Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Minerva Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: tad pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Nice - 2/1/2015 1:02:10 PM Very refreshing. Nice tingly sensation in the morning and evening after showering. Pricing a little on the high side but bottle is large and appears that it will last a while.
Milou San Francisco Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best New Arcona Product I've Tried - 2/1/2015 12:07:28 PM I was confused as to why Arcona would release a second vitamin A-Retinol product and what the difference between the two could possibly be (and really, I still am: they do not do a good job of communicating the difference at all!) but I figured I'd give it a whirl. This one made an immediate difference! It is just a serum, so you definitely will want to use a moisturizer on top. I'm using the Magic Dry Ice for my newly dehydrated 52-year-old skin, and the combo is pretty phenomenal.
Supermint Maryland Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
My favorite Eye Cream - 1/31/2015 3:08:44 PM I have tried my eye creams over the years and this one is the best by far. Very moisturizing and has helped to diminish my crows feet by putting much needed moisture back Into my skin. Highly reccommend, just wish it was offered in a larger bottle and was not so expensive.
SisqB Northern California Pros: gentle, soft soft soft!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cleaning never felt so good! - 1/31/2015 2:48:46 PM I've been a happy Clarisonic user for many years, but lately some of the brushes have felt a little harsh (maybe it's the winter weather). This brush feels so, so soft and makes cleansing a treat. It also cleans thoroughly, especially with a cleanser like Skinceuticals Simply Clean. If you're looking for exfoliation, this brush probably won't do it but it's great for tender, irritated, or sensitive skin.
bubblie Chicago Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: little to no coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Makes your skin silky smooth with NO Coverage - 1/31/2015 12:30:49 PM I have mixed feeling about this product. Biggest advantage of this over many other BB, CC creams I've tried is that this makes your skin feel silky smooth and you do not need setting powder to keep the make up from getting smudged off from your face. This was very impressive, b/c I almost always had to use setting powder along with my thin~medium layer of color-containing make up for my skin. If you ever used Benefit's pore-fessional primer, this product has the same finished texture. However, i could not believe how little of coverage this product provided. I do not have huge problem with my skin but still have couple of major age spots/ sun spots that i want to hide. This product provides little to no coverage. The product is definitely build-able, but applying it thicker didn't really provide any better coverage. If you have skin with nothing major to hide, this might work for you. I ended up returning this product.
rachel22 estero, fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top100Contributor
More gentle than other retinols - 1/30/2015 3:05:28 PM Most retinol products, and most anti-aging products in general, are way too harsh for sensitive skin. This anti-aging cream from Avene didn't cause me any irritation. I think it's best to start out only using it every-other day and then gradually work up to everyday once your skin gets used to it. If you've had irritation from other harsh retinols and are looking for a more gentle option that give this one a go.
Sandy4bama Alabama Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, dries extremely oily skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great for Extremely Oily Skin!! - 1/30/2015 1:07:44 PM I have battled extremely oily skin for years. After 2 hours of applying makeup my face would look like I just fried bacon. I started using this product at night and applied a light coat and wore to bed even though it is a temporary mask. In addition, I wear a thin coat under my foundation during the day. I can go all day without having to powder or use blotter sheets!!! It also gives your face a very smooth look. Highly recommend for those of you with extremely oily skin that have tried everything else! I receive compliments on my complexion all the time.
Adriana Los Angeles Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not very effective - 1/30/2015 12:46:37 PM While looking for a cleansing and tightening mask to replace one I loved, and is now discontinued, I got this mask. Pleasant smell and texture, but the results are less than stellar. Will not buy again.
Supermint Maryland Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Hydrating Serum - 1/29/2015 4:24:25 PM This product goes on easily, is light weight and makes my face feel amazing. I have sensitive skin and have had no problems using any of the Neocutis products. I only wish Neocutis products were not so expensive.
Sunshine227 Maryland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This stuff is AWESOME :) - 1/29/2015 11:51:38 AM I have been using this product for approximately four weeks now and have noticed a drastic change in the acne scars that I have on my face. I can barely see some of them now. Also, this product seems to be decreasing my acne outbreaks. In the past, I have tried a lot products ranging from high end products I purchased from Nordstrom to prescriptions from my dermatologist. All of those products irritated/burned my sensitive skin, barely reduced the visibility of my scars, or did not work at all. I am soooo glad that I found this product and would recommend it to anyone who has problems with cystic acne scarring. I finally feel comfortable without make up again :) BTW... I also use this company's Non-Drying Cleansing Lotion, Clay Mint Mask, and Light Textured Moisturizer per my dermatologist.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
All Jan Marini 10% off — Shop Jan Marini »
FREE Rapid Exfoliating Serum ($41 Value). Details »
FREE Shampoo and Conditioner Duo. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL