Last Day! Save $10 to $50 use code GREEN — Details »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

SkinCeuticalsfan Dry AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Stay at home spa treatment - 5/24/2013 11:24:39 AM I have to admit I was skeptical at first. I got personal opinions from YouTube videos and decided to try it...not sorry at all. I use the device once a week and I'm convinced that my skin looks better (smooths/ tightens, and seems to minimize my pores). I've only been using the PMD tool for a couple of weeks, so I am expecting greater results with time.
ungraded Asia Pros: timer is helpful for optimal cleansing time Cons: battery charging time and uses per charge
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
rec for anyone with congested skin - 5/16/2013 11:07:44 PM I am a laggard with clarisonic as i was put off by disappointment from previous investment. Am glad i finally took the plunge during 20% discounted period, which makes it more palatable. I experienced an outbreak on my chin but do not think that it is attributed to my start with clarisonic brushes, as all the other parts of my face has done well since it got started, and that these acnes hasn't disappeared since i have been using clarisonic for close to a mth, i have always have outbreaks at my chins but because some had had the same experience, and i experienced it the moment i started, i had to register this response. otherwise, colleagues commented that my skin has a glow and i know that it feels good - cleaner, softer and makeup goes on easier. While many commented that mia2 is great, i find it still a tad too big for traveling around, not forgetting one needs to being along the charger. There is one part that cannot be resolved. when we wet the brush to get ready for cleaning, the water collected by the brush head will drop down and get into the eyes, thus into the moment while you are trying to concentrate on cleaning properly. But overall, this product should be invested by anyone who feels she needs extra boost in her cleansing, has congested skin or lives in humid weather. i also rec to use just once a day.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Does the job - 5/16/2013 7:56:32 PM I don't really notice a difference between this brush and the sensitive brush. Both work just fine, and I'm satisfied.
Michelle90049 Los Angeles, CA Pros: easy to use, effective (with diligence) Cons: $$$, seems to require patience
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Requires patience, but worked for me! - 4/30/2013 9:29:02 AM I was awfully skeptical of the claims made by Clarisonic regarding this device, but considering the way my Mia has enhanced my skincare routine, I figured I'd give it a shot (and take advantage of SkinStore's thoughtful return policy if all else failed) The first two weeks were exercises in seeming futility, but in the third week, I noticed definite blurring of my crow's feet. I've even begun using it to tap serum into the furrow between my brows and across my upper lip-line -- and they appear to be responding as well. This literally adds all of 2 essentially lazy minutes to my morning & evening routines, and the benefits appear to be cumulative. I use my amazing 3Lab Perfect Eye Serum (on all 3 locations now, because I am nothing if not adventurous), and I am officially hooked.
JCat Kansas Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this Product - 4/22/2013 3:57:03 PM I never had terrible acne, just random spurts of horrible pimples and blackheads. I got the Clarisonic two years ago was using the regular brush heads and I really enjoyed it but I still had minimal breakouts. Since buying the Acne Cleansing Brush I maybe have a pimple or two a month! My black heads are still there but not visible which is great. I love this product and I would recommend it to someone with acne as well as someone who just gets the occasional breakout like myself.
Chika Fresno, CA Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, all in one
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A Must Have - 4/13/2013 7:02:23 PM I have got the chance to try other Clarisonic's but this model is by far the most perfect one. It has every speed and the design is so sleek. The stand it comes with can be taken in the shower or sink without worrying about wetting the stand like you have to with the bigger models. Or you can simply use it as a Mia and use the charger on its own and travel with it because its the perfect size. I love this shade of red, the color is beautiful and elegant and really looks like an apple! it did a fantastic job at exfoliating and cleaning my face so well that it glowed after. the texture of my skin has never felt this silky smooth before. I definitely think its worth every penny.
Nish Pros: smooth texture, good results, good if your skin can handle it Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: normal
PMD Red discs - 4/9/2013 11:07:32 PM When I opened the box to see the PMD red discs, I felt them and instantly noticed how much rougher they were compared to the green and blue ones. I hurried to my room and stuck the body one in the machine and worked fine.. then I put the face one into the machine and noticed it was longer than the blue and green discs (I bought the device that came with blue and green discs off the pmd website and the red discs off skinstore. com). The red discs still sit slightly below the cap however not as much, causing less suction. The results however are really great! I wasn't getting any results besides a pink face with the blue and green! With the red.. I can actually see where I have used the pmd on my face and body (only straight after I have gone over that area) as I can see all of the dead skin! It's like finally I have found something to help my skin get rid of hidious scars on my face. Has anyone else had this problem though how the discs are slightly longer than the blue and green? I am not sure if it is a problem or that's how that colour is meant to be.
drshelley1983 Uk Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Waste of money! - 4/2/2013 10:06:42 AM I bought this for two reasons: I love my Clarisonic, and 2: im getting married in four months so would like the best skin possible! My usual regime is Simple gel wash followed by clinique anti blemish soap applied using the Clarisonic. I have blocked pores pretty much all over my face, I have no idea why as as a teen my skin was fine! They look clogged by the end of the day no matter what make up I use, and don't really change after the Clarisonic as such, but after a sweep of Clinique clarifier there is no residue, so I feel it cleans well. The Bliss pore-fector looks cheap for one, its just plastic, and would probably shatter if dropped. The blurb says it helps apply moisturiser, which seems a little pointless as I'm sure skin can absorb on its own, also for me it seems to just sweep it off the face. The extractor function intrigued me me, as I was most excited about this aspect of it. Basically it squishes out oil/ blackheads by forcing them out when you push the blade onto skin. It does lift clogs, but this for me only lasted a hour, before my skin started producing oil again, and the next day, tiny spots covered the pores. The toner that comes with it is oily and chock full of dimethicone, so not exactly great. Overall a plain metal extraction loop can do the same thing for a tenth of the price!
kmp723 Philadelphia Pa. Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I Really See The Difference - 3/26/2013 6:42:15 AM I have notice improvement in my skin. My pores have gotten alot smaller since using the brushes.
beccaboo Auckland, New Zealand Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Fast Shipping & Cheapest I've Seen! - 3/14/2013 8:32:07 PM I just recieved this product in the mail! I live in New Zealand and it is super difficult to get my hands on the Clarisonic as nowhere ships it to NZ! Then I found skinstore.com... Where it was the cheapest price i've seen the Mia ($200 NZD was the next up) and I received my package within 7 days! AND I got a cute little sample with it! I will definitely be buying from SkinStore again! I am super excited to use my Clarisonic. Thanks!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Natural Beauty | Discover the Power of Green »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Makeup Remover Cleansing Water ($10 Value). Details »
FREE bareMinerals READY Blush. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL