Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does the job -5/16/2013 7:56:32 PM I don't really notice a difference between this brush and the sensitive brush. Both work just fine, and I'm satisfied.
Michelle90049 Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use, effective (with diligence) Cons: $$$, seems to require patience
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Requires patience, but worked for me! -4/30/2013 9:29:02 AM I was awfully skeptical of the claims made by Clarisonic regarding this device, but considering the way my Mia has enhanced my skincare routine, I figured I'd give it a shot (and take advantage of SkinStore's thoughtful return policy if all else failed) The first two weeks were exercises in seeming futility, but in the third week, I noticed definite blurring of my crow's feet. I've even begun using it to tap serum into the furrow between my brows and across my upper lip-line -- and they appear to be responding as well. This literally adds all of 2 essentially lazy minutes to my morning & evening routines, and the benefits appear to be cumulative. I use my amazing 3Lab Perfect Eye Serum (on all 3 locations now, because I am nothing if not adventurous), and I am officially hooked.
JCat Kansas
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this Product -4/22/2013 3:57:03 PM I never had terrible acne, just random spurts of horrible pimples and blackheads. I got the Clarisonic two years ago was using the regular brush heads and I really enjoyed it but I still had minimal breakouts. Since buying the Acne Cleansing Brush I maybe have a pimple or two a month! My black heads are still there but not visible which is great. I love this product and I would recommend it to someone with acne as well as someone who just gets the occasional breakout like myself.
Chika Fresno, CA
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, all in one
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Must Have -4/13/2013 7:02:23 PM I have got the chance to try other Clarisonic's but this model is by far the most perfect one. It has every speed and the design is so sleek. The stand it comes with can be taken in the shower or sink without worrying about wetting the stand like you have to with the bigger models. Or you can simply use it as a Mia and use the charger on its own and travel with it because its the perfect size. I love this shade of red, the color is beautiful and elegant and really looks like an apple! it did a fantastic job at exfoliating and cleaning my face so well that it glowed after. the texture of my skin has never felt this silky smooth before. I definitely think its worth every penny.
Nish
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture, good results, good if your skin can handle it Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
PMD Red discs -4/9/2013 11:07:32 PM When I opened the box to see the PMD red discs, I felt them and instantly noticed how much rougher they were compared to the green and blue ones. I hurried to my room and stuck the body one in the machine and worked fine.. then I put the face one into the machine and noticed it was longer than the blue and green discs (I bought the device that came with blue and green discs off the pmd website and the red discs off skinstore. com). The red discs still sit slightly below the cap however not as much, causing less suction. The results however are really great! I wasn't getting any results besides a pink face with the blue and green! With the red.. I can actually see where I have used the pmd on my face and body (only straight after I have gone over that area) as I can see all of the dead skin! It's like finally I have found something to help my skin get rid of hidious scars on my face. Has anyone else had this problem though how the discs are slightly longer than the blue and green? I am not sure if it is a problem or that's how that colour is meant to be.
drshelley1983 Uk
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Waste of money! -4/2/2013 10:06:42 AM I bought this for two reasons: I love my Clarisonic, and 2: im getting married in four months so would like the best skin possible! My usual regime is Simple gel wash followed by clinique anti blemish soap applied using the Clarisonic. I have blocked pores pretty much all over my face, I have no idea why as as a teen my skin was fine! They look clogged by the end of the day no matter what make up I use, and don't really change after the Clarisonic as such, but after a sweep of Clinique clarifier there is no residue, so I feel it cleans well. The Bliss pore-fector looks cheap for one, its just plastic, and would probably shatter if dropped. The blurb says it helps apply moisturiser, which seems a little pointless as I'm sure skin can absorb on its own, also for me it seems to just sweep it off the face. The extractor function intrigued me me, as I was most excited about this aspect of it. Basically it squishes out oil/ blackheads by forcing them out when you push the blade onto skin. It does lift clogs, but this for me only lasted a hour, before my skin started producing oil again, and the next day, tiny spots covered the pores. The toner that comes with it is oily and chock full of dimethicone, so not exactly great. Overall a plain metal extraction loop can do the same thing for a tenth of the price!
kmp723 Philadelphia Pa.
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Really See The Difference -3/26/2013 6:42:15 AM I have notice improvement in my skin. My pores have gotten alot smaller since using the brushes.
beccaboo Auckland, New Zealand
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fast Shipping & Cheapest I've Seen! -3/14/2013 8:32:07 PM I just recieved this product in the mail! I live in New Zealand and it is super difficult to get my hands on the Clarisonic as nowhere ships it to NZ! Then I found skinstore.com... Where it was the cheapest price i've seen the Mia ($200 NZD was the next up) and I received my package within 7 days! AND I got a cute little sample with it! I will definitely be buying from SkinStore again! I am super excited to use my Clarisonic. Thanks!
wdh46 Kentucky
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
impressed -3/5/2013 7:28:16 PM I was impressed with how quickly my clarisonic product was recieved after placing my order. The first use and I love it! My face felt so clean after using it, it was quick, and easy which works for my busy schedule. I can definately have time to use this 2 times a day since it only takes 1 minute to clean your face. (who cant spare 2 minutes a day)? The cleanser was also wonderful.,.,,.it wasnt overwhelming with fragrance like many. It was gentle, and left your skin feeling fresh and revitalized. I would highly recommend this product, and will probably purchase one for each of my children to use as well.
Jasmin Coral Gables, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best brush for sensitive skin -3/3/2013 9:25:18 PM I loved my Clarisonic but love it even more now that I have the delicate brush. I am happy that I get to buy the Clarisonic products on Skin Store for less than at the stores. Thank you!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor