind the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good purchase does what it says -4/5/2015 9:15:34 AM Nice moisterizer..doesnt clog pores helps clear skin.
badkitty Philadelphia, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works best with other MD Formulations products -4/4/2015 7:59:14 PM I have oily skin in the T-Zone and this product keeps me dry and matte all day. I constantly get compliments on my skin since I've started using MD Formulations products. I've discovered that the trick is to apply this primer and let it dry for a few minutes before applying makeup over it. Otherwise, I think it mixes with my foundation and doesn't work as well.
arrow Brighton, MI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, deeply moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful non-greasy moisturizer -4/4/2015 7:53:11 AM I love this moisturizer. I don't have to use it daily, but it is really nice when skin becomes dry.
Sasteinm Chicago IL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, no parts to replace, holds a charge for over 6 months
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My aging skin loves this device -4/4/2015 6:35:45 AM I bought my Luna over a year ago and have used it daily (many days twice) to both cleanse and massage my face. I love the gentle but thorough nature of the cleaning I get. My foaming cleanser foams just as much as it did when I used a brush device but my aging, rosacea prone skin is much happier with the results. When I put my treatment products on I use the massaging action of the device and it is so relaxing; you'll feel the tension in your face dissipate. It's easy to wash, holds a charge for longer than I could imagine and is easy to store (since it stands on its own). I'm very happy with this purchase and highly recommend it to others.
Alyragey Raleigh nc
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nia Strength Complex -4/3/2015 10:24:28 PM I wish someone would have told me about this product earlier. My skin care spa and plastic surgeon both carry this product and approve. It's light, it feels amazing and given time your skin looks amazing. Can't go wrong.
Chrrat Wisconsin
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Gentle Exfoliation -4/3/2015 11:19:13 AM I use an exfoliating cleanser on my face in the shower and thought that was doing enough for exfoliation. I added this product on a recommendation and can't believe how if keeps my complexion clear and bright! I love that it's a natural product. Effective without being harsh. I use if once a week and have had great results.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor