Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
drshelley1983 Uk
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Waste of money! -4/2/2013 10:06:42 AM I bought this for two reasons: I love my Clarisonic, and 2: im getting married in four months so would like the best skin possible! My usual regime is Simple gel wash followed by clinique anti blemish soap applied using the Clarisonic. I have blocked pores pretty much all over my face, I have no idea why as as a teen my skin was fine! They look clogged by the end of the day no matter what make up I use, and don't really change after the Clarisonic as such, but after a sweep of Clinique clarifier there is no residue, so I feel it cleans well. The Bliss pore-fector looks cheap for one, its just plastic, and would probably shatter if dropped. The blurb says it helps apply moisturiser, which seems a little pointless as I'm sure skin can absorb on its own, also for me it seems to just sweep it off the face. The extractor function intrigued me me, as I was most excited about this aspect of it. Basically it squishes out oil/ blackheads by forcing them out when you push the blade onto skin. It does lift clogs, but this for me only lasted a hour, before my skin started producing oil again, and the next day, tiny spots covered the pores. The toner that comes with it is oily and chock full of dimethicone, so not exactly great. Overall a plain metal extraction loop can do the same thing for a tenth of the price!
kmp723 Philadelphia Pa.
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Really See The Difference -3/26/2013 6:42:15 AM I have notice improvement in my skin. My pores have gotten alot smaller since using the brushes.
beccaboo Auckland, New Zealand
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fast Shipping & Cheapest I've Seen! -3/14/2013 8:32:07 PM I just recieved this product in the mail! I live in New Zealand and it is super difficult to get my hands on the Clarisonic as nowhere ships it to NZ! Then I found skinstore.com... Where it was the cheapest price i've seen the Mia ($200 NZD was the next up) and I received my package within 7 days! AND I got a cute little sample with it! I will definitely be buying from SkinStore again! I am super excited to use my Clarisonic. Thanks!
wdh46 Kentucky
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
impressed -3/5/2013 7:28:16 PM I was impressed with how quickly my clarisonic product was recieved after placing my order. The first use and I love it! My face felt so clean after using it, it was quick, and easy which works for my busy schedule. I can definately have time to use this 2 times a day since it only takes 1 minute to clean your face. (who cant spare 2 minutes a day)? The cleanser was also wonderful.,.,,.it wasnt overwhelming with fragrance like many. It was gentle, and left your skin feeling fresh and revitalized. I would highly recommend this product, and will probably purchase one for each of my children to use as well.
Jasmin Coral Gables, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best brush for sensitive skin -3/3/2013 9:25:18 PM I loved my Clarisonic but love it even more now that I have the delicate brush. I am happy that I get to buy the Clarisonic products on Skin Store for less than at the stores. Thank you!
Celina California, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/3/2013 12:49:03 PM I've known Clarisonic for a few years, but was always thinking it is so expensive. Until my husband was looking for a face clean brush and once he saw it in Sephora, he seemed to be very interested in this brush. I decided to buy one for him as Valentine's Day gift. He is really satisfied with the result and enjoys every time he washs face with it. I've used it for a few times, but I think it is more like a scrab for me. Therefore, I use it once another day and I love how my skin feels.
PLPinCT Barkhamsted, CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: great value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Clarisonic brushes at a reasonable price -3/1/2013 11:38:29 AM If you love your clarisonic (and I do!) buying these dual brushes especially with a Skin Store discount offer gets you the brushes at a great price. I particularly like the delicate brushes for my sensitive skin
Marcican West Bloomfield, MI
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: ease of use Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Clarisonic Yet! -2/26/2013 7:12:43 AM I have used the clarisonic mia for the past two years. This new model is far superior! It is easier to hold . It has timers and several speeds. I love the stand/charging station. Worth the upgrade. It is truly amazing.
RLCE MS
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mia 2-worth it -2/25/2013 10:07:39 AM I have combination skin, a touch of rosacea, but I am not prone to acne very often. I started out using the Mia twice a day-morning and night. This was too much for my sensitive skin so I only use it at night. There is definitely a difference in cleaning your face with a cloth versus the Mia..the Mia is much better.I have not used the cleanser that came with it, but use my own cleanser. I can definitely see where this product would keep you from having to get facials as often. My face is cleaner and the appearance is brighter. I can't think of any cons. Worth the purchase.
ldrobiso Indianapolis, IN
brandLoyalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love it! -2/19/2013 6:39:38 PM The Clarisonic is great! My skin has completely changed. This brush has helped my breakouts diminish to nearly nothing ( I bought it about 4 months ago). I have changed the brush head once already to prevent bacteria growth!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor