Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

ggma Afton, MN Pros: fool proof
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cleans gently and completely. - 7/13/2013 9:23:39 AM I convinced myself that a Clarisonic was an overpriced product and went with the Olay power brush. Recently an esthetician introduced me to Clarisonic and explained the difference in the cleaning motion. The Mia 2 has a timer that lets you know when to move to a different area of your face - a total cleansing in a minute. Non irritating (2X day), quick and easy to use - and worth the price!
TerryA Northridge Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Jury still out on this one - 6/23/2013 7:38:03 AM I received my Opal on Mother's day of this year. I haven't notice any differences in the appearance around my eyes so far. I'm hoping this is prevention medicine for the future.
pammy Santa Cruz, California
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Clarisonic Aria - 6/21/2013 7:19:09 AM This is a great product, worth the money. My skin feels very clean and smooth. The expensive serums and moisturizers I use, really seem to soak in. I've had several compliments on my skin lately, and I know it's directly related to using the Clarisonic. Get one, you are worth it!
spiritguide Atlanta, GA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My Skin Care Staple - 6/7/2013 11:16:21 AM I have super weird skin. It's dry in places, oily in other places, acne prone all over. The Mia 2 is the only thing that consistently keeps my skin even and keeps my zits at bay. I use it 1-2 times a day on the "gentle" setting and it makes my skin feel like new every time I use it. No matter what face wash I use, it gets the product all over my face effectively and is never too rough. Really great value too, since I've used it every day since I got it for Christmas.
Ford Webster, NY Pros: easy to use, cleans thoroughly, easy maintenance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A Must Have! - 5/26/2013 8:27:33 AM When I started using the Clarisonic, my skin did not react well -- break outs and irritation. The reason turned out to be that the Sensitive brush head that is shipped with the product was too harsh. I then ordered the Delicate brush head and it's been smooth sailing every since!! So I would say to those who complain that the Clarisonic is messing up their skin should try another brush head before giving up on the product. Having said this up front, the Clarisonic Mia should be an integral part of everyone's skin care regimen! It cleans effectively and leaves your skin refreshed and ready for further treatment. Simply put, it's a much have!!
SkinCeuticalsfan Dry AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Stay at home spa treatment - 5/24/2013 11:24:39 AM I have to admit I was skeptical at first. I got personal opinions from YouTube videos and decided to try it...not sorry at all. I use the device once a week and I'm convinced that my skin looks better (smooths/ tightens, and seems to minimize my pores). I've only been using the PMD tool for a couple of weeks, so I am expecting greater results with time.
Balibeuty CT
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
BUYER BEWARE !! - 5/21/2013 4:36:49 AM I followed the directions exactly. Not only does it not reduce wrinkles, I developed dark pigmentation along the peri-orbital area. Palovia recommended I get a bleaching agent from dermatologist. Be very careful and watch out for hyper-pigmentation. It happens when the initial one month 2x per week treatment has been completed. I returned it immediately.
ungraded Asia Pros: timer is helpful for optimal cleansing time Cons: battery charging time and uses per charge
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
rec for anyone with congested skin - 5/16/2013 11:07:44 PM I am a laggard with clarisonic as i was put off by disappointment from previous investment. Am glad i finally took the plunge during 20% discounted period, which makes it more palatable. I experienced an outbreak on my chin but do not think that it is attributed to my start with clarisonic brushes, as all the other parts of my face has done well since it got started, and that these acnes hasn't disappeared since i have been using clarisonic for close to a mth, i have always have outbreaks at my chins but because some had had the same experience, and i experienced it the moment i started, i had to register this response. otherwise, colleagues commented that my skin has a glow and i know that it feels good - cleaner, softer and makeup goes on easier. While many commented that mia2 is great, i find it still a tad too big for traveling around, not forgetting one needs to being along the charger. There is one part that cannot be resolved. when we wet the brush to get ready for cleaning, the water collected by the brush head will drop down and get into the eyes, thus into the moment while you are trying to concentrate on cleaning properly. But overall, this product should be invested by anyone who feels she needs extra boost in her cleansing, has congested skin or lives in humid weather. i also rec to use just once a day.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Does the job - 5/16/2013 7:56:32 PM I don't really notice a difference between this brush and the sensitive brush. Both work just fine, and I'm satisfied.
Michelle90049 Los Angeles, CA Pros: easy to use, effective (with diligence) Cons: $$$, seems to require patience
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Requires patience, but worked for me! - 4/30/2013 9:29:02 AM I was awfully skeptical of the claims made by Clarisonic regarding this device, but considering the way my Mia has enhanced my skincare routine, I figured I'd give it a shot (and take advantage of SkinStore's thoughtful return policy if all else failed) The first two weeks were exercises in seeming futility, but in the third week, I noticed definite blurring of my crow's feet. I've even begun using it to tap serum into the furrow between my brows and across my upper lip-line -- and they appear to be responding as well. This literally adds all of 2 essentially lazy minutes to my morning & evening routines, and the benefits appear to be cumulative. I use my amazing 3Lab Perfect Eye Serum (on all 3 locations now, because I am nothing if not adventurous), and I am officially hooked.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL