Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
DeeO New York
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, easy to use, waterproof, timer function Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Far So Good -8/6/2013 12:32:32 PM I wanted to first say that SkinStore impressed me with the incredibly FAST and FREE shipping I received. I ordered my Clarisonic Aria (Black) on July 30th and received it August 1st! For that as well as the added samples I received (which I call goodies), SkinStore has a gained me as a customer =) ----- For me, I've been dealing with bad breakouts since my sophomore year of college (I'm 24 now) that came out of nowhere. BC and dermatological antibiotics were remedies that worked for periods of time but didn't cause the issue to go away entirely. I stopped the antibiotics and started BC maybe a year or 1 1/2 ago but then stopped in May '13 briefly and my face began to break out again (which I think is also due to a major exam approaching). The Clarisonic so far seems great. I began using it twice a day for the first week I received it but did so for maybe 2-3 days. It wouldn't be a credible review if I gave my full views on it now. However, I have noticed my face feeling smoother and some of the blemishes I had are diminishing. I've heard of women claiming a "purging" period happens when first using the Clarisonic, but I haven't experienced that so far. I will post an update in 5 weeks (the general time I've seen women see great improvements in their skin) to give a better review on the product. But so far, has it been an overnight wonder? No but I AM enjoying it and I can see some improvements so far. For future buyers or people considering the purchase, I'd say why not try it. Yes, it seems costly but it probably pays for itself in the long run if you're on meds for your skin or keep switching facial products.
ave17612 Philippines
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Staple nightly routine! -7/24/2013 7:59:33 AM I'm usually too lazy to do any "facial care" routine. I'm the typical "soap and water" girl. I feel that I do not have enough time to do anything else. So after hearing about this much talked about "hype", I finally succumbed and bought myself one! No regrets since! My face feels a lot cleaner (squeakier)! I look forward to cleaning my face at the end of the day with my Clarisonic! Although I have yet to experience any miraculous effect... Then again, I really have not much problems to begin with so I'm not sure if I will see any difference in the coming months. We'll see!
TerryA Northridge
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Jury still out on this one -6/23/2013 7:38:03 AM I received my Opal on Mother's day of this year. I haven't notice any differences in the appearance around my eyes so far. I'm hoping this is prevention medicine for the future.
pammy Santa Cruz, California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clarisonic Aria -6/21/2013 7:19:09 AM This is a great product, worth the money. My skin feels very clean and smooth. The expensive serums and moisturizers I use, really seem to soak in. I've had several compliments on my skin lately, and I know it's directly related to using the Clarisonic. Get one, you are worth it!
spiritguide Atlanta, GA
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Skin Care Staple -6/7/2013 11:16:21 AM I have super weird skin. It's dry in places, oily in other places, acne prone all over. The Mia 2 is the only thing that consistently keeps my skin even and keeps my zits at bay. I use it 1-2 times a day on the "gentle" setting and it makes my skin feel like new every time I use it. No matter what face wash I use, it gets the product all over my face effectively and is never too rough. Really great value too, since I've used it every day since I got it for Christmas.
Ford Webster, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: easy to use, cleans thoroughly, easy maintenance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Must Have! -5/26/2013 8:27:33 AM When I started using the Clarisonic, my skin did not react well -- break outs and irritation. The reason turned out to be that the Sensitive brush head that is shipped with the product was too harsh. I then ordered the Delicate brush head and it's been smooth sailing every since!! So I would say to those who complain that the Clarisonic is messing up their skin should try another brush head before giving up on the product. Having said this up front, the Clarisonic Mia should be an integral part of everyone's skin care regimen! It cleans effectively and leaves your skin refreshed and ready for further treatment. Simply put, it's a much have!!
SkinCeuticalsfan Dry AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stay at home spa treatment -5/24/2013 11:24:39 AM I have to admit I was skeptical at first. I got personal opinions from YouTube videos and decided to try it...not sorry at all. I use the device once a week and I'm convinced that my skin looks better (smooths/ tightens, and seems to minimize my pores). I've only been using the PMD tool for a couple of weeks, so I am expecting greater results with time.
ungraded Asia
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: timer is helpful for optimal cleansing time Cons: battery charging time and uses per charge
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
rec for anyone with congested skin -5/16/2013 11:07:44 PM I am a laggard with clarisonic as i was put off by disappointment from previous investment. Am glad i finally took the plunge during 20% discounted period, which makes it more palatable. I experienced an outbreak on my chin but do not think that it is attributed to my start with clarisonic brushes, as all the other parts of my face has done well since it got started, and that these acnes hasn't disappeared since i have been using clarisonic for close to a mth, i have always have outbreaks at my chins but because some had had the same experience, and i experienced it the moment i started, i had to register this response. otherwise, colleagues commented that my skin has a glow and i know that it feels good - cleaner, softer and makeup goes on easier. While many commented that mia2 is great, i find it still a tad too big for traveling around, not forgetting one needs to being along the charger. There is one part that cannot be resolved. when we wet the brush to get ready for cleaning, the water collected by the brush head will drop down and get into the eyes, thus into the moment while you are trying to concentrate on cleaning properly. But overall, this product should be invested by anyone who feels she needs extra boost in her cleansing, has congested skin or lives in humid weather. i also rec to use just once a day.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does the job -5/16/2013 7:56:32 PM I don't really notice a difference between this brush and the sensitive brush. Both work just fine, and I'm satisfied.
Michelle90049 Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use, effective (with diligence) Cons: $$$, seems to require patience
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Requires patience, but worked for me! -4/30/2013 9:29:02 AM I was awfully skeptical of the claims made by Clarisonic regarding this device, but considering the way my Mia has enhanced my skincare routine, I figured I'd give it a shot (and take advantage of SkinStore's thoughtful return policy if all else failed) The first two weeks were exercises in seeming futility, but in the third week, I noticed definite blurring of my crow's feet. I've even begun using it to tap serum into the furrow between my brows and across my upper lip-line -- and they appear to be responding as well. This literally adds all of 2 essentially lazy minutes to my morning & evening routines, and the benefits appear to be cumulative. I use my amazing 3Lab Perfect Eye Serum (on all 3 locations now, because I am nothing if not adventurous), and I am officially hooked.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor